Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 215 reviews

Customer Rating

5

95% would recommend

  • 5 206
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 215 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best Available
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  September 22, 2022
    I strictly use Amsoil products for my motorcycle. If you look at the comparison charts with other major synthetic oils there is no comparison. I go between 5K and 7500 and occasionalky 10K miles and it comes clean enough you can see through it and the magnetic drain plug never has filings on it. In the Goldwing the motor oil is also the clutch and tranny fluid. Shifts smoothly all through the miles from 1 to 5K.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver  on  September 21, 2022
    What a great product; it cools the engine 12 to 15 degrees; shifts are smoother and the engine seems quieter. Also have the confidence that I have one of the best oils on the planet.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good to know this is the best
    By  Sarah ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer AB Canada  on  September 16, 2022
    It is peace of mind to know this is best oil. Makes it a joy to run it in my Ninja 300
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  September 14, 2022
    I will say it over and over again. I will not use anything but amsoil in my machines. Incredible smooth shifting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-40
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 12, 2022
    Excellent oil! Protects and lasts a long time. Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved my Can-Am
    By  Bman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 10, 2022
    I purchased a pre-owned Can-Am Spyder last year. After changing the spark plugs and cleaning one of the sensors I noticed that the oil had never been changed. I bought the bike with 13,000 miles on it. I switched over to Amsoil 10w40 metric motorcycle oil and I can't describe how much better the bike runs. It's literally like it drove off the showroom. Throttle response is better, the motor runs cooler, the gears shift cleaner, even after one oil change the difference is phenomenal. I'm going to change the oil again in the next month just to make sure that we got all the particles and everything out of the engine. This is a phenomenal product and it's saved my bike. THANKS AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs noticeably smoother
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2022
    Used this for the first oil change after buying a new 125cc name brand motorcycle, could immediately hear a smoother performance on Amsoil vs the oil used by the dealer. These are high revving little engine and good oil makes a difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil Under Brutal Conditions
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2022
    I've been using using the 10W-40 Metric product in a CBR1000RR for most of a race season now with filter changes and a top up between weekends. Where most folks will change after every race weekend, I only had to do a full change after three, and I probably could have gone longer. My engine runs cooler and shifts smoother with this too. Can't recommend it highly enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best! Hands down
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  August 14, 2022
    I started using it in my yfz450r after conventional oil was not holding its viscosity after 5 hrs - the Amsoil still looks new after 5 hrs! I use it in my sons xr- 80 and my youngest sons xr50 - it honestly brought the tired little 50 back to life - easier starts- smoother shifts (almost seemless) and the engine is much quieter -after that i swear by Amsoil and will use nothing else in my machines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best for your Japanese motorcycle
    By  FELIX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  August 13, 2022
    I've used amsoil for as long as I can remember, once you use it for the first time, you just can't stop using it. It's that simple.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best!
    By  EMANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut   on  August 12, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil in every vehicle I own, including my Harley and Triumph motorcycles. Even all my 4 cycle power equipment! I’ve never had any issues with any engine. My Diesel powered truck has over 300k miles and still runs like new! Knowing I have a high quality oil in my vehicles and power equipment gives me peace of mind!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10w40 oil
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 07, 2022
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil
    By  Dustie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trenton  on  August 05, 2022
    I have used Amsoil in the last three motorcycles that I owned including the one I now have. I've always been very happy with the quality and service I get from your product. Ordering online has made it even better for me now because I'm not looking for local suppliers. keep up the good work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It's the best oil
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lavonia , ga   on  July 30, 2022
    It's the best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is great!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 25, 2022
    Been using Amsoil Vtwin oil for years in my Victory XC tour, loved it! Now I have a goldwing I am using this oil, I am sure it will be just as good. Just put it in my last oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bornholm on  on  July 24, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil for quite some time and I love the oil it works great keeps your engine cooler and does what I need to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for my BMW 40 year
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SB county Cali  on  July 21, 2022
    I've used the metric 10w- 40 on both of my GS's my 2018 Rallye has 42000 miles on it long days 500 plus miles never worried about the engine. Now in 2022 after the break in on my 2022 GS 40 year Amsoil went in and will take care of my new bike for another 40K plus. It's just good stuff..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10 40 metric
    By  richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lachute  on  July 18, 2022
    moteur plus doux , moin bruillant
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it every oil change
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 17, 2022
    I use this oil in both my motorcycle and my wife's motorcycle. I've done 30k miles on my bike over the three years here, and I've never had a problem with my oil. When you're on two wheels, why risk using junk oil that will leave you stranded somewhere?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil and Goldwings
    By  CLIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancover island BC  on  July 15, 2022
    Run a Goldwing service and maintenance shop, Have used 10w40 synthetic motorcycle oil for 20 years , many bike upwards of 300 K on them, no oil related failures at all, great wet clutch life also with at at least 100 wing s ,,,, 75- 2015.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?