Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 237 reviews

Customer Rating

5

95% would recommend

  • 5 228
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 237 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    I use it every oil change
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 17, 2022
    I use this oil in both my motorcycle and my wife's motorcycle. I've done 30k miles on my bike over the three years here, and I've never had a problem with my oil. When you're on two wheels, why risk using junk oil that will leave you stranded somewhere?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil and Goldwings
    By  CLIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancover island BC  on  July 15, 2022
    Run a Goldwing service and maintenance shop, Have used 10w40 synthetic motorcycle oil for 20 years , many bike upwards of 300 K on them, no oil related failures at all, great wet clutch life also with at at least 100 wing s ,,,, 75- 2015.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sportbike Oil
    By  KMW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  July 13, 2022
    This oil is great, I am running it in my Yamaha CP2 engine. It shifts crisp with no clutch slippage and runs cooler than with the Yamalube Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil.
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston   on  July 10, 2022
    Just the best oil. Period. I try to use in all my vehicles. Worth the price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I needed synthetic oil for after my solo trip
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 07, 2022
    I took a solo trip from MD to Alaska and back and needed fresh oil for my return home. Amsoil had oil for sale at a reasonable price. Although I have not used Amsoil, I have friends that use it and highly recommend using this oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best motorcycle oil!
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2022
    I have a 2006 Honda goldwing and I wouldn't use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as usual...
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver, Washington  on  June 26, 2022
    Been running Amsoil in pretty much everything since I first became a dealer in 1975 or 1976... 10W-40 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil in both my 2003 Honda CB600 (now gone) and my current Honda VFR800 Interceptor. Great feeling to know you are safe even if you don't get to your oil change when it is due. Never had a problem. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    all my vehicles use Amsoil
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  June 25, 2022
    Run it in my Can-Am Spyders for 10 never a problem great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection on hot days
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dillsburg   on  June 23, 2022
    I run this metric motorcycle oil in my 2006 Yamaha Warrior. The engine is a 1700 and it puts off a lot of heat. I’ve noticed a difference of less heat on hot days. The engine sounds quieter and is really smooth. I will be using this oil each season in this bike.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric 10w-40 motorcycle oil
    By  W R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Ontario  on  June 20, 2022
    This oil is a replacement for the Mobil1 10W40 mc oil - this is only anecdotal but there is a lower sounding engine noticed right from the initial start with the Amsoil - just goes to show the advantage of a 100% oil over a fully synthetic oil - specs always beat advertising gimmicks. Go Amsoil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Right Stuff
    By  Ken T,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  June 19, 2022
    I use Amsoil in my 2012 Honda Goldwing. Never smells burnt when I change it out, goldwings have the wet clutch, tranny and the engine all running from the same oil sump. No issues with clutch or shifting, engine always runs cool.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for my 1250 GS
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ca  on  June 12, 2022
    Been using the Metric oil for both my 1200 GS and my 1250. Great stuff will never use anything else! Expensive bikes use expensive oil but you get what pay for. I trust Amsoil to keep my engine running smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2022
    Works great stays clean longer transmission is quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HONDA
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    used for maintaining a friends bike
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly what i needed
    By  ALBERTO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  June 06, 2022
    Was exactly what i needed, quick shipping and even got a sticker. Tysm
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass  on  June 04, 2022
    Awesome product for the bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I've used this for years in my bikes.
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC Can  on  June 02, 2022
    I've used this for years, decades in my bikes. I've never had an issue. I will continue with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Service-Oil
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 27, 2022
    My dealing with AMSOIL has been GREATE. The product has always been delivered in a timely manner. The product is of the highest quality. Thanks AMSOIL Alan
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    If you want it to last, this is the oil for your baby!
    By  RUBEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  May 21, 2022
    Do not be a fool! You can try them all , but once you try this one you will never buy another brand other than Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    i think this is a really good oil
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  May 19, 2022
    I have been using this in all the motorcycles I have owned and have never been disappointed. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?