Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 215 reviews

Customer Rating

5

95% would recommend

  • 5 206
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 215 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best synthetic oil on the Market
    By  Woody,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Given, WV  on  November 02, 2021
    I have been using Amsoil for over 50 Years, in, Cars, boats, motorcycles and airplanes. It is and has been the best synthetic Motor oil that has ever been introduced in the Market place
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE BEST.
    By  LEON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2021
    THE AMSOIL METRIC MOTORCYCLE OIL 100% SYNTHETIC IS AMAZING!! THANK YOU AMSOIL YOU HAVE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  BRUCETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2021
    Use it in my 01 goldwing great for motor and clutch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great.
    By  ROB D.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kenosha  on  October 25, 2021
    My Goldwing runs much better. And I originally tried it to see what the "hype" about it all was, made a believer out of me.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  October 22, 2021
    Switched, from conventional oil, to this synthetic 10W40 oil and it has made a substantial improvement for my 1998 Honda Goldwing. The engine is quieter, the shifting is smoother, and overall mileage has improved a little bit. I have just over 84,000 miles on the bike and it runs excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only one
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pismo Beach CA  on  October 19, 2021
    Over 100K on the 2007 1250 Bandit, I believe from the use of Metric 10W-40. I've used all the available synthetics for motorcycles on the Bandit but the only oil that'll let me go as long as I want to between oil changes is this oil. Every other oil that included all the lauded brands had to be changed between 1500 to 2000 miles because of the Bandits shifting becoming "clunky". The very first change into the Metric made a believer out of me by the obvious fact my shifting never gets hard with this product. I change my oil now at 4000 miles "just because" with nothing telling me to, like a "clunky" shift.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  October 18, 2021
    Best oil by far up send for years in my motorcycles would even think of using anything else.Also use Amsoil in my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 17, 2021
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda pioneer DCT
    By  DOMINIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 11, 2021
    Meets the requirements that Honda sets out for the pioneer 1000-3/5. My pioneer shifts smoother and still firm with out the noise. I’ve put 200 miles on so far and love how much better it drives and shifts than with the Honda Dino oil. Cold weather starts are much nicer as well. After a night of freezing temps it started much better and smoother and less noisy than my friends rig that uses the Honda Dino oil. Other amsoil products may work too but this was the only one I found that specified the JASO MA/MA2 requirements that Honda says oil must have for the DCT/engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valparaiso, IN  on  October 10, 2021
    I have heard many wonderful things about this engine oil. I just added it to my 2020 FJR1300ES (first engine oil change) and anticipate smoother shifting and longer time periods between oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-30 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatoon  on  October 08, 2021
    I have been using this product for many years. Excellent lubrication and excellent shifting the whole summer long!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    10w40 metric
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton, Ontario   on  October 07, 2021
    Excellent product for my 1700cc vulcan. Used Kawasaki oil before. Will stick with Amsoil. 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s great!
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cary, Illinois  on  October 05, 2021
    This oil changed my life! It’s better than sex!! I can’t wait to put it in my motorcycle again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2021
    This is the oil I've been using in my Honda F6B since the bike was new and I believe it's what keeps my bike running like new. Never had any issues or problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Motorcycle oil
    By  Danny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 01, 2021
    Used this for years in my Bandit. The wear on overhead cam is very minimal. Best oil ever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  Jersey Shore,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  September 27, 2021
    Bike runs better with Amsoil than anything else I've ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy to use on-line supplier
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 25, 2021
    I have used Amsoil in my cars and motorcycles since 1976. It has not always been easy to find suppliers, especially when moving to a new area. I was very happy to find that Amsoil now has a website for purchasing their products directly. The ordering process was easy and the delivery was quick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Let's just see
    By  Galvn,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2021
    Good oil but I change it alot sooner than it recommends. Brand new 2021 ZX10-R after my 600 mile break in I'm gonna see how it does on a brand new motor if I keep the oil & oil filter fresh. Gonna try for no more than 4k miles between oil services.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  TRISTAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021
    Excellent Oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  MILT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta Canada  on  September 16, 2021
    Whenever I change oil (8000 KM), it always makes the bike shift so much easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?