Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

Product code : ASEQT-EA

5 star rating Read 270 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 262
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

5 star rating Based on 270 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    10w-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil
    By  BRIAN ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  19609  on  April 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My lawn mowers aiways ran great and smoke free and lasted many years with this oil. I am well pleased with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jefferson City MO  on  April 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in our mine and others small engines. Best there is!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Typical AMSOIL
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach SC  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product as usual.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    awesome for small engines
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small engine
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I been repairing small motors for years, honestly i seen just repete customers for basic maintenance now. I haven't had to do any internal work but once in great while. I had a head gasget and no carbon build up, worse part of job was cleaning gasget and that was original (12 years). I highly recommed Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Must have
    By  LEGO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Top quality, best small engine oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great service
    By  BROADUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winchester , va  on  April 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    love Amsoil, great service and timely.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for small engines
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  April 16, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I began using this oil last year. I had been using the recommended Briggs and Stratton oil for years, which worked well until I used Amsoil. After using Amsoil, I noticed a huge difference on startup. No more smoke on startup and I only changed the oil once last season vs. twice with Briggs and Stratton. In my opinion, this is the best oil for small engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Small Engine Oil!
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a Snapper Hi/Vac that runs a B/S on it and it was time for a oil change so I bought this oil instead of the old Rotella oil everyone on forums says to run. Reason why is small engine oil has a lot of zinc in it for air cooled engines and diesel oil just don’t cut it. The engine would smoke some on start up with the Rotella and now that it has the Amsoil in it she don’t smoke anymore period. Runs smoother and stronger as well. I highly recommend this and all Amsoil products to any and everyone. There just ain’t no better oil on this planet then Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice to have an oil with extra zinc
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  champaign, IL  on  April 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It is nice to have an oil that has extra zinc in it. Before this, I would use a good synthetic automotive oil. The major problem with current automotive oil is the lack of zinc they put in it that I believe lawn equipment needs. I use this in all my lawn care air cooled equipment!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lawn tractor
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, canada  on  April 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this on my john deere d105 and it's running a lot smoother now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best small engine oil available
    By  ROBERT H,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dickinson, TX  on  April 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used Amsoil small engine oil in my lawnmower and Honda generator for as long as I can remember. My snapper lawnmower engine ( Briggs & Stratton ) is 36 years old and still running fine. I use and recommend products in all my equipment and vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small engine life extender!
    By  JAMES V,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  March 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Thank goodness I had my Honda EU7000 ready to go with Amsoil’s small engine 10W30 engine oil when the TX electricity blackout hit this past Feb. Performed perfect for over 100 hours.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda lawnmower
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona.fl  on  March 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Had 8 years with no leaks or usage during oil changes ,gave mower to a friend who did not change oil for 7 years ,mower still being use , Have new Honda over 5 yrs with no leaks or usage of oil between once a yr oil changes refuse to use anything else but Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  March 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best I have ever seen!! It's worth every penny
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I am a first time user of Amsoil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  February 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I just changed my oil for the first time in two RV generators and my Honda push mower. I want them to last a long time. I read all the reviews on Amsoil and decided to go with them. I have used Amsoil gear oil for years and I believe in their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great to have an oil designed for my hard working small engines. Use it in my snowblowers and lawnmowers and they run perfect
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First use Amsoil breaking oil then add this oil
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    First use the break and oil then use this using this on predator 3500 inverter generator from Harbor freight runs super smooth smoother than any ones I’ve seen on YouTube and run the Amsoil gas additive runs super smooth awesome Product. thanks Amsoil for an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for small engines
    By  CK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rocky Mountains  on  January 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Small engine oil works great in my generator, snowblower and mower. The description says its specially formulated for small engines without a filter, I'm sure there are smart people in an Amsoil lab making the formula work, but I will say that in the "field" this product does its job. My small engines run better on this than other oil. Maybe the engineers will chime in on how but it's for real, this works for small engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?