Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

Product code : DB40QT-EA

5 Read 102 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 101
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

5 Based on 102 reviews
  • 5
    Works well
    By  Max,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Regina, Sk  on  October 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My son uses this in both his YZ250F and YZ450F at my insistence (I use Amsoil in all machines I service myself). He rides pretty hard and changes oil every 8-10 hours. Amsoil Dirt Bike seems to work well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    10W-40
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run this in all my motorcycles, ATV and lawnmowers. It's worth it not having to go to in a Wal-Mart and get it delivered to my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best of the Best
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. I run Amsoil products in all my atvs. Orders come quickly every time. I highly recommend Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Rebuilt my crf450x and is running really strong with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Switched from Motul seems to be unaffected
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Langley   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Received oil beginning to switch over from Motul in the 2 stroke Happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Love Amsoil
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil 10w50 oil in my 2016 KTM 1190 Adventure, and my 2019 Husqvarna FE 350 since they were new. I have inspected the valves in both motorcycles and everything looks great. I trust Amsoil products in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run it in all my bikes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best available
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Middleton, Idaho   on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run amsoil in all my toys. I don’t mind spending more to get a great product as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I’m not one to spend a bunch of money on a bike or side by side then cheap out on maintenance, I prefer my stuff to last and that’s why I use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    1
    By  PETE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best dirt bike oil available
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  July 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil makes the engine run better seems to make more horsepower and better gas mileage. Is very clean when you do a change also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    would not use any thing else
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  July 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    bike oil
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  July 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    MY SON WILL USE NO OTHER OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Kawasaki 650R
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good for wet clutch motorcycles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  SHELDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love Amsoil. I use it in all of my motors. Keep up the good work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE  on  February 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    What I expect from Amsoil
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE  on  February 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is always a good choice
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil products in all my vehicles for many years. I use the Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil in my 2016 KTM 1190 Adventure and my 2019 Husqvarna FE350. I have inspected the valve train on both bikes during valve adjustments and found no apparent wear or scoring of any kind. There are many different high quality synthetic oils out there but I know Amsoil works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Protection
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn Park, Minnesota   on  January 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When my son and I go riding we don’t hold back. The last thing that I want to worry about is the oil protecting my engine. That’s why I use Amsoil. All of the internet research I’ve done proves that it’s the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?