Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

Product code : DB40QT-EA

5 star rating Read 124 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

5 star rating Based on 124 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Switched from Motul seems to be unaffected
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Langley   on  September 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Received oil beginning to switch over from Motul in the 2 stroke Happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love Amsoil
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  September 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Always a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil 10w50 oil in my 2016 KTM 1190 Adventure, and my 2019 Husqvarna FE 350 since they were new. I have inspected the valves in both motorcycles and everything looks great. I trust Amsoil products in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run it in all my bikes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best available
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Middleton, Idaho   on  August 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run amsoil in all my toys. I don’t mind spending more to get a great product as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I’m not one to spend a bunch of money on a bike or side by side then cheap out on maintenance, I prefer my stuff to last and that’s why I use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1
    By  PETE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best dirt bike oil available
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  July 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil makes the engine run better seems to make more horsepower and better gas mileage. Is very clean when you do a change also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    would not use any thing else
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  July 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bike oil
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  July 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    MY SON WILL USE NO OTHER OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Kawasaki 650R
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very good for wet clutch motorcycles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use this in my Dirt bike, works great
    By  JEFF R.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    13 years racing the same bike, never had the engine apart yet, only valve adjust check. Compression is the same as new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My KTM’s LOVE This Product
    By  THOMAS J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Titusville, FL  on  May 14, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    So I have used Amsoil on the street and motorcycle road raced on Amsoil for years now. This particular viscosity is what is called for in my 2016 Superduke 1290R which I roadraced to two successful Florida Amateur Championships in CCS in 2019 I also use the same viscosity in my Duke 790 street bike. You won’t find a better product whether you are racing the competition or just want the peace of mind every day that you vehicles are 100% protected and your manufacturer’s specs are exceeded with your daily driver. Have been using Amsoil since 1992 and have never bought another brand since. Thanks for an always dependable product. Even my wife of 17 years is a believer!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Same ratings less expensive
    By  Offroad Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Right now, SC  on  April 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is one of the Amsoil products I’ve used in my KTM motorcycles. I use my bikes very hard and change oil often so chose Amsoil because the recommended Motrex brand was ridiculously expensive and hard to get. The Dirt Bike oil has exactly the same ratings as the Motrex, is easy to get and about $9.00 less per quart. I don’t do oil analysis but all indications of engine/tranny wear are very good. Very happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  SHELDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  February 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I love Amsoil. I use it in all of my motors. Keep up the good work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE  on  February 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    What I expect from Amsoil
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE  on  February 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is always a good choice
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  February 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil products in all my vehicles for many years. I use the Synthetic 10w50 Dirt Bike Oil in my 2016 KTM 1190 Adventure and my 2019 Husqvarna FE350. I have inspected the valve train on both bikes during valve adjustments and found no apparent wear or scoring of any kind. There are many different high quality synthetic oils out there but I know Amsoil works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Protection
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn Park, Minnesota   on  January 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    When my son and I go riding we don’t hold back. The last thing that I want to worry about is the oil protecting my engine. That’s why I use Amsoil. All of the internet research I’ve done proves that it’s the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?