Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

Product code : DB40QT-EA

5 star rating Read 124 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

5 star rating Based on 124 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil makes a difference.
    By  tomb,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South East Pennsylvania  on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Like each Amsoil product I have tried this really makes a difference in the performance of my bike. The engine is quieter and it shift smoother then any other oil I have tried. I use Amsoil in all of my motorcycle, lawn, and small engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy this again
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I race dirt bikes and have found this oil to stay cleaner than others after 10 hard racing hours.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Moto Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owatonna,MN  on  September 18, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I like the performance of this product in my YZ450F. Clutch feels great, motor runs smooth, and with the preferred customer pricing it's the same or better pricing than anything else.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Kept in stock in my garage
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    The only oil I use in my bike.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good dirtbike oil!
    By  Willie,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have this in 3 dirt bikes and so far I have no sticking clutch or anything. So I'm convinced it does it's job!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I love my amsoil! Run it in everything.
    By  Bart,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North dakota  on  June 10, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    My regional dealer I get amsoil through is without a doubt the best freaking guy ever! Always resolves any issue I've had imeaditely
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch protection
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa valley, Canada  on  May 28, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I started to run this oil on my adventure bikes. Needless to say that it does exactly what Amsoil says it does. Best clutch pull and feel, even after several slipper clutching maneuvers in difficult trails.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Statesville, NC  on  May 15, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put this oil in my CR 85. Clutch feel is better and gear changes are smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this stiff
    By  Rpm,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  April 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Can't buy better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pleased
    By  Dk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgetown ky  on  March 07, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    When switching from KTM factory recommended oil I noticed less engine noise and amsoil is not as expensive as the "orange oil". I've not done blackstone tests but I do believe the amsoil is working well for this 350xcf.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for my toys
    By  MikeB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas, TX  on  March 06, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I currently own 4 dirt bikes and a quad and they all use Amsoil now. I've also rebuilt several bikes/quads that I've sold over the years. I've tested most of the major brands and Amsoil shifts so much better than most of the leading motorcycle specific brands! Amsoil is now my #1 with Max... being #2.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will only use Amsoil
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte, NC  on  January 20, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in my 2003 Suzuki DRZ 250
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I continue to buy this product
    By  Believer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flagstaff, az  on  November 30, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Seems to work great and good clutch feel. Great price compared to dealer oil prices.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  Evan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Philadelphia  on  November 20, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in my 2017 Benelli TNT 600. Makes it run like a champ!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best
    By  Dave in CO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prairie  on  November 17, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil to keep 3 different enduros running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Works great
    By  Dewey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Redondo  on  October 28, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Three dirt bikes running strong no clutch slippage great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for Desert Racing
    By  S409,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palmdale, Ca  on  July 01, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil has never let me down. Unlike other oils, Amsoil has never smelt burnt or looked broken down after any of our long desert races.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  KTM MX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Liberty, Kentucky  on  June 17, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    We use this on our race bike and when we service it still looks clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Race oil
    By  Jet A Racing,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 09, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    When your race counts on superior engine performance there is none better than Amsoil to give you the confidence in your motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved clutch feel
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kitchener, Ontario  on  May 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I switched from the traditional Amsoil Motorcycle oil to the Dirt bike specific formula when it came out a few years back. The claims about improved clutch feel were not exaggerated. Considerably better clutch feel in my old YZ250F. Smoother engagement and a better slip zone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?