Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

Product code : DB40QT-EA

5 Read 99 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 98
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Dirt Bike Oil

5 Based on 99 reviews
  • 5
    Best oil you can buy
    By  Superduke,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Titusville, FL  on  August 04, 2017

    Describe the issue

    As most of you already know, Amsoil is the best lubrication money can buy. For my high-performance KTM Superduke 1290R motorcycle, the choice was obvious. Gained 1-2 mpg after install and the peace of mind knowing this oil meets all specifications for my ride are all I need to push this beast to redline over and over again. I use Amsoil lubricants in every vehicle I own. Wife's Lexus IS350, my Land Rover Discovery, lawn tractor, chainsaw, Yamaha scooter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Grnlmar Hare scrambler,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita, Ks  on  July 09, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use the 10w 50 in my 2015 Ktm 250 xcw. I have no problems with it and works great. It works great with my Rekluse clutch set up. It has stood up the rigors of all my 2 hour hare scrambles so I will continue to use it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Top notch
    By  Srt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, OH  on  July 05, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this in all of our dirt bikes and atv's. Nothing but smooth running, shifting. The best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Superior Oil
    By  DM794,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala, FL  on  June 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this oil in my 2016 Kawasaki KX 450 and it outperforms all others I've used. I can feel the bike running cooler and the oil lasts longer than other synthetics I've used. Very happy and will use Amsoil for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great price and great product
    By  Gc131,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manalapan nj  on  June 14, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my 2015 crf450 in both case sides. Works great in the engine and on the clutch side.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  Weasel 247,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  June 08, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I used this in my 2007 CRF250R and now it the only oil I used since the first oil change on my 2016 CRF250R and sons 2017 YZ125
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I won't purchase anything else.
    By  Motomandan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis Indiana  on  June 01, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil Dirt Bike oils in all the dirt bikes I've owned. I race off road XC hare scrambles which generate a lot of heat in today's race 4 striokes and Amsoil gives me 100% piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will buy this again
    By  Stanfill25,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brownsburg IN  on  May 19, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this on my Dirt Bike and use amsoil on every motor I own
  • 5
    I have ran this oil since i started riding/racing
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Franksville, WI  on  May 19, 2017

    Describe the issue

    This is by far the best oil i have ever ran in my bike. I have ran synthetic mobil 1 before this and the bike just didnt run as good when i put mobil 1 in there. Amsoil changed that. Thank you Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality lubricant
    By  Big G,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Union SC  on  May 17, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I've been riding,racing and maintaining dirt bikes and other motorcycles for over 40 years I have been using Amsoil in all my trucks and motorcycles for around ten years. I have never had a engine failure since moving to Amsoil from Pensoil I have a 2015 Suzuki rmz 250 that I trail ride and my son rides motocross on. I change the oil and filter every 6 hrs per manufacturer recommendations. No problems at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Never buy anything else but amsoil!
    By  None,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rushville il  on  May 02, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Use it in all my dirt bikes and it's the best stuff out there!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Performance Plus
    By  Rustdoc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita Falls, TX  on  April 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    The KLR 650 came alive after I put this in it. I had to clutch it to pull the front wheel. Now I just big on the gas and it will pull it freely. Seems like tons more torque and smoother engine performance. The KTM is already a beast and this made it into the Demon on steroids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I only use AMSOIL in all my vehicles.
    By  K-Mac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FPO, AP  on  April 14, 2017

    Describe the issue

    All AMSOIL products are of the highest quality. I've been using them over 20 years. 2017 Nissan NV350 Caravan (J-Spec) 0W-20 Synthetic 2016 KTM 690 Duke R (Euro Spec) 10W-60 Synthetic 2014 Aprilia Tuono V4 (US Spec) 10W-40 Synthetic 2005 Honda Fit (J-Spec) 5W-20 Synthetic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Lifetime user
    By  Ebear546,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mansfield, pa  on  April 14, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Oil still looks good after 2-3 times longer change intervals in my KTM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product I would recommend it to anyone
    By  Tool Box,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rothschild WI  on  April 11, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil for years during my GNCC off road race seasons without an oil related failure. This year I'm running 10w 40w oil designed for dirt bikes. Four races into the season and no problems and clutch wear has been minimal. VEry good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best dirt bike oil on the market
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DeLand, FL  on  January 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use the 10w 50 synthetic dirt bike oil in my KTM 350 SXF race bike. I have a rekluse clutch and with this oil, I can start the bike in second gear. With oils that I've used in the past, I was not able to start the bike in gear. In addition, I have a full season of two-hour woods endurance races on this engine with no sign of wear at all. I have friends with the same bike that use competitors oil that have already needed to rebuild both top and bottom ends. In my opinion, Amsoil 10W-50 dirt bike oil is the absolute best on the market!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    10W40
    By  Barry,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 19, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Used in my son's KX 85. Great product with maximum protection while delivering incredible performance.
  • 5
    Without question the best product out there.
    By  Monte,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 06, 2017

    Describe the issue

    You have won my trust. Amsoil products are my default. I maintain my rigs, but run them hard. Sold my last truck at 275000 miles,wish I had kept it!
  • 5
    10W-40 Synthetic Dirt bike oil is all i run
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 20, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my 2009 WR450F it is a great oil.