Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

5 Read 103 reviews

Customer Rating

5

96% would recommend

  • 5 100
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

5 Based on 103 reviews
  • 5
    Let's just see
    By  Galvn,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil but I change it alot sooner than it recommends. Brand new 2021 ZX10-R after my 600 mile break in I'm gonna see how it does on a brand new motor if I keep the oil & oil filter fresh. Gonna try for no more than 4k miles between oil services.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent Oil
    By  TRISTAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent Oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good Stuff
    By  MILT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta Canada  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Whenever I change oil (8000 KM), it always makes the bike shift so much easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great so far
    By  Profitj23,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo NY  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I changed the oil on my Ducati motorcycle using this oil, about a month ago. The bike runs great, no noticeable difference in that department. The oil seen in the sight glass though, is still as clean as when I put it in. I feel good about using amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best lol
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New hanpshire  on  September 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Don’t try comparing this to off the shelf oil because you can’t, and if you think you can go find YouTube. Yes there is Motul which makes a dozen varieties but if you’re going to use Motul then expect to spend more for the comparable product. Have tested this oil through track days and Ian’s at the end of a track season. Always consistent and always performs amazing. It keeps the temp down and doesn’t break apart like standard oil. I did 9 track days in the summer and checked after. Very dirty which is normal but no breakdown and grit what so ever. Flushed and did another oil change in prep for the track season. Love this stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good change
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Langley   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    5 motorcycle s beginning to change all to Amsoil Good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil, but its pricey should be $10 a qt. max
    By  SHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love amsoil products but there prices have grown too high, i have used amsoil in my bikes for 35 years now, but there prices are just getting to high for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Motorcycle Oil
    By  PAUL ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portland N.Y.  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this on my Can Am Spyder, and judging by the temperature gauge it actually helps keep my engine cooler, never have any problems with startups. I have used Amsoil in all of my motorcycles and they all ran great, I would recommend it to anyone that is considering changing to a fully synthetic brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good product
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil . Difficult to determine if oil is better, but , I have 9 vehicles with no oil related problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good motorcycle oil
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    6k miles in one year; no oil consumption; consistent fuel economy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2021 Honda ct125
    By  crazynate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  In my garage.  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    shifts smoother and run cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product !
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I like the fact that I can put my vehicle in the search tab and find the oil that is needed and also the amount that the vehicle takes !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    10w-40
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa.  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have 4 motorcycles, they all get the metric motorcycle oil. Smooth shifting and lower temperature overall.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    metric 10 40 motorcycle oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Treichlers pa  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this oil in all my bikes and never had any bad results . I am 74 years old and that said adds up to some serious amount of miles . A little costly but you get what you pay for , great product .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Okay you wanted it so here it is. How can anybody without lab equipment really give a realistic review about just how good an oil is? I have always used top-notch oil. I tried this oil because of the tests that I saw on YouTube. I have reason to believe that there isn't anything better for my motorcycle than this. I will continue to buy it because of the testimony of other people who have done extensive tests against other oils. It seems to work very well in my engine but I can't tell a difference in any way because I always have used very expensive oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    10/5 If I Could Rate That High
    By  Jacob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After trying MANY different oil brands (Motul 300V, Valvoline, Pennzoil, Mobil 1, etc. and all full synthetic) in my 2019 Yamaha R6 I have found that Amsoil Full Synthetic oil is the best for the motorcycle and will never use any other oils in my R6 and my other motorcycles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff I’ve tried royal purple and this brand of oil. Yes it’s a lot more expensive but it shifts better and I have never heard anything bad about ams oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil products
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I trust Amsoil products. I have seen inside of engines that have used Amsoil and I am convinced their oil and filters work at a very high level to prevent wear under extreme conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    OIL
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SO.CAL.  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    HAVE BEEN USING YOUR OIL IN MY BIKE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW AND IT PERFORMS GREAT IN THE HEAT(105-120 IN THE DAY) AND IN THE WHAT WE CALL COLD (40) OIL DOES ALL IT IS ADVERTISED TO DO LONGER LASTING ..BETTER SHIFTING... A MOST HAVE FOR BIKE RIDERS ...WILL KEEP ON USING THESE OILS IN MY BIKE AND FUTURE BIKES...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This particular oil I purchased was for a customer who owns a CAN AM. He was told by his dealer that a Blended oil was recommended, a mix of conventional and synthetic. He was a heavy duty mechanic. I challenged him with the statement: there is no such thing! I then emailed an Amsoil Tech who concurred. He switched his oil and cant get over the significant difference in the engines operation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.