Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

10W-40 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

Product code : ASFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 25 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 24
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

10W-40 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

5 star rating Based on 25 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  HOWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  66610  on  July 02, 2022
    Been using this for years and have not had any issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine SAE 10-40
    By  REX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2022
    I've been using Amsoil products for years and have not been disappointed with their performance. My JD 318 and now Kubota Z422 use Small Engine Oil. I think this oil has permitted the JD 318 to operate without a mechanical issue, even under some hard use. Since the Kubota is new it should last for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Tx.   on  June 19, 2022
    My Honda lawn mower start easier and runs cooler. Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zero turn
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2022
    Works great stays lubricating under hot conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil for my lawn tractor
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 28, 2022
    Gives me the piece of mind I need for once a year oil changes in my John Deere lawn tractor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Every Small Engine
    By  RCAF Alberta,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Alberta  on  April 03, 2022
    I have a 1999 Suzuki Carry, 660cc motor in the little fella, we use this all the time. Also use it in the log splitter, pressure washer, ATV, etc etc. No problems yet. Like that it comes in xxW-40, small engines always run hot, in the hottest of conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 24, 2022
    Great oil for small engines, been using it for nearly 20 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  LES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fayetteville, Pennsylvania   on  January 05, 2022
    I really like amsoil for my lawn mower needs. I can depend on the quality of the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best
    By  Kent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  December 24, 2021
    All my small engines have gotten this oil with zero oil related problems. If that engine isn't running, you're losing money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-40 small engine oil
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 20, 2021
    I run this in my Kawasaki v twin lawn mower engine and my 1986 John Deere snowblower. Both run fantastic. Works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best small engine oil
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 19, 2021
    I have run this oil for years in all of my commercial mowers. I have multiple with 1000’s of hours and have yet to have an engine failure. They get worked hard and the oil is still clean looking on the majority of them! Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil, but that's about all Amsoil has to offer
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dawson Pa  on  October 30, 2021
    Their oil is really good, but they don't offer anything else for Zero Turn Mowers. No oil filters etc.. I don't know why, it's a big market they are missing out on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generator oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2021
    Use in RV 4K Onan generator, best protection you can get, easier to start in cold weather and superior protection in hot weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extra Engine protection
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 10, 2021
    I am a long time Amsoil user. This is my first time using the commercial grade because my local retailer didn't offer it. I use it in all of my yard equipment because of the extra zinc and the added anti-wear protection it offers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for air cooled small engines.
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021
    Contains significant zinc to lubricate valves and rockers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    prompt delivery, just what J needed
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chico ca  on  September 04, 2021
    best oil for my gen set
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine Insurance
    By  Be,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 03, 2021
    The best oil for your small engine .Provides great insurance for your air cooled engine whether it is rough service or casual use. Get it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bridgeport, WV  on  September 02, 2021
    Use this in my Steiner tractor, 26 HP Honda engine. It is air cooled and runs very hot, I trust AMSOIL to keep it well lubricated in all conditions!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only synthetic i use in all my small engunes
    By  DETLEF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Florida Panhandle   on  August 22, 2021
    Ive been using this small engine synthetic oil for many year, its the only one i would recommend, one old engine is still going strong after 20 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I use in ALL small engines for lawn care business
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  August 18, 2021
    I use my small engine (4 cycle) in temps from the high 30's to over 100 F. In air cooled engines this great quality oil gives me the protection I want. Great results in multiple Kohler, Kawasaki and Honda 1 and two cylinder air-cooled engines used in harsh conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?