Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

15W-50 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MFFQT-EA

4.9 Read 10 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 9
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

15W-50 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 Based on 10 reviews
  • 5
    Delivered from AMSOIL Fast
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, Ohio  on  September 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    was available in stock, and recommended by Ducati Dealer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ontario, canada  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My son runs this in his Ducati Monster, no complaints.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2021 Kawasaki ZX-14R
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas City  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I followed the break-in procedure in the owner's manual religiously. After the 600 mile break-in, I immediately switched to Amsoil 15W-50. This weight of oil is allowed in the owner's manual for riding over 32 degrees (I can't imagine riding a bike when it's that cold!). The shifting is 10X better! Kawasaki has a positive neutral finder which makes it easier to find neutral at a stop light, but it sucks for the 1st to 2nd upshift. I missed 2nd gear several times with the factory fill, but not once with the Amsoil. Every shift is butter smooth! I can't speak to the operating temperature because I broke it in on low-power mode and was very gentle on it. Switched to Amsoil and went to full-power mode and switched traction control to the least intrusive. Even riding in 90+ heat, my temp was good and I know the motor and gearbox are protected. I've got 120 pounds of torque and I've read that the shearing aspect of the transmission is really rough on oil; I trust Amsoil. I use it in my turbo car, which is also rough on oil, and it's great! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. I work hard and my toys aren't cheap, I trust Amsoil to protect them. Loyal customer!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    2021 KTM SDR Oil
    By  KMac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yokosuka, Japan  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I got this for my 2021 KTM SDR as it was recommended by AMSOIL. However, I wish AMSOIL would make a 10W-50 instead of this 15W-50 for my SDR. I haven't tried it yet but will soon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas City  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am using Amsoil Metric 15w-50 in my Triumph Motorcycle. The brand they suggest is almost not available. Amsoil has all the same requirements with much less hassle and the best oil available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Endurance lube
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil keeps my 2016 BMW XR running flawlessly at 52k miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Motorcycle oil
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NH  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Had to move up to the 15W50 for my Ducati Multistrada due to oil usage after 3000 miles. I have been running this viscosity for two years now with no usage at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  VERSYE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  60417  on  April 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this oil since my first oil change in my bike. Great stuff. Bike runs good. Shifts good. Won't use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    My suzuki loves it.
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Uxbridge, ma  on  April 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Whats not to say about ams Oil? My atv runs smooth on it. Wet clutches work great. And its all i run.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Ducati oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Exceeds the *dealer recommended* oil specs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?