Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

15W-50 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MFFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 18 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 16
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

15W-50 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 18 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    15w50 amsoil
    By  FERNAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec  on  October 21, 2022
    good product and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For my Ducati
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  October 11, 2022
    If I want my Ducati Monster to ride like new for several years, it’s imperative that I use the best oil available. I choose Amsoil because I know they don’t cut corners and they focus on making the best products. I just changed the oil on my bike prior to a long tour of the Midwest and my Amsoil lubricated engine performed magnificently.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the Best!
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Indiana   on  June 19, 2022
    Amsoil is the oil I’ve chosen to go into my 2020 Ducati Monster. Why did I choose Amsoil, you ask? Because it’s the best. Aside comment: I like how the bottles on the quarts lack a plastic membrane. Many oil manufacturers seal their bottles with membranes and they are a royal pain in the tuccus!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Supposed to be good
    By  VERSYE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  June 06, 2022
    So far no issues. Always used it my bikes. Supposed to be good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I use in my motorcycles
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 28, 2022
    AMSOIL is the only oil I use in my motorcycles. I've never had an oil related problem. Shifting and clutch feel are always great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 11, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switching to Amsoil
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Indiana, USA  on  April 25, 2022
    With my most recent oil change on my Ducati Monster, I made the switch to Amsoil Full Synthetic. It’s getting difficult to source the Shell Advance oil of the same weight, so I just switched to the best. I have full faith in the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    motorcycle oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2022
    this oil keeps my 2020 Tw200 running like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Delivered from AMSOIL Fast
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, Ohio  on  September 23, 2021
    was available in stock, and recommended by Ducati Dealer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ontario, canada  on  September 22, 2021
    My son runs this in his Ducati Monster, no complaints.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2021 Kawasaki ZX-14R
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas City  on  September 04, 2021
    I followed the break-in procedure in the owner's manual religiously. After the 600 mile break-in, I immediately switched to Amsoil 15W-50. This weight of oil is allowed in the owner's manual for riding over 32 degrees (I can't imagine riding a bike when it's that cold!). The shifting is 10X better! Kawasaki has a positive neutral finder which makes it easier to find neutral at a stop light, but it sucks for the 1st to 2nd upshift. I missed 2nd gear several times with the factory fill, but not once with the Amsoil. Every shift is butter smooth! I can't speak to the operating temperature because I broke it in on low-power mode and was very gentle on it. Switched to Amsoil and went to full-power mode and switched traction control to the least intrusive. Even riding in 90+ heat, my temp was good and I know the motor and gearbox are protected. I've got 120 pounds of torque and I've read that the shearing aspect of the transmission is really rough on oil; I trust Amsoil. I use it in my turbo car, which is also rough on oil, and it's great! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. I work hard and my toys aren't cheap, I trust Amsoil to protect them. Loyal customer!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    2021 KTM SDR Oil
    By  KMac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yokosuka, Japan  on  September 04, 2021
    I got this for my 2021 KTM SDR as it was recommended by AMSOIL. However, I wish AMSOIL would make a 10W-50 instead of this 15W-50 for my SDR. I haven't tried it yet but will soon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas City  on  June 14, 2021
    I am using Amsoil Metric 15w-50 in my Triumph Motorcycle. The brand they suggest is almost not available. Amsoil has all the same requirements with much less hassle and the best oil available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Endurance lube
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2021
    This oil keeps my 2016 BMW XR running flawlessly at 52k miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle oil
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NH  on  April 28, 2021
    Had to move up to the 15W50 for my Ducati Multistrada due to oil usage after 3000 miles. I have been running this viscosity for two years now with no usage at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  VERSYE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  60417  on  April 12, 2021
    I've been using this oil since my first oil change in my bike. Great stuff. Bike runs good. Shifts good. Won't use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My suzuki loves it.
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Uxbridge, ma  on  April 12, 2021
    Whats not to say about ams Oil? My atv runs smooth on it. Wet clutches work great. And its all i run.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ducati oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021
    Great product. Exceeds the *dealer recommended* oil specs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?