Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MVIQT-EA

5 star rating Read 858 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 835
  • 4 16
  • 3 3
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 858 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    20W-50 Syn V-Twin Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indpls, IN  on  December 05, 2022
    Ride with the best protection and enjoy the flo!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casper Wy  on  November 24, 2022
    Fast shipping and easy to order!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Number 1 in oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  November 16, 2022
    Only oil I put in my Harley. Best oil on market. Highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  OEFveteran,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  November 06, 2022
    First time using this product and looks really nice. My harley runs nice and smooth. Will be buying this again in the future
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 05, 2022
    Use amsoil in many vehicles, never any issues. Have not used the 20-50 in primary and trans yet but I will
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Oil I would use
    By  TimU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clinton Township, MI  on  November 02, 2022
    Over the years of owning my 2007 HD Ultra Classic, and after 70K miles, this is the only oil I have used. My bike came from the factory with HD oil, but at the first oil change, (500 miles), and every oil change thereafter I have used Amsoil. NEVER had an oiling problem. The current cylinder leak-down result is 6%. You can't complain about that after 70K miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic oil
    By  William,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  October 29, 2022
    I love Amsoil for their quality products and this oil is of the best quality around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Many years
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 23, 2022
    I've been using Amsoil for many years. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    sae 20w50 amsoil
    By  FERNAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec  on  October 21, 2022
    fast shipping and good communication and very good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bowling green Ohio   on  October 19, 2022
    Really quiet my bike down. It’s amazing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20W40 V-Twin
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  October 16, 2022
    Here in Oklahoma the summer heat can get pretty intense, like 105-109 degrees f. intense. My Thunderstroke 111 runs great with Amsoil in it and it quietens down the valve train too. I highly recommend Amzoil products for your motorcycle,I've been using Amsoil for over 25 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 09, 2022
    All I use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2022
    Easy, simple & on time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best v-2 synthetic oil
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2022
    Have used amsoil for years and would strongly recommend this to anyone
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w-50 syn oil
    By  FARLON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    Keeps my 107 cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w 40 for Indian Roadmaster
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  September 16, 2022
    I’be been using Amsoil exclusively for 5 years with no problems yet. Amsoil cuts down on the engine noise and makes it easier to start the bike on cold days, (Easier on the starter) .Remember the Amsoil filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth it.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  September 16, 2022
    This is all I use on my motorcycle. I know that it's the best and will help the engine last.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the planet!
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  September 12, 2022
    I've been using this oil for about 20 years. I've had multiple experiences with the motorcycle and in my vehicles with heat issues. I have been at bike week numerous times when other v-twins were pulled off the side of the road overheating and I kept on rolling! I also had to drive a car home with no coolant in it with Amsoil and never even went above a quarter of the way on the temperature gauge. I'm telling everybody Amsoil is the way to go and I will never use any other oil in my bike or truck ever again!! It is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Indian chieftain
    By  Larr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  September 11, 2022
    Fast shipping and good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for HD
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa.  on  September 05, 2022
    First change since getting bike, won't use anything but... The shipping was unbelievably fast, all I can say is thanks much.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?