Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MVIQT-EA

5 Read 599 reviews

Customer Rating

5

75% would recommend

  • 5 584
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 Based on 599 reviews
  • 5
    Protection For Motorcycle Technology
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Although it says V-Twin on the bottle, I have been using Amsoil 20w50 motorcycle oil for my 1976 CB750 for years. Since I ride hard all the time, I choose to protect my bike with a 20w50.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cameron  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the oil and the time it took to get. Wish it came with a amsoil sticker so I could help advertise for you all
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil 20/50 vtwin
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great in my harley ,runs cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The one to use.
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Glasgow, Kentucky   on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am on my second oil change and no problem. I do enjoy just changing oil twice a year [ 20000 miles a year] .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil by far for any motorcycle
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  July 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used this product for years, it’s the only oil I have used in the last 4 bikes I’ve owned, and the only oil I’ll ever use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great product
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great product, fast delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Long lasting oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used this in my Harleys and have put hundreds of thousands of miles on them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This the only oil I will use in my bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    My go to for Harley oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil V-Twin motorcycle oil in my Harley for years now. It has over 100,000 miles on it and still going strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product would recommend to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product, i dont use anything else in my harley!!
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Puyallup. Washington  on  June 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Like i said there is no way im using any other oil in my Harley! Amsoil gives you the protection you need with a big heavy touring bike, especially in the high heat that i ride!! Its the best!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    66k
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Upgraded my oil pan on my motorcycle after 66,000 miles and there is no signs of sludge. Been running Amsoil in all my vehicles since 2005. Don’t want to run anything other than Ams
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Way cooler ride.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bothell, WA  on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My Harley oil runs way cooler (around 230 degrees) compared to 300 + degrees when I was using Harley’s Syn3 oil. What a difference in performance, reliability, personal comfort and peace of mind when I switched over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil for Harleys
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I live in a very hot environment and Amsoil is the only oil I use. I have never had an oil related issue in over 20 years. They also have the fastest shipping around, great job Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    TriGlide love's it!
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring Hill, FL  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I just recently bought a 2018 HD TriGlide. it had 5100 miles on it. All three systems needed (probably the first) oil changes. My Best friend has been using Amsoil for over 20 years, his bike runs great! First ride was to Coco Beach, FL and back 460 miles. Also, my shifter seemed quieter, after the oil change. Plus I actually researched and read many reviews. I'll be keeping an eye on everything for the next 5000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    V-Twin oil
    By  Johnny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  June 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    smooth as silk
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    V-Twin oil
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I like the fact that I can use this in all holes. I noticed smoother shift and less noise. I couls say more but you need to try it for yourself.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    20-50 review
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Homewood   on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have used in all my Harleys and have never had an oil related issue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Prove to me there is better.
    By  KenT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Engine runs quieter and cooler when I run Amsoil. Can go 7500 to 10K when running Amsoil and not worry about the protection breaking down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    V _ Twin oil
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Latrobe, Pa  on  June 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time I've ever tried AMSOIL. But everything I have read sounds like a better oil than the Harley oil I have used for ever. Time will tell
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.