Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MVIQT-EA

5 star rating Read 799 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 779
  • 4 16
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 799 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Oil
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 06, 2022
    Excellent Oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast delivery
    By  Marty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  July 04, 2022
    Fast delivery, good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOAO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada  on  July 02, 2022
    Oil meets expectations for hot/cold weather and convenient that it works in all 3 areas, engine-primary-transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Durable oil
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft worth area   on  June 26, 2022
    The 20-50 and 15-60 is what I trust in my Harley Road Glide Ultra
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2nd to None
    By  JOHNBOY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lehigh acres Florida   on  June 25, 2022
    1st in performance and 1st in products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Using in my 2008 V Star
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dillsburg   on  June 23, 2022
    This is my second season running this oil in my 2008 Yamaha V Star 650. There is a noticeable difference in shifting. The bike shifts much smoother now. The bike runs cooler as well on really hot days. I will continue to use this oil each season from here on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Venus, TX  on  June 10, 2022
    I’ve been using AMSoil for about 40 years in all my vehicles and for good reason, its the best! I won’t stop using it unless they quite making it, and that’s not likely to happen!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    only oil my bike has seen for 16 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Harley oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Your moms house   on  June 02, 2022
    This is the best Harley oil money can buy. I’ve put this oil in multiple bikes and had the engine run noticeably quieter. Also because Harley’s are already some what sensitive to warming up before you ride, the straight weight doesn’t have much down side in 55 degree and above weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Bones,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Walla Walla WA  on  June 02, 2022
    This is the only oil I use in my 02 Harley because I want protection for my Bike so it will Last my life time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 01, 2022
    Makes my HD run cooler and smooth. Noticeable temperature difference when ambient Temps are hot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tn  on  May 31, 2022
    Amsoil for life. I will Never put anything else in my motors or customers ever. BIKE shop owner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 31, 2022
    good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cooler Bike
    By  QdawG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA   on  May 30, 2022
    If you are trying to cool down your twin cam, for the summer... I advise you to run a thicker weight of oil.... I've been doing this for years and my bike has rarely been over 250°f I maintain my motorcycle at operating temperature 230°f .. But we all know that with traffic and lights, the bikes can over heat... This 60w has been absolutely a game changer for me... I've tried just about every brand out there and amsoil hands down beats them all... 1 key thing is that you definitely do not want to over fill with a thicker weight, your oil pressure at first will jump up 20-30 psi more.. When cold
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good oil i use in my 2015 dodge dart.
    By  gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  May 28, 2022
    Very good high mileage oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome for my Buell!!!
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  May 27, 2022
    2006 Buell Ulysses, gotta put the best in it! Amazing what an awesome quality oil will do for your bike. Spend the extra money and treat your machine. It will take care of you! Order the same time every year and its always shipped fast, even in this liberal economy! Thanks Amsoil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use Amsoil in my truck and my Harley Davidson
    By  FREDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas Texas  on  May 24, 2022
    Great oil and other products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  May 23, 2022
    Quality product with fast service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatchewan Canada  on  May 22, 2022
    I switched to AMS oil 20w50 in my 2015 Harley Davidson FLHR because both types of OEM Oils, synthetic and petroleum based, wouldn’t hold up. After 3000-4000km of hiway use I’d be down 1/2-3/4 of a litre. Bike had 25000km on it at the time. Proper break in. Leak down test proved engine was fine ect. The OEM oil just evaporated. I’ve used AMS Oil products on/off since 1979 so I gave it a try in my HD with immediate satisfaction. I change oil between 8000-10000km depending on my season or trips and add nothing between changes. Maybe down 1-2 cups of oil. It stands up. I have 140,000km on now(spring of 2022). I’ve have some friends experience the same with their Harleys. AMS Oil 10w40 is going in my Suzuki VStrom prior to my 12000km round trip to northern Alaska and back. Good stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-twin oil for sportster
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  May 20, 2022
    Excited to put this oil to the test in my 04 Harley sportster 1200.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?