Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-50 Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : AHFQT-EA

4.9 Read 13 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 12
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

20W-50 Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

4.9 Based on 13 reviews
  • 5
    The best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just rebuilt my mowers zero turn transmissions. Wanted the best transmission fluid for them and I think this is it. Thanks for making this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Hydrostatic transmission fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed my old fluid and replaced with the amsoil so far so good transmission is working great 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    ZTR 20W-50 Hydro Trans Fluid
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Indiana  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff - I was always surprised that my two ZTRs (Great Dane & Country Clipper) specd 20W-50 motor oil for the hydraulics, but it worked for 10+ years. I was starting to have a whine and a small leak in the CC ZTR. I saw this and liked that it was 20W-50 and specifically for ZTR hydros. Switched both to this and they run cooler, seem more responsive, and the whine and small leak have went away.
  • 5
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    One particular customer I have figured changing the engine oil to Amsoil would be enough. I challenged his to change the zero turn and he remains totally impressed. His statement to me was: How can these products make such a difference? I just simply stated: they are Tested! Tried! and True!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  July 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product !! works even in Hot Louisiana
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KENTUCKY  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I can say this is the best for my mower! Used it three years in a row and It takes the heat of summer and never overheats causing the reservoir to overfill. Operation of my mower is very smooth also. Another Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Fixed the problem
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this in my 8 year old Zero-Turn mower that wasn't pulling like it should. Took the trans-axles out, turned them upside down to drain the old oil to change it. Refilled with Amsoil Zero-Turn Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid, reinstalled the trans-axle, bled the air out of the pump a couple of times. Since there is no way to check the oil in it without taking the trans-axle out of the mower again to check & refill it after bleeding the air out. I removed & installed it a second time. After I was all done with bleeding the air out and getting the oil to the right level. The mower ran like it did when it was new. I would recommend this, without hesitation, to anyone who is servicing a trans-axle or hydrostatic transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Zero turn mower
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Picton, Ontario, Canada   on  June 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have 3 Toro zero turn mowers that I switched to amsoil hydrostatic transmission fluid. The machines run very smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome!
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Augustine, FL  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a Toro Grandstand 40”. This fluid is noticeably better than the Toro 500 premium oil that comes in the unit. More responsive and smooth! Very happy I gave this a shot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great.
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great. No issues with this oil at all. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to extend the life of their Hydro Transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ruston, Louisiana  on  May 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very Satisfied
  • 5
    outstanding service life
    By  eric,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have found this oil to preform better and longer in my hydrostatic transmission even with elevated temps and continuous steep hills.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great in my John Deere!
    By  Connor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought a used John deere X300 with a very noisy neglected k46 transmission. Changed the oil out for this and it drives much better and sounds much happier about life now!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.