Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-50 Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : AHFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 19 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 17
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

20W-50 Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 19 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil !
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Great oil for the hydraulic system of my zero turn mower ! Purchase with confidence.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fixed my mower
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  April 26, 2022
    Had trouble with steering my zero turn mower for years. The dealership couldn't fix it. Had 130hours of use. Servicing the transmissions was called for at 400 hours. I decided to service the transmissions anyway and use Amsoil's product and new filters. Problem solved. I rarely leave reviews so this means I am honestly impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Grass ain't growing yet
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port perry  on  April 24, 2022
    Seems like a great product. Once I change the oil and filters I hope all will be well. Great product for a specific use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50 oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Midland, mi  on  March 04, 2022
    I have a lawn care business I use this oil in my 0 tern transmissions runs smoothly now and not as hot
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Geart oil
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2021
    Use in my zero turn lawn mower and seems to last alot longer and smooth running compared to Mobil one .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021
    Just rebuilt my mowers zero turn transmissions. Wanted the best transmission fluid for them and I think this is it. Thanks for making this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic transmission fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  September 07, 2021
    Changed my old fluid and replaced with the amsoil so far so good transmission is working great 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    ZTR 20W-50 Hydro Trans Fluid
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Indiana  on  August 31, 2021
    Good stuff - I was always surprised that my two ZTRs (Great Dane & Country Clipper) specd 20W-50 motor oil for the hydraulics, but it worked for 10+ years. I was starting to have a whine and a small leak in the CC ZTR. I saw this and liked that it was 20W-50 and specifically for ZTR hydros. Switched both to this and they run cooler, seem more responsive, and the whine and small leak have went away.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021
    One particular customer I have figured changing the engine oil to Amsoil would be enough. I challenged his to change the zero turn and he remains totally impressed. His statement to me was: How can these products make such a difference? I just simply stated: they are Tested! Tried! and True!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  July 26, 2021
    Great product !! works even in Hot Louisiana
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KENTUCKY  on  July 07, 2021
    I can say this is the best for my mower! Used it three years in a row and It takes the heat of summer and never overheats causing the reservoir to overfill. Operation of my mower is very smooth also. Another Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fixed the problem
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2021
    Used this in my 8 year old Zero-Turn mower that wasn't pulling like it should. Took the trans-axles out, turned them upside down to drain the old oil to change it. Refilled with Amsoil Zero-Turn Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid, reinstalled the trans-axle, bled the air out of the pump a couple of times. Since there is no way to check the oil in it without taking the trans-axle out of the mower again to check & refill it after bleeding the air out. I removed & installed it a second time. After I was all done with bleeding the air out and getting the oil to the right level. The mower ran like it did when it was new. I would recommend this, without hesitation, to anyone who is servicing a trans-axle or hydrostatic transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zero turn mower
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Picton, Ontario, Canada   on  June 28, 2021
    I have 3 Toro zero turn mowers that I switched to amsoil hydrostatic transmission fluid. The machines run very smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Findlay   on  May 22, 2021
    I have trusted Amsoil products for over 30 years. Everything I own runs on Amsoil. 2 stroke, 4 stroke , marine , hydraulic etc have all stood the test of time . Never had any equipment failures associated with Amsoil. I wouldn't expect anything less with my Hydrostatic oil. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome!
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Augustine, FL  on  May 21, 2021
    I have a Toro Grandstand 40”. This fluid is noticeably better than the Toro 500 premium oil that comes in the unit. More responsive and smooth! Very happy I gave this a shot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great.
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  May 21, 2021
    Works great. No issues with this oil at all. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to extend the life of their Hydro Transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ruston, Louisiana  on  May 01, 2021
    Very Satisfied
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    outstanding service life
    By  eric,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  April 29, 2021
    I have found this oil to preform better and longer in my hydrostatic transmission even with elevated temps and continuous steep hills.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great in my John Deere!
    By  Connor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  April 28, 2021
    Bought a used John deere X300 with a very noisy neglected k46 transmission. Changed the oil out for this and it drives much better and sounds much happier about life now!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?