Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCVQT-EA

5 star rating Read 781 reviews

Customer Rating

5

80% would recommend

  • 5 762
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 781 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best for your bike
    By  Sparky ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fredericksburg, VA  on  November 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the only oil I will use in my 06 Street Glide. I have over 70k miles and running smooth. You can even use it in all 3 holes on your bike. I’ve done this and have lower operating temps.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just switched
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NYC  on  November 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was using redline oil and I did some motor work and the AMSoil makes it run cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good to go
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm very happy with this oil. I have a 110 with 65,000 miles and it runs cooler and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this oil and my bikes love it too.
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  October 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Awesome oil!!!! All three of my Harley's love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for harley
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HOWELL MICH  on  October 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used this oil in 2 Harleys. Never had any issues. Just can't see using the same harley oil in all 3 holes it just doesn't make sense to me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson maintenance
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  October 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Harley Davidson maintenance , using for 160,000 + miles, bikes running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Squamish bc   on  October 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil great customer service. Awful courier service used please never use Loomis express to ship your product showed up weeks late
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tiffin  on  October 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    After trying all the other oils amsoil did the best job for my purpose I use it in all 3 holes of my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  October 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Once I made.the switch a year ago, never use anything else! My 2016 street glide cvo runs smoother and cooler. I will always use this oil and switching my cages to amsoil now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Indian chieftain
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California  on  October 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this oil for 50,000 miles. Eng run cool and uses 0 oil. I would recommend for any motorcycle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil on the market
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  October 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Oil works great. And I like I can order it is at my front door in a couple days .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Lubricant
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Louis, MO  on  October 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I started using Amsoil V-Twin oil last year based upon the recommendation of my engine builder. I am using it in both my HD Ultra Limited and HD Road King. No issues, bikes run clean. Delivery of my orders is fast and flawless!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hard to Find 20W-40 V-Twin oil for Victory Motorcycles
    By  ORsMoto,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  October 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used the Amsol’s 20w-40 oil in a customer’s Victory Hammer S with a 116 big bore kit. The bike ran significantly smoother after changing the oil to Amsoil. I use Amsoil in my personal dirt bikes but normally use manufacture’s oil on my personal Harley V-twins motorcycles. I’ve been a fan of Amsoil for awhile and use it on customer bikes when requested but normally stick to Harley brand oil out of convenience. Next oil change on one of my own v-twin is going to be Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HD
    By  MAX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good soup...says my bike
    By  PAOLO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Only Amsoil full synthetic for my 2021 Milwaukee 8. It keeps the engine quieter, runs smoother, and keeps the engine cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market.
    By  LOU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  October 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Always used Amsoil in my Harley. IT doesn't break down from the heat generated in NY traffic. Also it provides maximum protection at high speeds.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  LES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duncan, BC  on  October 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a 2013 Victory Vision. After using this oil I found shifting smother. Also after 10,000 km (6,000 m) the oil still looks and feel good. Yes I am hooked!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Worth Fl  on  October 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mishawaka IN 46544  on  October 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product. Fast delivery. Good price. Will order again & again. I run 10000 miles before I change oil on my 2001 HD Electraglide Classic. I use it in the primary and transmission also. Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Victory Vision 2008
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montreal Canada  on  October 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil since 2009. 110,000 miles later, still using Amsoil and my engine still runs like new. Thanks Amsoil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?