Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

5W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

Product code : AESQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 35 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

97% would recommend

  • 5 33
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

5W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 35 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil For Small Engines
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 19, 2023
    I runs Amsoil in all small engines. This is the best oil out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff Here
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  December 24, 2022
    I use Amsoil Small Engine Oil exclusively in my generator that I use to power my camper at my hunt club. With the amount of hours that my generator runs during the year, I don’t trust any other oil to protect and lubricate the internals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snow blower
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingston, Ontario   on  December 07, 2022
    Just changed the oil in my Cub Cadet snow blower with this oil. I will have to do my review when it’ snows. Very good web site for finding products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trusted
    By  WALTER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  December 02, 2022
    Has served me well for many years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent cold weather small engine oil
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sauk Rapids, MN  on  November 14, 2022
    I use this in my snowblower. The snowblower has electric start but I never use it. It starts easily with the pull cord. Great protection and easy starts. Good stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Lub Product for Small Engines
    By  Dusty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque, NM  on  November 14, 2022
    Use this oil on all my small engines. Great stuff.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stays clean
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  November 01, 2022
    I use this weight in my snow blower. I service the machine myself every season and noticed that when changing the oil, the old oil still had a clean look,almost new. Using Amsoil gives me peace of mind knowing my machines will last a long time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 24, 2022
    As previously reviewed, this stuff is working great. All of my small engines (with the exception of one) are old with hundreds and in two cases over one thousand operating hours and none of them are showing any signs of quitting. The shipping time is fantastic compared to just about everyone else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    The Best of the Best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 10, 2022
    I want my snow blower and my lawn mower to last long time Amsoil makes engines run forever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 18, 2022
    I have used this oil in my snowblower for the last 15 years and love it. I change it once a year before winter, the snowblower will probably last me the rest of my life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Austin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  August 26, 2022
    Engine runs great and seems to be a great lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 03, 2022
    Hardly Nobody ever thinks about their small engines being maintained. I recently changed the oil in my tractor and pressure washer wthis oil and I was truly surprised by how much both motors ran more smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confident
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Seneca,NY  on  May 16, 2022
    I am a believer in application specific oil. It gives me confidence in my selection in the oil when I might over extend the change frequency or temporary abuse of the equipment I am using it in .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Small engine oil
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    Based on review specifications of various small engine oils I have decided to purchase and use Amsoil for my snowblowers, generators, and lawnmowers. I am looking forward to extended oil change intervals and the protection from the robust additive package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generac Generator
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2022
    Very good product. I use this in my 24kw Generac Generator
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generator
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Run this in my generac whole house generator, keeps engine cooler which will extent its life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in my mowers
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 04, 2022
    Never had a problem using this in my commercial mowers! Started the newest one on it, and will continue to use it until I trade it in!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The absolute best!
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  January 11, 2022
    I have used this truly excellent oil for many hundreds of hours in summer and winter, and all my engines run like new. Quick to start, smooth running, and not one bit of smoke. I highly recommend it for any type of small engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    rider mower
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lynnfield,ma  on  January 06, 2022
    i have been using amsoil in my rider mower now for 2years and have been very pleased with how smooth the engine runs and seems to deliver more power! i am the type that keeps my machines running for a long time so why not use the best oil you can get!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another Great Product!
    By  GB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  January 01, 2022
    I bought this for a generator that I purchased this year. This is another great product from Amsoil that does not disappoint!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?