Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

5W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

Product code : AESQT-EA

5 star rating Read 26 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 25
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

5W-30 Synthetic Small Engine Oil

5 star rating Based on 26 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 18, 2022
    I have used this oil in my snowblower for the last 15 years and love it. I change it once a year before winter, the snowblower will probably last me the rest of my life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Austin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  August 26, 2022
    Engine runs great and seems to be a great lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 03, 2022
    Hardly Nobody ever thinks about their small engines being maintained. I recently changed the oil in my tractor and pressure washer wthis oil and I was truly surprised by how much both motors ran more smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confident
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Seneca,NY  on  May 16, 2022
    I am a believer in application specific oil. It gives me confidence in my selection in the oil when I might over extend the change frequency or temporary abuse of the equipment I am using it in .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Small engine oil
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    Based on review specifications of various small engine oils I have decided to purchase and use Amsoil for my snowblowers, generators, and lawnmowers. I am looking forward to extended oil change intervals and the protection from the robust additive package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generac Generator
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2022
    Very good product. I use this in my 24kw Generac Generator
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generator
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Run this in my generac whole house generator, keeps engine cooler which will extent its life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in my mowers
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 04, 2022
    Never had a problem using this in my commercial mowers! Started the newest one on it, and will continue to use it until I trade it in!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The absolute best!
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  January 11, 2022
    I have used this truly excellent oil for many hundreds of hours in summer and winter, and all my engines run like new. Quick to start, smooth running, and not one bit of smoke. I highly recommend it for any type of small engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    rider mower
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lynnfield,ma  on  January 06, 2022
    i have been using amsoil in my rider mower now for 2years and have been very pleased with how smooth the engine runs and seems to deliver more power! i am the type that keeps my machines running for a long time so why not use the best oil you can get!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another Great Product!
    By  GB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  January 01, 2022
    I bought this for a generator that I purchased this year. This is another great product from Amsoil that does not disappoint!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil used for all my customers
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MASSACHUSETTS  on  December 15, 2021
    Use this on all of my customers snowblowers, lawn mowers, etc.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Smooth
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  McMinnville TN  on  November 26, 2021
    I am currently using this product in my riding mower. So far it seems very smooth. The real test will begin in the spring when the mowing season starts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2021
    First time using in my snowblower
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W30
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 13, 2021
    I've found all Amsoil products to be very good. This small engine oil is exceptional in my opinion. I use it in a 14 year old Kohler and a 1970's something Kohler K321. The darn things just run better with this lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is a great oil for small engines.
    By  Russell,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  November 06, 2021
    This oil provides excellent lubrication for small air cooled engines. An added benefit is easier starting in cold weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior product
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021
    After using this product for the last 2 oil changes on my zero turn, the oil bow comes out looking almost as good as it did going in. Very happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another Excellent Product
    By  SIMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Levis (QC)  on  September 25, 2021
    As with the other Amsoil product I use this one did not disappoint. I use it in my lawnmower, generator, and other small engines and makes them all run much smoother. I love this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used this oil in my Cummins backup Generator
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calabasas, C  on  September 13, 2021
    Used this oil in my backup generator at home. I change the oil in it once a year, if it was running a lot or not. Oil is clean and the engine in the generator is smooth and quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  September 07, 2021
    I use this in my generator and it does an outstanding job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?