Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

80W-140 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : FGO05-EA

4.9 star rating Read 26 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 24
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

80W-140 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 26 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Rolling better
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  June 08, 2022
    After choosing this for it’s Superior cold flow and long life capability’s for my front axle I have noticed a significant decrease in drag as it now seems a lot easier to coast down hills and so far I think I may be seeing an increase in my mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent in our tractor front diff.
    By  Ronny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cranbrook  on  January 30, 2022
    So far very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Synthetic Gear Lube
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iberia, Missouri  on  October 11, 2021
    I know very little about the product read the reviews and purchased based upon them. I needed a very good product for the front drive on my John Deere 6320 and selected this to meet the bill. I will have an opinion in the coming years based upon this purchase. Only one comment about the price which is considerably more expensive than the competition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DELMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  denver  on  March 06, 2021
    good oil a little overpriced
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  AHMED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 75W90 LL Gear Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  February 25, 2021
    Running this fluid in my Audi Q5 differentials and my GMC Safari work van. Very happy with the product. Smooth and quiet. Gives me peace of mind
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil fluid change.
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  January 02, 2021
    It exceeds my expectations.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  oldplow,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  November 04, 2020
    first time user of Amsoil. what a difference it makes. did differential service on my 4wd vehicles. they roll allot easier. have already ordered my engine oil and filter for next oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 25, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy more .
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Product speaks for its self
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good product
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cordova AK  on  October 25, 2018
    I have used this product in commercial outdrives for over 10 years. Good life and no broken gears in all those years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Poor Shifting in Cold Weather
    By  Wildman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno, NV  on  May 12, 2018
    I replaced the OEM oil in the manual transmission on a 2014 Subaru Outback at about 60K miles. In the cold weather it was difficult shifting from neutral to first and first to second gears when cold. Shifting improved when the temperature increased after driving several miles. Therefore, I cannot recommend this lubricant for the stated application.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lube
    By  bacholiver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kennewick WA  on  April 15, 2018
    Has always served me well in all my vehicles, whether its the engine, (gas and diesel) Transmission, or differential. I have lived in Florida and in Minnesota and have always had the flow needed to keep things lubed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent products I just love them
    By  Stew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh,pa  on  March 12, 2018
    I run it in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love the product
    By  Farmer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  February 05, 2018
    I do a lot of towing with my vechile, from pulling large wagons such as gravity wagons and livestock trailers. I live in colder climates and never have trouble with my engine turning over hard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than OEM
    By  Speed41u,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roanoke  on  January 30, 2018
    I started using this back in 2008 after speaking to a rep and someone who used the product he sold. I researched all of the findings and found the product to be superior to others.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  Suzuki Man,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montgomery, Il  on  January 23, 2018
    I used it his gear oil for my older 4 door Suzuki sidekick. And can really tell how great it works, quieter running gears, cooler temps. And last a very long time between changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good products
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN  on  January 18, 2018
    I like all your products that i have tryed and will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Mitch,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Canton, O H I O  on  August 04, 2017
    I use in my Jeep Wrangler, rear differential!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?