Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

80W-140 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : FGO05-EA

4.9 Read 23 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 22
  • 4 0
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

80W-140 Long Life Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 Based on 23 reviews
  • 5
    By  DELMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  denver  on  March 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    good oil a little overpriced
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  AHMED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Synthetic 75W90 LL Gear Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Running this fluid in my Audi Q5 differentials and my GMC Safari work van. Very happy with the product. Smooth and quiet. Gives me peace of mind
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gear oil fluid change.
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  January 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It exceeds my expectations.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    great product
    By  oldplow,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  November 04, 2020

    Describe the issue

    first time user of Amsoil. what a difference it makes. did differential service on my 4wd vehicles. they roll allot easier. have already ordered my engine oil and filter for next oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Will buy more .
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Product speaks for its self
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    good product
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cordova AK  on  October 25, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have used this product in commercial outdrives for over 10 years. Good life and no broken gears in all those years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Poor Shifting in Cold Weather
    By  Wildman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno, NV  on  May 12, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I replaced the OEM oil in the manual transmission on a 2014 Subaru Outback at about 60K miles. In the cold weather it was difficult shifting from neutral to first and first to second gears when cold. Shifting improved when the temperature increased after driving several miles. Therefore, I cannot recommend this lubricant for the stated application.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great lube
    By  bacholiver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kennewick WA  on  April 15, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Has always served me well in all my vehicles, whether its the engine, (gas and diesel) Transmission, or differential. I have lived in Florida and in Minnesota and have always had the flow needed to keep things lubed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent products I just love them
    By  Stew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh,pa  on  March 12, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I run it in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Love the product
    By  Farmer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  February 05, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I do a lot of towing with my vechile, from pulling large wagons such as gravity wagons and livestock trailers. I live in colder climates and never have trouble with my engine turning over hard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Better than OEM
    By  Speed41u,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roanoke  on  January 30, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I started using this back in 2008 after speaking to a rep and someone who used the product he sold. I researched all of the findings and found the product to be superior to others.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome product
    By  Suzuki Man,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montgomery, Il  on  January 23, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I used it his gear oil for my older 4 door Suzuki sidekick. And can really tell how great it works, quieter running gears, cooler temps. And last a very long time between changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good products
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN  on  January 18, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I like all your products that i have tryed and will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Mitch,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Canton, O H I O  on  August 04, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use in my Jeep Wrangler, rear differential!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    good products
    By  nitro,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Redmond , Oregon  on  June 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I believe fully that Amsoil synthetics are the class of the field in all applications , I use their engine and mix oils in my quads and jet ski , so I seen their extended life gear oil I had to get it for my pickup , it might sound like an ad , but , Amsoil is all good stuff ??
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy again
    By  Stan the Man,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waynesboro GAa  on  May 18, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I put this in the rear ends on my Kenworth, so far so good!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gear lube
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  May 17, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Worked perfectly....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?