Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic Water-Resistant Grease

Product code : GWRCR-EA

5 star rating Read 41 reviews

Customer Rating

5

95% would recommend

  • 5 39
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic Water-Resistant Grease

5 star rating Based on 41 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect lubricant
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wooster  on  April 11, 2024
    Perfect for my Kawasaki Prairie
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Greasing product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2024
    Been using this on all my lawn equipment good water resistance and last good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Moisture protection
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  January 16, 2024
    Great for outside machinery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Meilleur Produit
    By  PAT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2023
    Excellent produit
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Puerto San Carlos, Baja Sur  on  November 06, 2023
    I use this grease on mt outboard motor and trailer. It sees very heavy use in saltwater. Every time I check bearings there is still plenty of grease and no rust. The outboard gets its share of grease it does a great job of protecting it from the salty elements.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2003 boat trailer
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanna  on  October 15, 2023
    I have packed wheel bearings on my boat trailer and greased the steering points on my outboard. I have no regrets purchasing this product
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Wheel Bearing Grease on the market
    By  RAYBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  June 01, 2023
    Repack your trailer bearing once a year with this product and feel confident as you travel the country.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain Saw Bar Tip Grease
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mishicot, WI  on  April 16, 2023
    AMSOIL Synthetic Water Resistant Grease was a bit of a science experiment. I cut most of my firewood during the winter. In doing so, I have had issues keeping the bar tip sprocket lubricated with all the snow and ice. I have trashed several of them. Via email, AMSOIL recommended their Water Resistant Grease. I used a conical tip adaptor on a standard grease gun to inject it into the bar's grease hole. I used it over the last half of the winter and it seems to be working well with no more failures, no more expensive messy little packets of bar grease and no more cheap plastic janky bar grease guns. Another winter will tell, but so far, must better results and easier use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Stuff
    By  JJRP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  April 06, 2023
    Fantastic grease for anything near the water and or mud! I use this stuff on my Boat Trailer bearings, and also in my off-road vehicles. Has been great for years. Highly recommended for use in multiple applications that come in contact with water.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bada$$ grease
    By  COLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 17, 2023
    As with all other Amsoil products, this is by far top notch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent ATV Grease
    By  Calvin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherwood Patk  on  March 08, 2023
    Excellent grease for ATV’s when running in mud and water. Have been using for years without disappointment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super Grease
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa , Florida  on  January 06, 2023
    I just bought a new Zuzuki 115 outboard motor, and greased all available zerk fittings with Amsoil. My motor has never operated so well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    In the package
    By  MILO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  December 17, 2022
    This came in a kit that I ordered. Both my son and I used it on all the fittings. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Grease for Boat Trailer Bearings
    By  DEAN from Minnesota Lake Country,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2022
    We use this on anything that gets near water. Great protection on boat trailer bearings that get a little wet with water. On an old trailer, sitting for several years, the bearings were dissembled and found "pit free" and no signs of rust. My only gripe is the grease seems to separate while sitting in the grease gun and leaks out making a mess.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best grease available!
    By  Kerry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  August 26, 2022
    Not sure what more I can say, this stuff just works! I’ve used competitors’ products and Amsoil is just the best. I wish they sold it in a small tub as well since the tubes are difficult to use for my purposes, but we make it work. Love all Amsoil products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best snowmobile suspension grease made
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  August 24, 2022
    Absolutely the best most effective grease for snowmobile track suspensions, boat trailer wheels, tractor zerk fittings, and most anything else needing lubrication in water service environments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing beats Amsoil products.
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  July 28, 2022
    I have used Amsoil products for as long as I can remember. This product has never failed me and it makes my trailers glide down the road effortlessly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Second choice
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oberlin, Ohio  on  July 16, 2022
    My favorite is the multi-purpose grease because I don't really care for the thicker consistency of this grease but I have absolute faith in its quality and performance. At the time, this was the best substitute for me while the multi-purpose grease was out of stock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    confidence
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2022
    this is amsoil, i used these lubricants in the 70's and they only get better, i trust all of the lubricants that amsoil makes in everything i own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best grease I've ever used
    By  SHERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2022
    I've been using this water resistant grease on my belly mower bearings and have not had to replace any bearing in years. This stuff really works!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?