Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 300 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 287
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 300 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2023
    delevery was fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The perfect motor oil for my motorcycle
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 21, 2023
    I have a 2005 BMW R1200ST, and I have used AMSOIL in it since it was bought new. It has had the oil condition checked by a lab at every oil change which is approximately 4k miles. The report I get back always states basically no wear on the engine. I also use the required lives in the transmission and final drive with the same reports. The leak down test also show close to 1.6% leak which for a almost 20 year motorrad I think is excellent. I will continue to use the suggested lubes for AMSOIL in all my vehicles like I currently do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    moto
    By  MARCEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  st-hyacinthe qc.  on  December 08, 2023
    replace brp oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil.
    By  DREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  December 08, 2023
    I've used this oil in my motorcycles for a few years now,and the first time I changed it over to Amsoil,I immediately noticed the difference in how much EASIER it shifted despite the temperature (both engine-temp. and air-temp.). I mainly ride an air-cooled motorcycle and it keeps temps. down where they should be,despite me being stuck in stop-n-go traffic during the summer from time to time,and it handles that heat just great! So yes,I'd recommend this oil to any of my riding buddies!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil upgrade.
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnson City, TN  on  November 30, 2023
    Love this. I was choosing between this and Motul for my k6 GSXR 600. It’s unbelievable how it’s smoothed out my shifts where it’s got a wet clutch etc. and running better. And the kit was easy to buy all I needed. Just didn’t come with a new crunch washer but have plenty those lying around lol. Glad I chose amsoil bc they’re rated up there imo number one then Motul.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I use
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2023
    Amsoil is the only motor oil I use on both of my motorcycles. Excellent stuff and they ship FAST! I received the last order I put in the next day. Excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used AMSOIL products for years in all types of engines.
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2023
    I will not use any other oil in any of my motorcycles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My 39 year old Honda loves this stuff..
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Canada  on  October 14, 2023
    This stuff stands up to the Pepsi challenge and eats it up for breakfast ! Lasts a long time with super smooth shifts yet zero slippage of the clutch. Engine seems to really like this stuff. Price with shipping and dollar conversion (Canada) is very reasonable I get the 3.78 liter jug as my bike takes 3.2 liters per oil change. I only use Amsoil Metric 10-40 in my 1984 Honda V65 Sabre VF1100.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Another family vehicle joins the Amsoil club
    By  JOE S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poughquag NY  on  October 01, 2023
    I’ve been using Amsoil in my family’s cars & trucks for over 15 years, so I have high hopes after buying a used 1996 Honda Magna 750 with 22k miles. Amsoil has been excellent in all our vehicles. Increased protection and mpgs plus reduced wear is the name of the game! My cycle’s V4 engine runs smoother and quieter with 600 more miles after an Amsoil oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My baby only gets the best
    By  Smiling in Streetsville,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MISSISSAUGA  on  September 30, 2023
    Excellent product, price and delivery. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I've been using it for years
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  September 23, 2023
    I got turned on to Amsoil sometime in 2017 by a friend of mine who was a motorcycle mechanic. The first time I put it in my bike, I couldn't believe how much better it ran. I've been using it ever since in my bike and my wife's bike, and it's made them run smooth as glass.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric 10W-40 engine oil
    By  W R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Ontario  on  September 15, 2023
    Have been using the Amsoil Metric 10W-40 for the last 4 years on my Yamaha V Star 650 and now on a Yamaha V Star 950 - I originally used Yamalube 10W-40 on the 650 but didn't like how loud the engine / valve train sounded so shifted to Mobil1 4T 10W-40 - it quitened down a bit - after 4 oil changes I decided to give Amsoil a try - again the sound decreased - all anecdotal but indicating less engine wear and tear - so I continue using it to this day - found the same noise level decrease with the 950. Another great benefit of Amsoil - is online order and delivery - basically the same price as dealership Yamalube and delivered to my door within 3 days and never out of stock. My one knock against Amsoil is the oil filter cost - $29.20 - I use a comparable filter - Hiflofiltro HF-204 @ $9.42 per filter with free shipping - c'mon guys - give us a break.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil sale
    By  MARVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 11, 2023
    2 days after I order the case of oil , They come with a sale buy 4 litres get 1 for free. Phone and Amsoil as I’d there nothing they could do .🥵🥵
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric Motorcycle oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  September 09, 2023
    I've been using this product for years. Great product never have had any engine or clutch issues since I started using.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ********
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton, Ontario  on  September 07, 2023
    ********
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommended Motorcycle Oil
    By  Cole,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg, MB  on  September 05, 2023
    My friend & I used this in her 2021 Suzuki V-Strom 650, and strongly recommend it!! Delivery was fantastic upon arrival!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cant go wrong
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  long island, New York  on  September 05, 2023
    Used this in my 2022 gsx-s 750 for my first oil change after break in. Been doing research and from work of mouth that amsoil is good stuff, and it defiantly is. I will be using this throughout the engine life of my bike. Not to mention the website is great to use with kits made up vehicle specific. Delivery was amazing also, ordered on a tuesday afternoon and was at my doorstep thursday. Thank you amsoil, keep it up!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff as always! Good filter too
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  September 01, 2023
    Great stuff as always! Good filter too. I use Amsoil in all my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Air cooled Ducati oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 31, 2023
    Oil seems fine. Called the company though, to check on what's best for an older (1997) dry clutch motorcycle (Ducati 900 SS) and the tech guy I spoke with wasn't terribly cordial--almost like I was asking a stupid question. So that wasn't great, but the oil seems to do the job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It is oil
    By  The oil user,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  August 19, 2023
    The oil lubricates and does it well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?