Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

Product code : WCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 82 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

84% would recommend

  • 5 79
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-40 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 82 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing Longevity Marine Oil
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Yamaha recommends changing engine oil every 100 hours or yearly on their SHO outboards. Using the Amsoil marine oil I am amazed how clean the product looks with that many run hours when changed. After removing the OEM oil from my motors and switching I noticed smoother operation when idling and lower overall temps when making long wide open runs. Based on my experience over the last 8 years running the marine oil several friends with Mercury and Suzuki motors have switched recently and their comments echo my own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The factory oil my outboard calls for was looking like it came out of a diesel after 50 hours. This Amsoil stays much cleaner and that gives me piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine motor oil
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deer Park  on  July 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It looks to work great for me on the jet ski.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Amherstburg, ON  on  July 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil synthetic oil in every machine I own for the last 10+ years. Lawnmower, jetskis, 4 wheelers, 3 vehicles. I'm convinced it is the ultimate oil choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  July 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using 10w40 marine oil for 3 years now won’t trust any other oil for my 5.7L I run hard and sometimes long to get to the fishing grounds I don’t wanna worry about oil and I never do with Amsoil great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boat
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Why not use the best oil available for hour expensive toys. My boat motor is worth it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gt SC  on  June 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best oil
    By  Eamon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  michigan  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using AMSOIL in all of my motor vehicles. My boat runs super smooth with this synthetic marine oil and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for new oil. Cannot beat the quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2021 Yamaha FX Cruiser HO- 1st Oil Change
    By  Sherlock ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  April 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    First oil change on the waverunner and wanted to go full synthetic to ensure that my expensive investment lasts for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for the boat
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Athens Alabama   on  April 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Seems to be the best for the engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC   on  March 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil for years And very happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida keys  on  February 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I only have 5 hours on ur oil in my 4 stroke used Yamaha so have not put it to the test ! However I have used it in my Indian motorcycle some years back and would say that it never failed. I have friends who swear by it. I believe it to be superior oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Product
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Clair, Michigan   on  December 10, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Quality product, have used it for years and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best REAL Marine OIl
    By  Lawrence,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  November 20, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have trusted this oil in my Volvo Penta 5.0 V8 for many years, and in my Mercruiser 5.7 V8 before that. These engines always started and ran perfectly. Great protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 14, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spokane, Wa.  on  November 13, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ran it in my 4.3 mercrusier and it worked great, I am going to run it next year also
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 08, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good for smaller trolling motors without oil filters
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Marine 10w30
    By  Mac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 23, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am using this on a 2017 Mercury 115 four stroke. I like the idea of having extra protection from a full synthetic, especially in tough marine conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?