Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 25W-40 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

Product code : WCMQT-EA

4.8 Read 17 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

71% would recommend

  • 5 15
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 25W-40 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

4.8 Based on 17 reviews
  • 4
    Becareful, this is a blend!
    By  Nate,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not pure synthetic as the name states, its misleading because this is a synthetic blend not %100 pure.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil!
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Highlands Ranch, CO  on  November 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    We've used this oil in our previous boat and our current boat. Our old boat had the 4.3 V6 in it and the new one has the Mercruiser 4.5 V6. We've never had any engine issues with either boat. They both had good oil pressure with no engine noise aside from the expected. Even after it sits for a while I've never heard any lifter noise or anything like that when I first fire it up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    8.1 mercruiser - 1300 hrs
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa   on  October 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil marina oil on the market. Using oem oil my engines would burn oil every trip . Changed to amsoil instantly stopped consuming oil. Also holds better oil pressure .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil Marine Engine Oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good quality ... great price, came quickly
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    25W-40 Synthetic Blend Marine Engine Oil
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  August 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good lubrication properties and strong oil film. Easy start. Recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    25w-40-synthetic-blend-marine-engine
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  July 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Use it in my 1982 FORD 351W with an Ea015, AMSOIL oil filter. Orders are delivered next day. Great service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  November 28, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Can’t find a better marine oil then this one πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 14, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Very dependable oil use in my 150 merc
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Better oil pressure
    By  Runky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portsmouth RI  on  October 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Switched to Amsoil 25-40 in my Mercruiser 454. It seems to hold better oil pressure than other oils I’ve used. I would recommend this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Great Oil lousy Shipping
    By  Glen,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This is some of the best oil available for Mercruiser engines that I have ever used. The three star rating is for the shipment. Half the bottles were leaking oil from the caps. Enough to soak thru the boxes. Neighbor had the same problem with motor oil delivery.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great value
    By  Bryan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great value
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    25W-40
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spicer, MN  on  December 10, 2018

    Describe the issue

    We use this product for a 60HP Mercury 4-stroke outboard motor. Love the product, and it is a great value also!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil as usual
    By  jherm1,  a  Verified Buyer  from  charlotte, nc  on  October 05, 2017

    Describe the issue

    switched over from mercury oil to this...amsoil is the only oil I use for everything
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for my boat
    By  Runky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portsmouth, RI  on  July 27, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Switched my marine big block over to Amsoil 25w-40 and have seen better oil pressure and increased performance over 30w oil. I'll definetly use this oil again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  gofastman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maplesville Alabama  on  February 10, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I purchased tis for my mercury, and i cant say enough about it, I have enjoyed using the amsoil product in everything i have and i will continue the use of it
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product.
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kalispell mt  on  August 29, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I ran this in my mercury optimax 125. It ran cleaner and smoother than when running on the mercury oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?