Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Bypass System

Product code : BMK30-EA

4.7 star rating Read 138 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

88% would recommend

  • 5 116
  • 4 14
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 138 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsiol is #1 for me
    By  Martin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrod ohio   on  May 18, 2024
    Been using Amsoil Products for 30+ years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Made a believer out of me!
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  May 14, 2024
    My 2003 Dixie Chopper lawn mower came with a BP90 Amsoil bypass filter. The mower is 21 years old and runs as good as when it was new. I feel like the bypass filter has saved me a lot of money in not having to by a new motor or mower because of a worn motor!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Three Tow Trucks Loves These Products
    By  PERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gatlinburg, TN  on  May 08, 2024
    I have had the Dual Filter system on 3 GMC Pickups that towed my 10,000 pound Airstream all over all the Lower 48, most of the Canadian Provences, two summers in Alaska, and two summers in Newfoundland. For several years I always sent oil off for testing when I changed the oil at the end of the year, and never got a report stating I needed to change the oil. I no longer send oil off for testing, and have never had a problem. I Chang the full floe filter twice per year, and the Bypass filter once per year, and always use the top quality Amsoil at the time. My last two trucks have been DuraMax Diesels, one of them now owned by a friend now has over 200,000 miles on it, and still pulls his travel trailer all over. It still follows my oil change program, I supply the oil and filters for the truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cummins 6.7 bypass filter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  April 09, 2024
    What a difference this has made in the oil quality. 2 microns vs. 20 microns of filtration makes a huge difference. With the cost of oil and filters today this will allow me to extend my change intervals. I should have the return on the investment in 2 oil changes, not to mention the overall protection of my engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth the money any day.
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2024
    Great kit, simple install, definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get more life out of their oil and truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  Nate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma City  on  March 19, 2024
    Refreshing my Amsoil remote bypass. Nothing could be better or easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass filter set up sturdier than expected and easy install
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston  on  March 13, 2024
    Put a super charger on my car and just thought the best oil for my engine would be a good idea. Tried it on a whim and the install only took a few hours. Was concerned about introducing leaks to the oil system but the unit is so stout and of such high quality, there are no issues at all. Just make sure you order the right adapter and right filters for that set up. I was sure I had it right from the chart but after I emailed Amsoil they clarified the correct adapter. You do not use the normal cars oil filter anymore. You use larger and better filters that fit the bypass system. You oil is being constantly cleaned by the low micron bypass filter, really good. I would recommend getting the sample tap off valve just so you can easily check the oil. Time to change the oil, let be check, WOW completely golden brand new looking oil when I pull if off the tap. Just really nice to see how well the system is. When I do decide to change the oil, that still golden oil is great for all my yard machines; Lawn mower, compressor, edger, snow blower, etc. I had the oil tested and they asked why I was testing new oil. No breakdown of the oil at all. If you want to protect your engine and keep your expensive synthetic oil clean this is the way to go. The oil does not really breakdown, it just gets dirty with the abrasive carbon blow by. If you are thinking about a bypass filter this is the way to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A 6.0 Powerstroke must
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Horsham, PA  on  March 11, 2024
    So if you have a 6.0 you know all its issues. This filter aids in keeping the oil cooler passages cleaner and helps the needed clean oil for running the fuel injectors. Great product. Thx.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Bypass Kit
    By  Brandon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 29, 2024
    Install went well . Take your time and make sure everything is done in order and sealed up . I used a relocation bracket and put on the inside frame rail. Filters are large and well made Fittings are well made . Obvious higher quality and filtration than anything factory .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best investment
    By  M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salt lake city , utah  on  February 20, 2024
    The best investment you can make for your truck, plus it's a amsoil product. Amsoil is the best of the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Bypass
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casa Grande, AZ  on  December 26, 2023
    After installing a stage 3 Bullet Proof System on my 2006 F350 King Ranch Fx4 Dually 6.0L, I decided that I would invest in a bypass oil filtration system to better protect and help cool my engine, engin oil and Bullet Proof Diesel in Mesa, AZ recommended the Amsoil EaBP100 for the job. It hasn't failed me yet and is providing me more reassurance that my investment is being well protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manchester,nh  on  November 14, 2023
    I installed the dual remote bypass system on my 2021 ram 1500 with a 5.7L hemi. My good friend recommended it plus ram put the oil filter in a stupid place.Installation was easy the corners of the front crossmembers make a good location. The kit came with everything besides the adapter for your specific engine. My oil is really clear compared to just after adding fresh oil during my oil change. I look forward to sending out an oil test. I’ve only put about 1k miles since installation. I would recommend it to friends.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Can't beat this filter!
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Providence Forge, Va  on  November 05, 2023
    Fast shipping and great filter for my 2003 Ford Excursion 6.0 PSD!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idel Township Minnesota  on  October 04, 2023
    Have used these filters for a long time and they are great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    by pass filter
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  holt summit   on  September 13, 2023
    been buying this filter over ten years and love it, it doing a great job with , my 5 - 40 , oil. in my 20016 3500 ram , 140 k .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Best oil Filter
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Round Rock Tx  on  August 05, 2023
    Best oil Filter
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    eabp90
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bulverde TX  on  August 04, 2023
    Have used this filter on 3 daily drivers over the last 10+ yrs. Work great/
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass filter works great
    By  JULIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2023
    Filter works great can tell oil states cleaner longer. Even though I have a diesel it removes a good amount of soot from oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It really works
    By  JOE A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollywood, FL  on  July 07, 2023
    This filter really does the job cleaning the oil. You can actually see the difference in the oil. Much cleaner during oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised.
    By  KERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 30, 2023
    Cost effective and works as advertised. Confirmed by oil analysis.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?