Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

Product code : (Please Select)

4.9 star rating Read 1,761 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 1648
  • 4 61
  • 3 19
  • 2 10
  • 1 23

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

4.9 star rating Based on 1,761 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Good Filter for extended Change Oils
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta  on  February 06, 2023
    I run these filters on my Frontier as I also run Signature oil in it. I usually do about 10-12,000 miles in a year, so I change oil and filter yearly. I've got 235,000 miles on my truck and she is doing fine. I have used this oil for several years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OIL FILTER
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 05, 2023
    WORKED GOOD
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best filter
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 05, 2023
    According to specs and tests AMSOIL filters are the best filters available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ea052 oil filter
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ca  on  February 04, 2023
    Amsoil is the best product on the market! I use it in absolutely everything. All of my vehicles, motorhome, dirtbike‘s, side-by-side and all the generators. If you want longevity out of your vehicles and anything with a motor, it’s a no-brainer! Absolutely love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    very satisfied
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin TX  on  February 04, 2023
    Pairs nicely with signature series synthetic motor oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect fit
    By  FREDERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  February 03, 2023
    Fits perfect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2023
    I have used Amsoil filters with their oil on every diesel truck I’ve owned since 2008. Never had any issues with a motor due to oil, and usually change only every 18,000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Your Filter is Key
    By  RAYBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chesapeake VA   on  January 31, 2023
    Keeping your oil clean is a tough job. I use Amsoil filters and have never had a problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    One of the best oil filters available!
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh, PA  on  January 30, 2023
    I've read quite a few comparisons and this filter is one of the best. Again, I have been using for years on both my 2013 Acura TL and 2016 Acura MDX.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect filter for my 2019 Ford Mustang GT
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 28, 2023
    I've been using AMSOIL products since my racing days and in my 2019 Ford Mustang GT since it was new. Love the new grippy surface of the filter to ease install and mostly for removal. Thanks AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent filtration
    By  Oilhead,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  January 27, 2023
    It's hard to come up with descriptors for Amsoil filters--or their oil. The word excellent doesn't seem to do it justice. We've used it for years in all our vehicles. We trust the filters like we trust the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Goes with the oil
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, FL  on  January 26, 2023
    Have always used this filter every time when changing the engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter!
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque, New Mexico  on  January 25, 2023
    Perfect filter for the best oil around!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid filter
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati Ohio   on  January 24, 2023
    This filter is very well made, heavy gauge can with a solid gasket. I will definitely use one with every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality filters
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2023
    A good high quality filter is just as important as quality oil. These amsoil filters always seal unlike some other filters I have used in the past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing better
    By  FRANCISCO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fontana California   on  January 23, 2023
    Use this on my 2014 accord and it last me 4 to five months before I have to change it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil filter -A++
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  January 23, 2023
    Excellent filter for my application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2023
    Great quality, came with gasket too so I don't have to reuse old ones!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Filter
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Tn.  on  January 22, 2023
    I change my oil and oil filter once a year !! Could not do it if not for this excellent performance filter !!! 10,000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2023
    Why not combine fantastic American made oil with an American made filter? So glad o made the switch from a competitor brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?