Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

Product code : EAHD2160-CA

4.9 Read 1,346 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 1254
  • 4 51
  • 3 16
  • 2 7
  • 1 18

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

4.9 Based on 1,346 reviews
  • 5
    Amsoil Product
    By  Ron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi   on  December 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It is hard to know the effectiveness of this filter. I just know that the oil greatly reduces engine friction and heat, and since this filter is recommended with it, I know it must be a superior product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil filter
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  December 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Well i use this oil filter what I see it builded very well. And it does a great job keeping the oil clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  BRENDA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product !
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California / Arizona   on  December 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It is good , it works. A lot more "solid" than most . Only other comparable is maybe TRD up-grade filters, but these are still probably better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Oil Filter
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have never had an issue with this filter and fits perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Supreme Filter
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  November 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love that this filter is rated higher than the number of miles I drive between oil changes. I use Wick as a standard and this filter seems a cut above the Wick! Love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatoon, Saskatchewan  on  November 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    As a long time user of Amsoil oil I used Amsoil filters when available. I trust them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Not same quality
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  November 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not sure what happened. I ordered three different filter models recently which I have ordered previously. They used to come seal wrapped in plastic inside the box. Not anymore. One of the filters I order EA15K43 has made in China stamped on the top. I'm paying more money for less quality now than previous orders. Not good when customers feel like they are being ripped off. I use Amsoil in everything so I am very disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    EA023 oil filter
    By  DAVID J.,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I like the new powder coated finish. It improves your grip when removing for replacement. I’m disappointed when some filters come without the plastic wrap, sealing the filter from dust. I’ve had some come wrapped and some not- What’s the deal with that?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Time will tell
    By  DOYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This filter fit exactly as it should and is much more solid than other brands. Will see if it goes the 25k miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Harley Davidson maintenance
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  October 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Harley Davidson maintenance , using for 160,000 + miles, bikes running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    arrived dented
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Omaha  on  October 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    it was dented up when it arrived so I didn't use it. The filter I got with the kit was in good shape so I used it and will have to order a replacement. I sent pictures and email to customer service a week ago but have not heard back yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Great quality
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg   on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is all I ever use now for my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Unsure
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is the recommended filter for the '15-'20 Shelby GT350. However, Ford recently made a change to the motorcraft filter which originally had a plastic center core in it like this one. They went to a stainless steel center core for more strength. My understanding is that they were finding the Motorcraft filter with the plastic center was collapsing under high rpm and pressure starving the engine. I would like to see this filter updated as well. I am slightly worried about trying it in my GT350. I did not use it yet, but see the construction is plastic center. So I gave a 3 stars for construction. This is the same filter recommended for the Ecoboost which is no where near the rpm or pressure the VooDoo V8 runs at. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Better than OEM
    By  Bman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Hello, I have a 2017 Toyota Tundra and have been doing my own oil changes with Amsoil Signature Series ow-20 and the Amsoil EA15K04 filters. I am able to do my oil changes every 15,000 miles and I feel that these filters are superior. In combination with using the Amsoil and the filters, I am feeling giving my truck the best oil available. My truck just turned 61,000 miles and it runs better than new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  Ozzie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Couldn't really tell much difference from other oil filters but overall seems to work well with the Amsoil Signature Series oil I am using.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Filter So Far
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raleigh, NC  on  October 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I indicated "so far" because I have only about 800 miles since the oil and filter change. I can say that my history with other filters in a diesel is once the original oil is changed, the oil is never clear on the dipstick again. Initially after the oil & filter change, the oil once again was a degree of black. After the 800 miles, however, the oil is now clear as seen on the dipstick. WOW!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Happy
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fits perfectly and does the job
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil filte Amsoil
    By  HUGO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  October 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    All Amsoil products work perfect keep you engine working perfect and make your vehicle gas saver
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Filters oil great
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Redwater, AB  on  October 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I trust this filter to filter contaminants out of the oil better than other oil filters.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?