Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

Product code : EAHD2160-CA

4.9 Read 1,292 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 1210
  • 4 48
  • 3 13
  • 2 7
  • 1 14

AMSOIL Heavy Duty Oil Filters

4.9 Based on 1,292 reviews
  • 5
    Quality
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I wouldn't trust anything else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Oil filter
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northeast  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent quality filter. Good match with the Signature oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Ea oil filters
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for at least 15 years. I started when my brother-in-law, an auto who owned and operated a shop of his own, turned me on to it. While I'm not personally sure about the benefits of the PI gas additive (I have no idea how to evaluate the benefits), I am 100% sold on the Signature Series synthetic motor oil and Ea filters. I have driven almost all my vehicles well over 200,000 miles, and had only one not go until I decided to sell it. The one that blew a head gasket on me was done in my one of my daughters, who at the time was a teenager learning to drive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Damaged filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    In my last two orders both of the filters I received with the order were dented which isn't a real problem. But the filter media and spring inside the canister could be heard and felt shaking around and loose. I thought maybe it was damaged by the shipper but was not because one of the shipments contained a bypass filter as well and there was no problem with it. So it resulted in me having to go to the parts store and luckily they carry oem filter. Everything else was good just sucks qc is not up to par and I had to go buy another filter since I could use the damaged one.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy and works
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  September 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When I buy the oil i buy the filter because it’s a package deal IMO. All filters work but I know for a fact this will work with how I run my bike. Never had a fitment or performance issue for years. It’s a go to
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil products
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Your products are great.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Protection
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fernley, Nevada  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using AMSOIL products for over 30 years, it is by far the best product on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By pass system
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run the duel oil filter system on my 02 7.3 diesel. I change this filter once between oil changes!! Outstanding filtration!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Well Built Long Life Filters
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Hueneme, CA  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Filters to not get any better than Amoil's extended service interval filters paired with the Signature Series oil. Great products....great protection package. Thanks Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toms Brook  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    .
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Outstanding
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel Oil Filter
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Top quality filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil Tundra Filter
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product, perfect fit, would definitely buy again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil oil filter Diesel
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RV Traveler   on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is an excellent filter, it helps remove diesel fumes from the crack case, plus all the other particulates
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    APPEARS Excellent oil change w/ filter
    By  LEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  gulf coast  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This my 2nd oil change using AMSoil. Honestly can't tell a difference from this brand vs other synthetic oils. Hoping it extends the life of the engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Hounded for a review
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil filter fits just like the old one !
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best out there
    By  JACK E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am a longtime user of Amsoil products because they are the best thing I have found. The oil filter line is by far superior to anything else out there, in conjunction with the lubrication products, I won't use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Henry NY   on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil every made
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Trust
    By  ELLERY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just trust the company - great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?