Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Super Shift® 10W Racing Transmission Fluid

Product code : ARTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 21 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 21
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Super Shift® 10W Racing Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 21 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best Racing ATF
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2024
    We have used several other brands of racing ATF. We have found in our race cars that Amsoil Racing ATF is the best! We have tortured our transmissions and Amsoil protects them the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  CHARLIE Boy racing,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  March 11, 2023
    I use this in my high horsepower race car and it holds up to all the demands of a racing transmission… highly recommend this !!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great in my Stock Eliminator
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2022
    My transmission shifts better than it ever has, shifts into gear immediately. Excellent fluid!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super shift
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  April 19, 2022
    Love this tranny fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  September 03, 2021
    Trans runs a little cooler only have two nights on it but so far so good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Impressed
    By  Codewize,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate NY  on  May 26, 2021
    I first used this in a 4T80E in a 2001 Cadillac DTS during as full trans rebuild. I was hesitant because I did not want the car slamming gears. Much to my surprise there was nothing harsh about it. The trans was rebuilt at 28k and was just serviced at 96k. What I can say is the shifts are firm and positive but there is nothing jerky or harsh about it. Personally, I think everyone should run this in all cars. I'm guessing your transmission would run a lot cooler and last a lot longer without the slippage that happens with regular ATFs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson Primary Fluid
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT - Connecticut  on  April 28, 2021
    I recently upgraded my stock 2009 Harley Davidson FXDBI clutch using the Barnett clutch pack with the extra disk. The recommended Primary oil with these clutches is ATF-type F transmission oil. I am a true believer in Amsoil oil and it toughness to withstand utter all out punishment. Well a normal Harley rider knows nothing else. I researched others who have used the ATF fluids in their primary and the biggest concern was heat.. I filled and have run this ATF in my FXDB and I am happy with the all around smoothness yet assertive instant response. I have not gone through a heated season with it but do not expect any problems. I am a believer in Amsoil products. I use it in everywhere on my Harley and and Subaru and just enjoy the protected feeling and gains with better gas mileage with minimal wear and tear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GET AMSOIL SUPER SHIFT TRANSMISSION FLUID
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CHELMSFORD MA   on  April 15, 2021
    ALWAYS USE AMSOIL SUPER SHIFT IN MY 70 MAVERICK DRAG CAR AND ALL THERE PRODUCTS. ITS THE BEST OF THE BEST THANKS AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  Troy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  April 05, 2021
    Amsoil Super Shift is a great product. Highly recommend all of their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2020
    Amsoil is all use couldn’t ask for anything better from my sons cobras to the big bikes 🤟💪
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil tranny fluid
    By  MadMav,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chelmsford Ma  on  September 16, 2020
    I use this in my 70 Maverick drag race car. It has a c-5 500 stall works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect stuff for your transmission
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  September 16, 2020
    My 727 loves it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will continue using AMSOIL super shift
    By  Kaleb,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 30, 2019
    we use this product in two trucks that my boys race in the mud it seems two keep the tranny's cooler with less wear on the steel plates@clutch's.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will continue to use in my Harley's
    By  Buford,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    I run this in the primary of all my Harley Davidson motorcycles. The clutch runs much cooler and less gunk in the bottom each change. I run a very he performance clutch that has high standards for oil that will void warranty. Super Shift is one of the few that qualify for those specifications.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    trans fluid
    By  abfdan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chi. il.  on  April 04, 2019
    great stuff 565 bbc 2500 stall 700r4 trans. best trans fluid i have used trans shop only uses super shift.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  from  75019  on  June 25, 2018
    need something close to type 4 ford tranny oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommend to anyone running an automatic transmission in a c
    By  Hiteracing,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Boston Va  on  June 04, 2018
    Highly recommend this product no issues with heat or slipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product great results
    By  None,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New London, Pa.  on  March 07, 2017
    Trans shifts great and no signs of wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product and great customer service
    By  W8ksk8,  a  Verified Buyer  from  York,maine  on  August 29, 2016
    Awesome product, transmission shifts great. Used in a built th350
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?