Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : AGMPK-EA

4.8 Read 36 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 31
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 Based on 36 reviews
  • 5
    Love this lube!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iona Station Ontario  on  January 07, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this lube in the lower unit of my BF90 Honda outboard for many years and is the only one I trust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great gear lube!
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Highlands Ranch, CO  on  November 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    We've used this gear lube in our previous boat and our current boat. Our old boat had the Alpha One in it and the new one has the Bravo Three. We've never had any sterndrive issues with either boat. They both ran nice and quiet and every time I changed the lube it still looked like honey.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Very easy to use bottle
    By  CLARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owatonna, Mn  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The squeezable bottle sure makes it easy to fill lower unit of boat motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil gear
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    out drives and outboard lower units run way cooler in the warm water of Florida.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine gear lube
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best product for the lower unit on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine Gear Oil
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    If the local warehouse is closed for pick up Amsoil should offer free shipping
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome customer service
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the new packaging it makes changing the lower unit lube so easy. The fact that I can call Amsoil and have the phone answered by a human being is priceless! Customer service in general has become abysmal at most large businesses,but Amsoil is still doing a great job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Looks Good
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil is much lighter in color than synthetic I used previously. It gives impression of a much purer product. Long term results unknown because I just installed in my gearbox on the outboard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Damn good stuff
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz ca  on  August 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I trust Amsoil brand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Yamaha 150 on Gear Lube 70W-90
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngsville  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very quite and smooth since service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine lube *
    By  Teddy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  August 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Like ability to not foam with moderate water contamination.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Smooth
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  August 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Motor seems to slide in and out of gear better. I'm not positive, but I believe the foot is running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Alternative Lube
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been running Amsoil lower unit lube in my Yamaha SHO outboards since 2013. Compared to the standard Yamaha gear lube I have noticed quieter and smoother shifts going in and out of gear using Amsoil. In addition when changing the gear oil the Amsoil comes out noticeably cleaner than any other brand I have ever used. When my lower units are inspected the gears and internals always are in spec even with higher hours, I high recommend this product for any motors that it is compatible with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Drained this out of my lower unit after 100 hours of use in my Suzuki 350 And it looked as good as it did coming out of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    IT WORKS
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  July 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used AMSOIL products since 2008 and have never been disappointed with their performance as prescribed…..IT WORKS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Marine oil/lube
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Airdrie  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Customer is very satisfied with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gt SC  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great lower unit lube easy to use package
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine gear lube
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sierra Nevada   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  REGGIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lighthouse point   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always recommend aims oil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?