Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : AGMQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 51 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 51 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    When you want the best choose Amsoil.
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  July 28, 2022
    I have used Amsoil products for as long as I can remember. You will not find a better product on the market period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Prompt delivery
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Walbridge   on  June 19, 2022
    Shipment arrived quickly and as always quality product, and piece of mind knowing my boats operating at peak performance with amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    marine gear lub
    By  donnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  June 04, 2022
    used this lube every fall to replace oil in foot on my outboard have never had a problem
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear lube
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Works as should. A brand I trust in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  Mandingo ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  May 15, 2022
    Got a brand new outboard wanted the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change kits
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 06, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil for 10 years . It works well in Polaris Rangers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    boats
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    Fantastic gear lube for all my outboard needs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  May 01, 2022
    Above and beyond expectations
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Convienent to use
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nootka Sound  on  May 01, 2022
    Easy to service the lower unit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Amsoil synthetic marine grease
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooksville Fl  on  April 19, 2022
    I just noticed that the consistency and color of this grease has changed. Can someone contact me and let me know if the formulation has changed??
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All Good
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sparrows Point   on  April 16, 2022
    As always great customer service and awesome oil , I have been using amsoil for over 10 years in my truck , all my outboard engines and Grease for my trailers, outstanding product definitely recommend using Amsoil . Even Though they forgot my free telescoping parts wand that I still have not received.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granum Alberta  on  April 14, 2022
    I have found less foam than OEM Oil Amsoil oil is a better product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    Drive unit had a rough shift into forward and reverse. Since changing lower unit gear oil to Amsoil, everything shifts more smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Safe for brass gears
    By  Dominic,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 07, 2022
    I bought this gear oil because it said it was safe for brass gears. I am hesitant to trust it because the last one I bought that said it was caused a lot of galling which is what regular (not brass safe) gear oil causes. So only time will tell. I wish it said more on the bottle about being safe for brass gears and not just on the website. But so far the consistency is much more stable at lower temperatures (doesn't get too thick to flow) than the previous gear oil I used and it seems to be working great so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lower unit oil
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2022
    Very handy to fill lower unit thanks to the easy pack. Been using it a few years now and have never had a problem. Smooth shifting and oil still looks like new when I change it once a year. Good quality oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this lube!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iona Station Ontario  on  January 07, 2022
    I have been using this lube in the lower unit of my BF90 Honda outboard for many years and is the only one I trust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear lube!
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Highlands Ranch, CO  on  November 01, 2021
    We've used this gear lube in our previous boat and our current boat. Our old boat had the Alpha One in it and the new one has the Bravo Three. We've never had any sterndrive issues with either boat. They both ran nice and quiet and every time I changed the lube it still looked like honey.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very easy to use bottle
    By  CLARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owatonna, Mn  on  October 18, 2021
    The squeezable bottle sure makes it easy to fill lower unit of boat motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil gear
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021
    out drives and outboard lower units run way cooler in the warm water of Florida.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine gear lube
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    Best product for the lower unit on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?