Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : AGMPK-EA

4.8 star rating Read 46 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 39
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 46 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Marine lube *
    By  Teddy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  August 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Like ability to not foam with moderate water contamination.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Smooth
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  August 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Motor seems to slide in and out of gear better. I'm not positive, but I believe the foot is running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Alternative Lube
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been running Amsoil lower unit lube in my Yamaha SHO outboards since 2013. Compared to the standard Yamaha gear lube I have noticed quieter and smoother shifts going in and out of gear using Amsoil. In addition when changing the gear oil the Amsoil comes out noticeably cleaner than any other brand I have ever used. When my lower units are inspected the gears and internals always are in spec even with higher hours, I high recommend this product for any motors that it is compatible with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Drained this out of my lower unit after 100 hours of use in my Suzuki 350 And it looked as good as it did coming out of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    IT WORKS
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  July 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve used AMSOIL products since 2008 and have never been disappointed with their performance as prescribed…..IT WORKS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Marine oil/lube
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Airdrie  on  June 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Customer is very satisfied with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gt SC  on  June 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great lower unit lube easy to use package
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine gear lube
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sierra Nevada   on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  REGGIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lighthouse point   on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Always recommend aims oil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Shipping
    By  DEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edam sk  on  May 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil worst shipping company
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have little to no shavings on plug magnet since changing to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  VICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 17, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    After a year in service, oil drained was clean, Mercury gear lube goes in blue but comes out black
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pouch can be difficult.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using the marine gear lube for years in the quart bottles with the dedicated Amsoil hand pump. I recently tried the pouch container on my Yamaha outboard gearbox and didn’t like it. It is difficult to hold the pouch in place to install the upper gear box screw. If you relax pressure on the nozzle at all, it will pull out of the bottom fill port, making a huge mess. My gear box on my boat holds a little over a quart so one bag is emptied and then another has to be added, which also makes a mess. When only using a small amount out of the second pouch, the weight of the remaining oil in the pouch, will pull it out of the fill port unless held in place. Nearly impossible to do by myself. I much prefer the quart bottles when filling my outboard gearbox. I have used the pouch style to refill the rear differential on a truck and for that application, it worked fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EXCELLENT alternative for OMC HI-VIS gear lube
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 12, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Super convenient pour spout, this is a fantastic full synthetic alternative replacement for the factory non synthetic lube (which is also pricier than this stuff) and comes in an easy to use setup. I will be getting this stuff again when it comes time for another gearcase service. I highly recommend this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great marine oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Clair, Michigan   on  December 10, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Never any lower unit problems with this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    The quality is great, enough to fill outdrive, easy to work with. Very recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?