Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : AGMQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 51 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Synthetic Marine Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 51 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Oil
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  September 13, 2021
    If the local warehouse is closed for pick up Amsoil should offer free shipping
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome customer service
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2021
    Love the new packaging it makes changing the lower unit lube so easy. The fact that I can call Amsoil and have the phone answered by a human being is priceless! Customer service in general has become abysmal at most large businesses,but Amsoil is still doing a great job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looks Good
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    This oil is much lighter in color than synthetic I used previously. It gives impression of a much purer product. Long term results unknown because I just installed in my gearbox on the outboard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Damn good stuff
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz ca  on  August 27, 2021
    I trust Amsoil brand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yamaha 150 on Gear Lube 70W-90
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngsville  on  August 23, 2021
    Very quite and smooth since service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine lube *
    By  Teddy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  August 21, 2021
    Like ability to not foam with moderate water contamination.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Smooth
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  August 15, 2021
    Motor seems to slide in and out of gear better. I'm not positive, but I believe the foot is running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Alternative Lube
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021
    I have been running Amsoil lower unit lube in my Yamaha SHO outboards since 2013. Compared to the standard Yamaha gear lube I have noticed quieter and smoother shifts going in and out of gear using Amsoil. In addition when changing the gear oil the Amsoil comes out noticeably cleaner than any other brand I have ever used. When my lower units are inspected the gears and internals always are in spec even with higher hours, I high recommend this product for any motors that it is compatible with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021
    Drained this out of my lower unit after 100 hours of use in my Suzuki 350 And it looked as good as it did coming out of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    IT WORKS
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  July 30, 2021
    I’ve used AMSOIL products since 2008 and have never been disappointed with their performance as prescribed…..IT WORKS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Marine oil/lube
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Airdrie  on  June 13, 2021
    Customer is very satisfied with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gt SC  on  June 07, 2021
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021
    Great lower unit lube easy to use package
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine gear lube
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sierra Nevada   on  May 21, 2021
    Easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  REGGIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lighthouse point   on  May 21, 2021
    Always recommend aims oil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Shipping
    By  DEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edam sk  on  May 01, 2021
    Best oil worst shipping company
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2021
    Have little to no shavings on plug magnet since changing to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  VICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2021
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 17, 2021
    After a year in service, oil drained was clean, Mercury gear lube goes in blue but comes out black
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 27, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?