Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDBK)

Product code : HDBK-EA

5 Read 39 reviews

Customer Rating

5

97% would recommend

  • 5 38
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDBK)

5 Based on 39 reviews
  • 5
    Harley oil
    By  JOHN C,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The best oil to use can tell the difference would use nothing else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Motorcycle runs smoother
    By  ELLIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tallahassee   on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My 09 hd street glide runs smoother and I think it has more get up and go!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I did notice a difference.
    By  MATTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought a used 16 Road Glide from a local Harley dealership. They did the 20K service on it and everything with their fluids. I did about 500 miles on this bike since I bought it and decided to try Amsoil on the engine oil first. Of the time I've had it in this bike, the biggest difference I've noticed is it is quieter. The lifter tick is a lot duller if that makes sense. I've used Amsoil in my previous bikes and even have family members using it in their bike with no complaints. I have since tried it in the primary and transmission (using the required types) and that's where I noticed a BIG difference. The shifts are more of a click than a bang, and the clutch feels firm and more predictable (like glass maybe?).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    All in one oil change kit
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Convenient and easy. Everything you need to do a oil change in one box
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    amsoil v twin oil change kit
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Puyallup. Washington  on  June 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    first off the oil is amazing, i owe Amsoil big, my oil pump went out on me about 100 miles ago and at first i thought it was oil pump working but the gauge was wrong because i believed i would hear the difference in engine noise, WRONG the oil is so good my engine was spared even over 100 miles of no oil pressure!! The mechanic and i were amazed you could not tell by engine performance that i had 0 oil pressure. Totally amazed and a Amsoil user for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    EXCELLENT
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aurora , CO.  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Was referred by a good Brother and am impressed . Never really was a Harley oil guy , from the ol' School , I used a different oil for years . Am SOLD on AMSOIL now . Wanna see how it does in the Sturgis heat and traffic jams . Getting ready to do the Wife's bike . HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing Products
    By  ZLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  May 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Looking for great oil for all your oil needs to your Harley, here you go. Worth the money and less stress on motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    AMSOIL
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    will always use nothing but AMSOIL in all of my bikes , cars , trucks . Really Really like this oil ...Sold me on it for life , I won't even think of trying another brand .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    V-Twin oil change kit
    By  CAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  May 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    High quality products, like that you can get a kit. Would like to see kit offering option for primary and trans specific fluid. 😊
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    100% the best!!
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Coast, FL.  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I was hesitant to switch over to synthetic but very pleased I did! The primary has less noise and the engine runs cooler! I highly recommend this oil change kit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Perfect for my bikes
    By  Marc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stittsville  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    As usual Amsoil is the perfect brand for my bikes. Fast delivery, you got my vote for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great service!
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Found the kit I needed, ordered it and delivered to my home. Couldn’t get any easier! Came on time and as described- Great service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2050 syn
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for my street glide.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2005 H-D Classic
    By  CRAIG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alpena, MI  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Perfect oil change kit for my 2005 H-D FLHTC at a great price. No other oil works better in my Harley Davidson than Amsoil Synthetic in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    V-twin 20W-50
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh,Pa.  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    In my opinion, a better quality oil than Syn 3, and less money,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2015 FLHTKL👍
    By  flipflop,  a  Verified Buyer  from  pensacola  on  April 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I would suggest you changing and going to amoil if you're not already doing it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    TROUSSE DE CHANGEMENT D'HUILE POUR HARLEY
    By  Pierre,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trois Rivieres  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Tres bon service et rapide, quantités adéquates pour mon model 2016 Harley Davidson Limited
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  April 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love amsoil products, and after researching oils and manufacturers extensively, will use nothing but.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome oils
    By  ELDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane, Alberta   on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil products in my bike for years now. Bike runs so much cooler than other oil I have used. Great products!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?