Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDCK)

Product code : HDCK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 135 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 130
  • 4 3
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDCK)

4.9 star rating Based on 135 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmond ca  on  January 22, 2023
    Love this product, use it on bikes n cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market for Harleys.
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  October 13, 2022
    I have three Harleys and I use Amsoil in all , for years and have never had an issue and the tensioners on my 88 made it to 45k and still had more life and was told the oil saved the tensioners .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HazelGreen,Al.  on  August 20, 2022
    Motor seems a lot smoother feels like it’s got a little bit more horsepower
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Everything I Needed
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitehall, NY  on  August 15, 2022
    You folks are Great!! You suggested what I needed & how much to get to do my oil change. The box came, and I had everything I Needed. Thanks Amsoil for the help!! The primary oil also helped my clutch engage smoother!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Box
    By  DOC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pangburn Ar  on  August 08, 2022
    Love the concept. Only problem is that my 2015 FLTRUSE take 1.5 qts ID transmission fluid and you only send 1. Have to buy an off brand locally.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change kit
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 07, 2022
    Very convienient. I was happy to find the O ring for the oil plug attached to the lid of the filter box
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HARLEY DAVIDSON OIL CHANGE KIT
    By  RUBEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 28, 2022
    Perfect for the home mechanic/ do it yourself. The kit comes with 4 quarts, the oil filter, and the oil drain plug gasket. Thanks Amsoil for making a kit like this. AAA++++
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Everything you need
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  July 14, 2022
    Everything you need for an engine oil change including the o-ring for the drain plug. The chrome filter doesn't rust between 10,000 mile oil change intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, MD 21613, USA  on  July 14, 2022
    Simply the bast, is all it is to say. Keeps my bike cooler in the summer months on the eastern shore.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 12, 2022
    I only ordered this kit because it was all i could get from you... dont like the filter... i wanted black with nut on bottom for removal
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great idea
    By  JOAO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada  on  July 02, 2022
    The Kerr t includes all you need for a full oil change on your Harley engine, drivetrain, and transmission. The only things that I was disappointed was that I never received the amzoil bottle/can insulators promised and after the purchase I got email from a local distributor saying to buy next time from them amd I would get a better price/deal
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VTwin kit
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  July 01, 2022
    I highly recommend the VTwin kit. My Fatboy runs cooler and quieter since switching to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smart thinking
    By  PETER B.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kerrville, Texas  on  June 27, 2022
    In the past, when ordering V Twin Oil, I ordered enough for two oil changes plus two oil filters. This change kit is exactly what's been needed. Great to have O rings included in order to do the changes correctly. Excellent marketing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  June 26, 2022
    I always use Amsoil for my motorcycles. Oil change kit is great, everything needed in a box.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product fine, price increase staggering
    By  KRYN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2022
    After receiving this product, which I order every year and have been happy with, I was going to order a case of UTV 10w40 and was shocked at the price increase. At these prices I will have to rethink.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Product
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Maryland  on  June 22, 2022
    I ride a 2011 Harley Road Glide Ultra with a 103 motor and after changing to Amsoil the motor runs quieter and cooler. Have been using the product since 2012. Dealer did a oil change one time at the 20K mark and WOW just had to change from the Harley oil to Amsoil immediately.. The difference was on the spot... Love the product and use in my private auto also since 1985.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Tx.   on  June 19, 2022
    My 2015 Ultra Limited seems to run Quieter And cooler on hot Texas summer’s
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greencastle Indiana   on  June 14, 2022
    I have used Amsoil products and oils for years , never have I ever had engine or transmission problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product 👍
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Texas   on  May 28, 2022
    Awesome product that I use on my Harley Davidson Limited
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil, it's what the Harleys crave
    By  ZACHARIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 23, 2022
    Every oil change I order this kit and 2 extra quarts so I can do a 3 hole change. When they start selling a 6qt kit with a filter, primary cover gasket and 3 O rings, I'll switch to that kit but until then I'm buying this one.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?