Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDMB)

Product code : HDMB-EA

4.9 star rating Read 106 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 100
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL V-Twin Oil Change Kit (HDMB)

4.9 star rating Based on 106 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Most recommendations by HD owners.
    By  FIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  April 03, 2023
    Used it for my first 1000 miles on my new Street Glide.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  C.D.,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2023
    Been using Amsoil since 2021 when I purchased my very first Harley-Davidson motorcycle, I’ve known a lot of guys using this brand and they stand by it firm along with me. It doesn’t break down as fast in viscosity as other oils due and performs outstandingly. I ordered the oil change kit and in 3 days it arrived at the house.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil/filter
    By  DWIGHT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sooke BC  on  February 20, 2023
    The service was great. As for the delivery company you used, not great because I had to wait another four days because they only come my way once a week. Other then that no complaints
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  DORSEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia   on  January 29, 2023
    This is the only oil I will use in my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    114,000 Harley Miles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montrose  on  January 02, 2023
    I've been very happy with the performance of this V- Twin motor oil. I also use the other AMSOIL products in my bike. 114,000 miles on this Harley and I've ridden it over 1,500 miles in less than a 24 hour period, 4Xs. Has not been rebuilt. I'm riding it to all the King of The Bagger Races this Year 2023!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  JOEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  December 27, 2022
    I have used Amsoil for 20 years in my Harley Davidson. I recently looked in the cylinders with an endoscope, and I could still see the hone marks from when it was new. I will always use a AMSoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Complete Kit!!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  December 25, 2022
    Amsoil oil change kit is a complete kit for everything you need too get the job done. Oil /oil filter and a drain plug gasket o-ring.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2022
    This product is awesome. Everything you need to do your oil change in one box. The quality of the product is makes it stand out to me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Absolutely the best!
    By  MIklz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose, CA  on  November 27, 2022
    I recently purchased the Amsoil V-Twin oil change kit and performed a three-hole change on my '20 Road Glide Special. The product is absolutely the best. I have never experienced anything so dramatic in a performance change from just doing an oil change. Once completed I started my bike to the sound of quieter lifters and just a smoother-sounding running motor. Once I started on my initial drive the motor just sounded and felt smoother and if that wasn't enough the very common problem that Harleys have of not being able to find neutral when stopped was greatly improved. Best bang for the buck out there. I would highly recommend the Amsoil V-Twin motor, transmission, and primary case oil to any Harley owner who wants the best for their Harley motor!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best oil
    By  GARY A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  November 20, 2022
    Amsoil is the Best oil you can put in your vehicle, no matter what you drive ir ride. It is the Best oil on the market. I use it in Everything I drive and ride. It Really makes a Huge difference and you will be Glad you changed io it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiets down the top end of engine.
    By  DANNO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Mississippi  on  November 20, 2022
    I used to get concerned with the various noises (chatter, ticking) coming from the top end of my M8 114 engine. The engine has plenty of power and dealership said there were no issues. I decided to give Amsoil a try and its amazing how much quieter the engine runs now, all the time. Customer for life here.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 20, 2022
    I would recommend this kit to anyone who has to have a full service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps engine running cooler
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  November 14, 2022
    Even in hot conditions, the oil keeps engine r I running cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vtwin oil chang
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  November 07, 2022
    A very complete kit. Super simple 1 hole oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bun Buner Gold x 4
    By  Harley Man,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  November 07, 2022
    Using Amsoil 20w50, I've ridden my Harley Davidson motorcycle 113,000 miles with 4, (1,500 mile rides in a 24 hour period.) The Harley runs great and looks awesome with 105 ft. lbs. of torque to the rear wheel at 2,000 RPM. I LOVE IT!!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V Twin Kit
    By  Maverick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  October 08, 2022
    This is a perfect kit for your oil change. I simply ordered the kit by phone and went to the distribution centre and picked it up. Everything you need is in that one box. It is like doing a double oil change because I get over 9000 km before we have to do it again. Awesome. This is my go to from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice setup.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  September 16, 2022
    Hugely convenient to have the filter and oil prepackaged. Awesome oil and I 2int use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    love it
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2022
    will use it again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 11, 2022
    I think it's the best oil for your bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-twin oil change kit
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Taylorsville NC  on  August 14, 2022
    Amsoil makes it easy to order this ki, comes with everything you need oil,filter, and has the O ring for your drain plug. I cooked an engine in Daytona 10ths ago in 100 degree weather setting in traffic. I was using Harley Davidson brand oil. I done my research on oil for V-twin air cooled engine’s. Started using Amsoil and have never had an oil related issue since. Best oil money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?