Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Buy 5 Quarts - GET FREE SHIPPING - Promo code: FIVE221
Exclusive offer for Online and Preferred Customers

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 Read 24 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 24
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

5 Based on 24 reviews
  • 5
    BBF break in
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No need for special additives, just buy the correct oil for the break in and the confidence is there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Breaking in new generator Predator 3500 inv
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ran generator for 20 minutes then drained it all kinds of metal shavings came out. Second time ran for 45 minutes drained it not as many metal shavings came out. And put the Amsoil full synthetic in it. Run smoother check spark plug looks good and not that many metal shavings also added the gas additive run smoother than anybody’s I’ve seen on YouTube. Thanks Amsoil for an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Since 1975
    By  RANDLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GREAT FALLS, MT  on  February 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Third time I've used Amsoil SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil within the last 5 years. Excellent results each time and those engines are still running strong. I've been an Amzoil user since 1975.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  NIGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Break in went great
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  January 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this on my 327. After priming the oiling system. Good oil pressure, no smoke, & no leaks. Going to drain it & go with Z Rod!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great lubricant for an engine build.
    By  TYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for breaking new engines, remmamuted motors
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great break in oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Good oil for a low price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil
    By  quad builder,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Used as directed for breaking in a newly rebuilt engine from the bottom up, rings seated nicely, great compression, will continue to use on the next build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I always use it to brake in engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Break-in Oil
    By  rrobins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  February 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I would not treat my engine to anything less then this Amsoil break-in oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norwood NC  on  January 31, 2019

    Describe the issue

    We are a military vehicle rebuild / restoration shop. We build a lot of engines, AMSOIL 30W break-in oil goes into every new engine we build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Yes
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wabash indiana  on  July 03, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Engine building
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Highly recommend product
    By  Jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baytown  on  July 02, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I used the engine break in oil for my freshly build LS motor.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I am definately impressed! Great products!
    By  Slim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  June 05, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Glad they have an oil for older flat tappet cam vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Corvairguy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peoria IL  on  April 18, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I use it in every new engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This break in oil is great for new engines
    By  mr. classic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL  on  April 11, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I just had an engine rebuild on my '62 Ford Galaxie and the mechanic put Delo 10W40 in the motor for break in. It is the nature of a rebuild job for an engine to use oil and I had added 2 qts already then it dawned on me about the break in oil so I ordered some pretty quick. There was a little smoke from synthetic oil which I expected but that happened twice, no more smoke. No more oil consumption and the rings were set pretty quick and when the car comes back from the shop, I have the Amsoil Z-Rod for classic cars waiting on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Definitely use every time I fire up a new engine.
    By  Randy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Daleville, IN  on  January 29, 2018

    Describe the issue

    No negatives here. Excellent break-in oil. And I will be using Amsoil 20w-50 for muscle cars when the time comes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Totally Recommend
    By  Hayden Huff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Butler, PA  on  January 28, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I rebuilt my 2013 WRX motor and used this oil as a break in oil. When I drained the fluid, it was nice and light colored enough I could see if anything was in my oil. 2500 miles on my car now and still going strong with nothing other than Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will defiantly use this product again.
    By  Benjamin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  November 29, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Great product. No fouled plugs during break in, quick and steady power gains. 15 hours in and the oil still looks clean on the dipstick. Very pleased with product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.