Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 Read 17 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 17
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

5 Based on 17 reviews
  • 5
    Great break in oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Good oil for a low price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil
    By  quad builder,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Used as directed for breaking in a newly rebuilt engine from the bottom up, rings seated nicely, great compression, will continue to use on the next build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I always use it to brake in engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Break-in Oil
    By  rrobins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  February 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I would not treat my engine to anything less then this Amsoil break-in oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norwood NC  on  January 31, 2019

    Describe the issue

    We are a military vehicle rebuild / restoration shop. We build a lot of engines, AMSOIL 30W break-in oil goes into every new engine we build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Yes
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wabash indiana  on  July 03, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Engine building
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Highly recommend product
    By  Jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baytown  on  July 02, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I used the engine break in oil for my freshly build LS motor.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I am definately impressed! Great products!
    By  Slim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  June 05, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Glad they have an oil for older flat tappet cam vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Corvairguy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peoria IL  on  April 18, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I use it in every new engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This break in oil is great for new engines
    By  mr. classic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL  on  April 11, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I just had an engine rebuild on my '62 Ford Galaxie and the mechanic put Delo 10W40 in the motor for break in. It is the nature of a rebuild job for an engine to use oil and I had added 2 qts already then it dawned on me about the break in oil so I ordered some pretty quick. There was a little smoke from synthetic oil which I expected but that happened twice, no more smoke. No more oil consumption and the rings were set pretty quick and when the car comes back from the shop, I have the Amsoil Z-Rod for classic cars waiting on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Definitely use every time I fire up a new engine.
    By  Randy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Daleville, IN  on  January 29, 2018

    Describe the issue

    No negatives here. Excellent break-in oil. And I will be using Amsoil 20w-50 for muscle cars when the time comes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Totally Recommend
    By  Hayden Huff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Butler, PA  on  January 28, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I rebuilt my 2013 WRX motor and used this oil as a break in oil. When I drained the fluid, it was nice and light colored enough I could see if anything was in my oil. 2500 miles on my car now and still going strong with nothing other than Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will defiantly use this product again.
    By  Benjamin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  November 29, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Great product. No fouled plugs during break in, quick and steady power gains. 15 hours in and the oil still looks clean on the dipstick. Very pleased with product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil ever
    By  Q,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston sc  on  October 28, 2017

    Describe the issue

    It's the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Nice stuff
    By  IKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, TX  on  August 20, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I am breaking in my SRT Engine rebuild and the wonderful red concoction in a bottle is working well. One I hit 500 miles I am changing it out to the dominator blend for the dyno.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Break in oil
    By  BuggyMan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmingville,NY  on  May 30, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I'm using this to break in an air cooled engine. It was recommended to me because of it's high zinc content. I will use this for no more than 500 miles and then change to Z-Rod (10w30) by amsoil another great product for flat tappet motors also a high zinc content.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome stuff great break-in oil.
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles CA  on  April 12, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I would recommend this to anyone who is in need of break-in oil works great. Not one issue
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.