Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 Read 30 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 30
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

5 Based on 30 reviews
  • 5
    First time using.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Rebuilt my engine, used this for the first time. No issues, changed after 1k mile break-in process.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Seems great
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Does the job I have no complaints with anything amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    A must for breaking in a new engine
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Md  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is great, I ran this in my new Harley big bore 95” for 800 miles and everything is working smooth as butter ! Amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Solid fluids
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Came in the mail quick, put through the fresh LS5.3 ripper and it’s still got oil pressure so it must be good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    360 FE rebuilt
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. First used to break in solid lifter cam, the moves can over to rebuilt motor and used to break I. Piston rings. Great product. I’ll be using it again on my 289 when it’s complete.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent protection for new engines!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinez Ca   on  April 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Synthetic oils are superior, AMSOIL is a superior product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    BBF break in
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No need for special additives, just buy the correct oil for the break in and the confidence is there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Breaking in new generator Predator 3500 inv
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ran generator for 20 minutes then drained it all kinds of metal shavings came out. Second time ran for 45 minutes drained it not as many metal shavings came out. And put the Amsoil full synthetic in it. Run smoother check spark plug looks good and not that many metal shavings also added the gas additive run smoother than anybody’s I’ve seen on YouTube. Thanks Amsoil for an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Since 1975
    By  RANDLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GREAT FALLS, MT  on  February 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Third time I've used Amsoil SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil within the last 5 years. Excellent results each time and those engines are still running strong. I've been an Amzoil user since 1975.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  NIGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Break in went great
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  January 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this on my 327. After priming the oiling system. Good oil pressure, no smoke, & no leaks. Going to drain it & go with Z Rod!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great lubricant for an engine build.
    By  TYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for breaking new engines, remmamuted motors
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great break in oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Good oil for a low price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil
    By  quad builder,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Used as directed for breaking in a newly rebuilt engine from the bottom up, rings seated nicely, great compression, will continue to use on the next build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I always use it to brake in engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Break-in Oil
    By  rrobins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  February 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I would not treat my engine to anything less then this Amsoil break-in oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norwood NC  on  January 31, 2019

    Describe the issue

    We are a military vehicle rebuild / restoration shop. We build a lot of engines, AMSOIL 30W break-in oil goes into every new engine we build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Yes
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wabash indiana  on  July 03, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Engine building
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Highly recommend product
    By  Jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baytown  on  July 02, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I used the engine break in oil for my freshly build LS motor.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?