Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 star rating Read 43 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 41
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

5 star rating Based on 43 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Nothin Better
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  May 04, 2022
    Used this oil for breaking in my 5.3 build. I wouldn’t use anything else. Especially for such a critical procedure.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great break in oil
    By  ANTONIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2022
    Has added zinc which is great. Good for fully breaking in small engines also. I like that it's red in color so you can check it to make it's not getting too dark.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best break in oil
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Detroit   on  April 28, 2022
    I ran my engine with the amsoil break in oil and my motor is breaking in very well... I had to remove my motor to swap parts to put in a different vehicle and everything is breaking in perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Race car break-in oil
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    I have reviewed the specifications of several oils for my new Pontiac 455 GTO drag engine (1967 GTO) I have decided on Amsoil for break-in. The engine is a non-roller 12.5 compression unit with a high lift cam so proper break-in is critical.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    1979 Honda CB750F
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island   on  April 12, 2022
    I used amsoil sae30 break in oil while restoring my vintage motorcycle I bought back in college. It’s working great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for new builds
    By  SEMIR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton ontario  on  April 08, 2022
    Great product for breaking in you new build I recommend to anyone with a rebuild
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good value
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 24, 2022
    Good value, quick ship
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    break in oil
    By  Valeri,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Andre LeBlanc  on  March 16, 2022
    I understand that the break in period of a new engine is critical for the life of the engine so that is why I trusted this oil for my new sawmill engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good protection for new motors
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  March 13, 2022
    I have used this in many engine. I used it to break in a 26hp kholer engine and ever since the oil stays very clean after many hard hours of work signifying that the rings are well sealed. Also I build race engines and use this to break them in. We had one motor that had to be torn down 4 times and I reused the rod and crank bearings all 4 times because they were perfect. So I got to see the bearings after about 6 different nights of racing in them and the oil pressure is excellent still. We get great ring sealing with this oil and I will always sell my motors with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in oil
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2022
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Break-in SAE 30 Oil
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 08, 2022
    I am currently having AMS provide me with a high performance built race engine for my 2010 GTR. AMS builds and tunes the fastest and most powerful GTRs in the world. I haven't actually used your product yet, but purchased it and will use it based on the recommendation from AMS to break-in my built engine using your engine break-in oil. Because AMS recommended your product, in my view your product must be the best product on the market for the break-in of high performance built race engines. Having read and reviewed your technical data for your products, it is obvious that your products are the most superior on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    break in oil
    By  TOMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  douglassville tx  on  November 23, 2021
    best break in oil on the planet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in oil
    By  Archie ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Henniker Nh  on  October 01, 2021
    Use it in 206 Briggs and world formula engines. All my engines out perform most competitors engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time using.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 06, 2021
    Rebuilt my engine, used this for the first time. No issues, changed after 1k mile break-in process.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems great
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  September 03, 2021
    Does the job I have no complaints with anything amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must for breaking in a new engine
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Md  on  September 02, 2021
    This stuff is great, I ran this in my new Harley big bore 95” for 800 miles and everything is working smooth as butter ! Amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid fluids
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021
    Came in the mail quick, put through the fresh LS5.3 ripper and it’s still got oil pressure so it must be good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    360 FE rebuilt
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  July 01, 2021
    Great product. First used to break in solid lifter cam, the moves can over to rebuilt motor and used to break I. Piston rings. Great product. I’ll be using it again on my 289 when it’s complete.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent protection for new engines!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinez Ca   on  April 09, 2021
    Synthetic oils are superior, AMSOIL is a superior product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BBF break in
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021
    No need for special additives, just buy the correct oil for the break in and the confidence is there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?