Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 star rating Read 43 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 41
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Break-In Oil (SAE 30)

5 star rating Based on 43 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Breaking in new generator Predator 3500 inv
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 07, 2021
    Ran generator for 20 minutes then drained it all kinds of metal shavings came out. Second time ran for 45 minutes drained it not as many metal shavings came out. And put the Amsoil full synthetic in it. Run smoother check spark plug looks good and not that many metal shavings also added the gas additive run smoother than anybody’s I’ve seen on YouTube. Thanks Amsoil for an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Since 1975
    By  RANDLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GREAT FALLS, MT  on  February 01, 2021
    Third time I've used Amsoil SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil within the last 5 years. Excellent results each time and those engines are still running strong. I've been an Amzoil user since 1975.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  NIGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break in went great
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  January 14, 2021
    I used this on my 327. After priming the oiling system. Good oil pressure, no smoke, & no leaks. Going to drain it & go with Z Rod!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant for an engine build.
    By  TYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 04, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 16, 2020
    Great oil for breaking new engines, remmamuted motors
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great break in oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 18, 2020
    Good oil for a low price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 30 Break-In Engine Oil
    By  quad builder,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 16, 2020
    Used as directed for breaking in a newly rebuilt engine from the bottom up, rings seated nicely, great compression, will continue to use on the next build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020
    I always use it to brake in engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in Oil
    By  rrobins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  February 13, 2019
    I would not treat my engine to anything less then this Amsoil break-in oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Norwood NC  on  January 31, 2019
    We are a military vehicle rebuild / restoration shop. We build a lot of engines, AMSOIL 30W break-in oil goes into every new engine we build.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wabash indiana  on  July 03, 2018
    Engine building
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend product
    By  Jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baytown  on  July 02, 2018
    I used the engine break in oil for my freshly build LS motor.....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I am definately impressed! Great products!
    By  Slim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  June 05, 2018
    Glad they have an oil for older flat tappet cam vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Corvairguy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peoria IL  on  April 18, 2018
    I use it in every new engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This break in oil is great for new engines
    By  mr. classic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL  on  April 11, 2018
    I just had an engine rebuild on my '62 Ford Galaxie and the mechanic put Delo 10W40 in the motor for break in. It is the nature of a rebuild job for an engine to use oil and I had added 2 qts already then it dawned on me about the break in oil so I ordered some pretty quick. There was a little smoke from synthetic oil which I expected but that happened twice, no more smoke. No more oil consumption and the rings were set pretty quick and when the car comes back from the shop, I have the Amsoil Z-Rod for classic cars waiting on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely use every time I fire up a new engine.
    By  Randy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Daleville, IN  on  January 29, 2018
    No negatives here. Excellent break-in oil. And I will be using Amsoil 20w-50 for muscle cars when the time comes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Totally Recommend
    By  Hayden Huff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Butler, PA  on  January 28, 2018
    I rebuilt my 2013 WRX motor and used this oil as a break in oil. When I drained the fluid, it was nice and light colored enough I could see if anything was in my oil. 2500 miles on my car now and still going strong with nothing other than Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will defiantly use this product again.
    By  Benjamin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  November 29, 2017
    Great product. No fouled plugs during break in, quick and steady power gains. 15 hours in and the oil still looks clean on the dipstick. Very pleased with product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  Q,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston sc  on  October 28, 2017
    It's the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?