Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Cetane Boost

Product code : ACBCN-EA

4.9 Read 67 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 61
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Diesel Cetane Boost

4.9 Based on 67 reviews
  • 5
    Great Stuff
    By  Philip,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This stuff really makes my 6.4L run great, more power, better has mileage and cleaner
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would and have bought this product numerous times
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I love the quick response on my orders
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Of course, ordering some more today.
    By  Dean,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The length of the spout is useless. I have to pour the Amsoil into a Chevron bottle just to put it in my cars. Same with all your gas additives.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy this product again
    By  45120,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  June 11, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use it in a 2012 deramax. It pulls daily about 15,000lbs or more. This product helps on everything.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Would buy again
    By  Titan XD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton AB  on  June 10, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Used on a long trip. Definitely made a difference!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    will continue to use
    By  EL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mcalisterville,Pa.  on  February 09, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I really like this product!make's engine fire much quicker on start up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    ACTUAL DIFFERENCEN
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  INDIO, CA  on  December 19, 2018

    Describe the issue

    i CAN ACTUALLY FEEL A DIFFERENCE IN EXCELERATION THE FIRST TIME I USED CETANE BOOST.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I use Diesel Cetane Boost in every tank of fuel
    By  GM Prof,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  October 27, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Although Diesel Cetane Boost adds to my overall fuel costs, the added cost pays for itself in increased fuel mileage. Without the additive, my fuel costs are definitely higher. I also get increased power. So its a no brainer! better fuel mileage and more power for less money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cetane Booster
    By  Jacob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  October 22, 2018

    Describe the issue

    A diesel mechanic told me that I wasn't burning all of my fuel due to the lower cetane in standard fuel and that I needed a cetane booster. I now get a little better MPG and even a little better response from the throttle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Yes
    By  RT Nelson,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, CA.  on  June 25, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been using the Amsoil Since the 1970 Use the Product on the Farm In Kansas and now I left the Farm now so I well always use Amsoil it has save me on my Expenses for my Diesel Trucks and my Diesel Cars. Thankyou Amsoil for being here for us some 48 Years. Keep up the Good Work!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Going to continue using amsoil cetane.
    By  Nathan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  May 31, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Increases hp of my truck, and great product for diesel engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Would absolutely buy this product again!
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  May 29, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff! I recommend it to everyone I know! Always noticed 2 to 3 mpg gain at every fill up. Great all-around throttle response, even when towing and plowing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    EVERY TANK
    By  LBZ DURAMAX BLACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EDMONTON AB  on  May 27, 2018

    Describe the issue

    i put the recommended amounts in and run it every tank. I noticed when i didnt run it, i could tell the difference in how the motor ran/sounded
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cetane Boost!
    By  JAG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Segundo, CA  on  May 25, 2018

    Describe the issue

    If you want results you need to be consistent in using the product. I like the fact that Cetane Boost is also cleaning injectors = you are killing two birds w/ one stone!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Too pricey
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lakeland FL  on  May 14, 2018

    Describe the issue

    It works the same as all of the competitors but is twice the price. As an o/o price means everything.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Great product just bring the bomber up to 42 or 43 u r good
    By  Merc Sprinter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Naples, FL  on  May 14, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I put about 3 oz per 25 gal fill up. Ensures easier starts and better power. Diesel fuel is made like regular gas meeting minimum requirements with a Cetane number of 40. In comparison like the same power as 86 octane in Gasoline. Simply minimal.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel Vehicle support
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 11, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I bought my 2012 Ford F350 used with 80,000 miles and this is the first Diesel vehicle I have personally purchased. However it is not my only experience with Diesel trucks. For 20 years I used diesel trucks Light and Medium Duty as part of my job with the Federal Department of Justice communications division. The vehicles that we were able to personally service due to them being on remote work sites we were able to make last much longer, and they were far more dependable. I believe this was because we only used Amsoil fluids in them. Yes all the various products that Amsoil manufactures for them. We were even able to make the inadequate Ford 6.4 turbo diesel last in 3 vehicles when we found out the biggest problem with them was that the coolant degrading led to turbo charger and major engine failure the majority of the time. When comparing the available coolant products I found that Amsoil had developed a specific formula for diesel powered vehicles we purchased it. It extended the turbo life and prevented the documented damage due to coolant deterioration. Your automatic transmission fluid was the same as well, I believe it extends the life of the transmission as a result of it specific engineered formula. I only use the signature series products as I use my trucks to do a significant amount of towing and hauling. I have utility, and stock trailers, as well as a large 5th wheel RV that is towed frequently with my current 2012 Ford. I also find the long life of the oil filters are a great asset as well. I know using Amsoil products have increased the life of the vehicles I have used in the past and am confident that it is going to increase the life of the one that I now own. Also I now have converted all my other gas powered vehicles to Amsoil products as well and I am very happy with that performance as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will continue to buy And oil Cetaine Boost because:
    By  Mr Toad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shreveport, La.  on  April 29, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I drive a 2015 VW Golf Sportwagen TDI. Adding 2 oz of the Cetaine Boost at every fill up keeps my average mpg around 40 and close to 50 mpg at 75 mph on the interstate.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy over and over again!
    By  Smakdosh8,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flemington,MO  on  April 03, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I use this at just about every fill up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best on the market
    By  Ops Specialist,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento ca  on  March 23, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I trust and oil products they're made with high-quality materials and will continue to use them for as long as I own my vehicles the cetane boost for my diesel truck works as advertised. I will continue to be a loyal customer of Amsoil and would recommend this product and many other Amsoil products for purchase and you send your vehicles weather gas or diesel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?