Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Cetane Boost

Product code : ACBCN-EA

4.9 Read 67 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 61
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Diesel Cetane Boost

4.9 Based on 67 reviews
  • 5
    Excellent Product
    By  iraqvet03,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edenton, NC  on  March 23, 2018

    Describe the issue

    This was my first time using this product from AMSOIL, but I definitely will continue to use it going forward as it has helped tremendously overall with my trucks all around operation in regards to it's fuel system. I have noticed that fuel economy has improved also along with fuel conditioning and just in my honest opinion, this is an all around great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    i love this product,truck runs great
    By  butch,  a  Verified Buyer  from  simi valley  on  February 16, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I use full strength when towing 16,000 lb fifthwheel.Always without trailer i use half strength.Truck runs so good with the amsoil additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel Cetane Boost
    By  Stealth,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona,Fl  on  January 21, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Been using this product for 36 yrs.The product works excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    works great
    By  89 and 100,  a  Verified Buyer  from  62544  on  January 16, 2018

    Describe the issue

    rgwea
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel produts
    By  creteman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  atlanta , georgia  on  October 28, 2017

    Describe the issue

    want more power , then buy the boost believe me you will not be dissapointed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I will continue to buy this product
    By  Grey Ghost,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, Texas  on  October 01, 2017

    Describe the issue

    As advertised I have increased my mileage by 2miles per gallon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Product, Seems increase power not as sluggish no tuner
    By  Mongo 2682,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CLayton, CA  on  September 10, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Seems to work, more zip w/o tuner and stock equip. ( Calif )
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Christopher,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Park Tx  on  September 07, 2017

    Describe the issue

    It works well in conjunction with the other amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    boost
    By  bikeman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  torrance ca  on  August 23, 2017

    Describe the issue

    BEST I HAVE EVER USED TRUCK HAS MORE POWER !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Real boost
    By  Powerstroke,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Inkom, Idaho  on  August 15, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I have a programmer in my 7.3, but the biggest kick I get is from Amsoil Cetane Boost. I pull a camp trailer and double a SxS trailer. Noticeable difference in power with Cetane additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Solid product
    By  Grnlmar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ks  on  August 07, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use it in my 09 f250 to keep it running top notch and boost my mpg. I use it as recommended and it works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Usage
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Rosa  on  August 04, 2017

    Describe the issue

    When used as recommended my deisel started to experience predetination, I now use every 2-3 tanks rather than every tank, however there is no noticeable difference, for smaller deisel engines I recommend this as a 'once a year' type treatment to keep from excessive carbon buildup
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  Dieseldad55,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  July 26, 2017

    Describe the issue

    In my 2004 F250 and my 2013 Allegro Breeze motorhome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Highly reccomend
    By  Ian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  July 02, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Product seems to give a little bump in power and mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  Roger,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morganton NC  on  June 19, 2017

    Describe the issue

    It's works great. I keep it in my truck all the time. Especially when I'm towing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I would buy this additive again
    By  ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  June 06, 2017

    Describe the issue

    It works great increase my mileage 4miles per gal.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Would buy again
    By  Haw,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tellico plains Tn  on  May 16, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Like it recommended and worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Worked as expected
    By  Chad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Used as a full doesage to add 7 points with winter diesel for my 7.3 over the winter here in Michigan. Noticed about 1mpg increase with a noticeable throttle response improvement. Not a miracle product that gains 5 mpg and 50 hp. But works as advertised.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    making more power
    By  booger,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Bye far the best CETANE BOOST I'VE BOUGHT...THANKS
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    My first's time i like the product
    By  luis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  bay area  on  April 23, 2017

    Describe the issue

    THIS is my first time use this Boost product on my Duramax i like
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?