Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Injector Clean

Product code : ADFPCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

83% would recommend

  • 5 89
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Diesel Injector Clean

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 3 star rating
    Not what I thought
    By  Cam,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2019
    Used this in my 2011 Ram 3500 with 110k miles. Put it in before we went on a trip from Alabama to Virginia expecting to notice some sort of difference in throttle response or mpgs, but not so much. I'm a firm believer in Amsoil oil in all of my vehicles but this just didn't seem to live up to expectations. I'm sure it did some unseen good for the internal components, just nothing noticeable.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy again
    By  Aaron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  March 19, 2019
    It works as advertised.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  March 09, 2019
    I use everything amsoil used it on a road trip is winter blend picked up little over 1.5 mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Gilly,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Tx  on  March 07, 2019
    Use this product whenever it comes time to change my fuel filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Big "A",  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenville Al  on  January 07, 2019
    You can feel the difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy this product again.
    By  Dylan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  December 26, 2018
    Always loved using this product. The case of 6 fits perfectly in my toolbox. I have a 2005 F-250 with the 6.0L and still have factory injectors at 222,000 miles. Plus the added fuel mileage is a bonus.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Eliminate injector problems
    By  WC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada  on  November 27, 2018
    90,000 + miles no problems exhaust very clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    work for me
    By  Ben Boulet,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ingleside, Ontario, Canada  on  November 25, 2018
    been using this product for the last12 yrs on my 2006 Ram 2500 HD HO,Laramie ext cab, 5.9 lt cummins. I drop some in the fuel at every second tank , My average fuel usage has follow: empty 8.5 liters/100 kilo, loaded with a Lance camper (4000 pds) with a big tex trl with a CJ-5 jeep, average 13,5 liters/100 kilo. Voila I'm not complaining at all . Amsoil is numero uno for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only product i buy to keep my injectors clean
    By  Mr B,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battleground WA  on  June 24, 2018
    I use this every time i get fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never leave home without it
    By  Ryan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  June 10, 2018
    Works like it should one bottle in and all is good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best product I have found to date!!!
    By  The Dude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eugene Oregon  on  June 10, 2018
    Used on an old Mercedes 300D which smoke a lot. After 2 tanks of treatment it barly smokes or not at all!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roanoke, Va.  on  May 26, 2018
    Ram 6.7 runs excellent with the injector clean along with celtane boost.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Injector cleaner Works well
    By  JMN's diesel dog,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida and beyond  on  May 23, 2018
    Run every 3-4 oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would definitely buy this product again
    By  Are use this product in my diesel truck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lapeer mi  on  May 21, 2018
    Are use this product in my diesel truck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really does help with mileage and it cleans
    By  Bobbo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bandera Tx  on  May 06, 2018
    Not expensive, easy to use and a must when owning a diesel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  Moryak,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntley, Illinois  on  April 28, 2018
    I used it in my twin turbo CAT C15 and my reefer trailer. Great product!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy again at every oil change
    By  Minis2003,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sman antonio tx  on  April 21, 2018
    I add one bottle at every oil change to clean the fuel system
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does it actually work?
    By  BenBarrens,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mission Canada  on  March 22, 2018
    I'm using my Jeep GC 3.0 CRD as a DD and I'm trying to keep my diesel consumption low. After applying the cleaner I've got from 23 to 24 mpg. Not super much, but definitively something has happened. Just turned 200k on the odometer, want to go 400k. May be I will report back in 10 Years! ;)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaned up
    By  Lovetohunt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grain Valley Mo.  on  February 20, 2018
    Used this on my truck that had about 40,000 on it noticed smoother idling and a little more pep in acceleration after one tank of fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will always use this
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hudson, NH  on  February 19, 2018
    I have a 2005 Chevy with 338000 miles on it. Have used the injector cleaner since the first 1500 miles. I still have the original injectors. Have plowed and pulled a 16' construction trailer truck has not been babied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?