Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Injector Clean

Product code : ADFPCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 95 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

83% would recommend

  • 5 89
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Diesel Injector Clean

4.9 star rating Based on 95 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    DPF help
    By  Wheels burning,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SOUTH CAROLINA  on  February 16, 2018
    This product has cut down on down time caused by the bad fuel by cutting down on regen's by half. I have not done parked regen for months, my Cummins suffered from carbon build up 590,000 and still getting 6.8 in fuel economy, extra cost has been offset by less repair time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Read my review on the Cetane Boost
    By  Resolute,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Florida  on  January 23, 2018
    What I wrote on Amsoil Cetane Boost is true for Amsoil Injector Cleaner. Let's face it, diesel fuel is some of the dirtiest/contaminated stuff you can buy. Let your fuel delivery system crud up - it gets really expensive; fast. With regular use of Amsoil Injector Cleaner, my engine starts easier ( even when cold), runs smoother, and improves my fuel economy. You think Amsoil products are expensive? Try pricing replacement fuel system parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great product
    By  Ricky boy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SanAntonio Tx  on  January 12, 2018
    Just it is insight
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I buy this product again and again
    By  Terry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plant City, Florida  on  December 02, 2017
    I use Diesel Injector Clean at every fill up and I feel it helps keep my truck running smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Ox,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aberdeen, SD  on  November 29, 2017
    I use this injector cleaner as well as AMSOIL's cetane boost at every fuel fill and the engine seems to run a lot smoother with no hick-ups ever. There did seem to be a very slight increase in fuel economy as well. It is very cold here in the winter so I have been using AMSOIL cold flow in addition to this product and the Cetane boost and although we haven't had any below 0 degrees Fahrenheit mornings yet, I have not had any gelling issues. I will continue to use all 3 diesel additives in my fuel due to the luck I've had so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Works as desribed
    By  bobbyhill4x4,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairfax VA.  on  November 10, 2017
    I noticed improvements in fuel economy during long trips. But not much within short trips and around town. I will continue to use the product and possible try out the winter treatment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil fuel injector cleaner
    By  Gar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  November 08, 2017
    About every 3 to 4 fill ups I add one bottle of injector cleaner into my tank. In the winter time I reduce that to 2 to 3 fill ups and use the winterized injector cleaner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this product again
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  October 19, 2017
    add to every tank of fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always buy from you guys
    By  asapie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 18, 2017
    I love amsoil to protect my vehicles will always love to use this product. I am trying to get a tee shirt to promote amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Longevity
    By  Coutter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peyton, CO  on  September 15, 2017
    I use diesel Injector clean at every fill up per the product recommended dosage It is important to me to keep the internal engine and it's components clean. The lubricity that injector clean provides will give my Cummins Fuel pump a long life. My vehicles are fully protected with all Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have bought this product several times
    By  Rdm225,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aubrey  on  August 30, 2017
    I use Amsoil fuel injector cleaner with most fill ups. My truck has 139000 miles and still runs great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Buy this product if you own ANY diesel engine!
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arlington Hts., IL  on  August 29, 2017
    THis product got rid of the black smoke bellowing out the exhaust and increase my miles to the gallon by 2 miles. The truck run FANTASTIC! Will buy more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Sportrac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  British Columbia  on  August 25, 2017
    Works as promised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chester, va  on  July 21, 2017
    I use this at every fill up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product would recommend
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North carolina  on  July 12, 2017
    Works great cleans injections
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Wash,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar park to  on  July 10, 2017
    I've been using amsoil products for ten years or so and the proof is absolutely in the pudding you don't have to take my word or anybody else's just try it and you will judge for yourself five star service for a five star product thanks amsoil. I've been around diesels my entire 47 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this product again
    By  John F250,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Myrtle Beach, SC  on  July 07, 2017
    We are currently on on 7500 mile trip out West and have added one ounce pure 5 gal. of diesel - towing a 5th wheel travel trailer. I run Amsoil 5w40 oil and a dual bypass oil filter system. Great products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SW , MO  on  June 24, 2017
    Great products from Amsoil . I have been using their products for years .
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don't fill up without it....
    By  Cal. Buckeye,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, Ca.  on  June 09, 2017
    10 year old Duramax still going great.... always with AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My 1991 mercedes 350sd loves this drink
    By  Diesel tech Eugine,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  May 02, 2017
    I try to use it every fill up my car runs very smooth and doesnt smoke as much. My 1991 mercedes 350sd gets much better mpg and hp. People are always asking if i did something to my car. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?