Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Injector Clean + Cetane Boost

Product code : ADSPCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 65 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 55
  • 4 7
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Diesel Injector Clean + Cetane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 65 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great preventative maintenance product
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 23, 2022
    With the cost of modern diesel injectors, adding a bottle of this every month or so is a no-brainer. It's easy to put your trust into anything Amsoil puts their name on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    injector cleaner
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa   on  December 19, 2022
    gave 4 because just started to use. Seems really good for now and if it is like their other products I won't be disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing cetane booster
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  November 30, 2022
    I gave this a try for my 1997 Ford F350 Powerstroke. Well I can tell you now it's like running on steroids. My truck acted more responsive and had quicker acceleration than before. I have tried many types in the past and only Stanadyne or redline came close. Definitely recommend this product. As for the injector cleaning? I think it's working bu but all I can say is the truck runs much better now and they have the original injectors in there. 240k miles. Definitely try it out!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Another great product from Amsoil!
    By  BURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster, PA  on  October 22, 2022
    I wanted to run something for cleaning my injectors. I also was concerned about the level of cetane in the diesel fuel straight from the pump.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Wow
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  October 10, 2022
    So no one told me about ram 2500 having a second thing in the fuel tube. I spilled and let me tell you this stuff is potent. Smelled up an entire campground. When I finally did figure out the fuel tube, product did it’s thing.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    7 years. No issues.
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Turtletown, TN  on  October 09, 2022
    Presume doing exactly what its designed to. Since I don't really feel any difference between today and 5, 6, 7 years ago, gotta believe it's keeping fuel perky and everything else clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I loved
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2022
    I always use every time i do oil change and work perfectly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Works
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 01, 2022
    Works well .. friends like it too after I gave a bottle to them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Injector cleaner +cetane boost
    By  JORDAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2022
    You can definitely feel the difference when you use it, I like it 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleanliness is next to Godliness
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  September 15, 2022
    Is what my mommy used to tell me, and like a good cup of coffee for a pick me up. 2016 Chevy Colorado Baby Diesel towing 6000 lb camper like a bad boy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gain fuel mileage
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  September 09, 2022
    Very effective in all diesels. Noticeable difference when you follow directions on bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product order
    By  TRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2022
    Have used it for 4 fills, have had no issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Guess it works
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  August 16, 2022
    There is no real way to know how well it is working. However, the Amsoil reputation is enough for me .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MPG increased 2021 Ram EcoDiesel
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  August 08, 2022
    I’ve gained a 10% increase in mpg from the on board computer and have hand calculated it to a 9% increase. I have a 33 gallon tank so I pour half the bottle in with each fill up, works out perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Injector Cleaner & Cetane Boost
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carson City, NV  on  July 16, 2022
    Been using this product for about a month now. I has increased my MPG by 2 MPH. Less smoke, and more throttle response as well. Seems to be working as advertised. Happy with my purchase!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeable performance
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 06, 2022
    A company that still believes in quality of products and performance. Amsoil stands behind its products and customers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Maintenance
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  June 28, 2022
    Using in a brand new Gladiator Ecodiesel, adding at recommended dosage for maintenance. I can’t say I have noticed any difference in performance at this point as it is to early. I want to stay ahead of any issues. I may use a heavy clean dosage every fuel filter change out going forward as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  RAMSEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Turner  on  June 26, 2022
    Have seen a few mpg increase. Although small the truck runs smoother and quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel fuel additive keeps me with great miles per gallon
    By  GENE S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster, CA  on  June 25, 2022
    I had just came back from a trip pulling an RV with my 2014 RAM 3500, 6.7 Ltr engine, and got (average) 9.8 miles per gallon of diesel fuel. Next trip, same route, same RV, and my 4500 mile round trip, upped the fuel mileage to 12.4 miles per gallon. Driving with no load in city and highway, my mileage is steady at 23. One longer trip on the freeway was at just under 29 MPG. Alas, now I've parked my truck as fuel costs are too high to take RV vacations.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel injector clean + cetane boost
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  June 18, 2022
    I have used the diesel injector clean & cetane boost as well as all in one in the winter, both products work great, improve performance & fuel mileage. I also use Amsoil lubricants in just about everything we own, never disappointed. Great Products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?