Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® 10W-30 Racing Oil

Product code : RD30QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 30 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® 10W-30 Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 30 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    DOMINATOR® Racing Oil
    By  Edge75,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sebring Florida  on  November 26, 2022
    It's AMSOIL, you can't go wrong. It gives your engine all the protection you could ever need.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator oil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2022
    Excellent Have Never blown up a motor using this and doesn't slow down on the hot dyno runs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    Love the product, run it in my classics and newer car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Won’t be disappointed
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    I’m so glad I turned to 15/50 racing oil in my new build. It’s holding up great to the high RPM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    simply the best
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  August 23, 2022
    this is the ONLY oil I will run in my race car period. a few years ago I got cheap and started using a competitors oil and started having lots of little oil related problems....opened my eyes to what was happening and went back to my Amsoil and all those gremlins stopped. true story
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dominator is the Best
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jefferson, WI  on  July 28, 2022
    We've been racing Dodge Neons for 15 years now. We used to blow 1-2 engines a year from spun bearings. He have not spun a single bearing, nor blown an engine in the last 5-7 years, since switching to Amsoil. We use 10W-30 Dominator in our engines, Syncromesh in our transmissions, and the high temp brake fluid. Our local rep, Andy Bolton is already there for us if we need quicker than we can order on-line. Because of our racing success with Amsoil, I use it in all of my (3) street cars, and all 5 of my son's use it in there street cars and trucks as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I have ever used
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  July 16, 2022
    Never really thought as a small family Racing Team we could afford synthetic racing fuilds so we never looked into much . .then I meet Jody threw a family member and he said he could get me oil at the cost as almost the same and what I Pau for conventional I said their is no way. . But 5 years later I wouldn't run nothing but AmsOil and I run it in everything I own now thank you AmsOil and I'm not sponsored to say this event
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 5-20 racing oil
    By  BRANDI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Usa  on  June 06, 2022
    Use this on my drag car. Worth every penny suburb performance enhanced engine acceleration and response
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil..will use these products in other vehicles
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2022
    If you have a performance vehicle or just in general..use amsoil..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil On The Market
    By  Jose,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Florida   on  April 04, 2022
    Great product , I will never put anything other than Amsoil in my vehicles from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ONLY THE BEST
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma City, OK  on  April 03, 2022
    Only oil that keeps up in my 2015 Cammed Camaro SS/RS where a zinc additive is required. I run over 3K rpm daily in normal driving mode. Have had zero issues with oil and keeps engine clean. It does break down under high load over extended periods. For me roughly every 3k miles I need to add a qt, remember I run high rpm daily so this is normal.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Contains ZDDP
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinsburg WV   on  April 03, 2022
    It contains the ZDDP (ZINC AND phosphorus) that my Texas Speed and Performance motor requires.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominate
    By  MARTY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 23, 2022
    Easy ordering, fast shipping and a great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommended for track cars
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 20, 2022
    Good oil. Recommend it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 60 racing oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Saint Lucie FL  on  November 11, 2021
    I needed a high V oil for my 448 cu. in. Hemi it runs hot and the summer here in in PSL FL is HOT ! so I am trying to reduce heat soak and hold max oil pressure so far so good but wont know for sure till next summer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dominator 60W Racing Oil
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cleveland O.H.   on  July 23, 2021
    I purchase this oil for our Altered Drag Race Car! After a 3 day racing event. I drained Oil and I see no abnormalities. I then isolated some oil in a clear vial and let it sit . The next day I checked and it seemed to have the same consistency and clarity it had when I first installed. So I reintroduced it in the engine and getting ready to race the car again next weekend. But will keep everyone posted! At this time I can't imagine using anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Expand the line
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2021
    Very stable oil that could be good for any high performance application. Just wish it contained detergents and additives like the z rod line for longer change intervals for those of us who want a single weight oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Clay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  October 29, 2020
    Best oil I’ve ever raced dirt track with. Last long time and does not break down. Hardly any wear on engine bearings over complete season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Piece of Mind
    By  Shasty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saint Mary's, PA  on  October 15, 2020
    Although I haven't been using this oil very long and I cant climb inside my engine to witness its performance, I have seen a recent video surface where an unbiased guy tests all the name brand oils on several fronts. Amsoil was #1 It beat out all the oils I had used in the past. I want nothing but the best for my 2013 5.0 it gives me a great piece of mind to know I'm using the best. Thank you Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE best
    By  billyghoate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oviedo fl  on  January 18, 2018
    I live in fl where it is hot in the summer. Oil breakdown is paramount on my harley's engine life! With the viscosity and proven quality of Amsoil 60 wt oil it has served me and my ultra classic bike like no other! Oil changes every 20k makes it well worth the couple $$ more for Amsoil than cheap competitor oils. Make it your own choice like i did for everything from weedeaters to my truck!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?