Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

Product code : RDCBCN-EA

4.8 Read 21 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 19
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

4.8 Based on 21 reviews
  • 5
    Race car
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Unfortunately California  on  January 09, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my drag car with water only and you can almost hot lap the car. You only need five minutes to let the car cool and it good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cool
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 05, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Dropped the temperature by 10 degrees
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good product
    By  Gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC  on  January 03, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Product seems to be working. My temperature gage is showing 5 degrees cooler than it was running.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2
    Noticed no change
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 01, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I did not know notice a change in warm up time or anything. If there was a change it was very minimal and not noticeable. My car never overheated before so there was no change at full temperature. Putting in my race car in the spring also so we will see. But as of now. Skip this one.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff Dominator coolant boost
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Now that it is winter I did a quick spill and fill with Amsoil car and light truck coolant with half a bottle of this. Car heats up faster and stays cooler in the summer. It works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Results are good although limited use to date
    By  DAVID S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  December 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is my first time to use Dominator Coolant Boost. In fact, the first time I have ever supplemented a coolant/water mix in over 40 years of car ownership. I recently acquired a 2016 Corvette Z06, a car known for overheating issues. I had the coolant replaced and had the shop add Dominator at that time. The initial returns are good, but based on very little true hard driving time. My comparison is the day of the service. I drove to the shop, about 30 minutes from my home by highway. The coolant temperature fluctuated above/below 200 degrees. Later in the day, taking the same roads but with a higher ambient outside air temperature, the car ran between 185 and 190 degrees. Definitely not a scientific testing method, but there was a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Definitely works well
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dublin, OH  on  November 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Even my wife notices how much quicker her car warms up in the winter. I add the recommended amount to each of our family cars every fall. The cars warm up noticeably faster. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It Works!
    By  MIKe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern WI  on  October 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff flat out works. I’ve used Coolant Boost in at least a half dozen cars and trucks. In cold weather all the vehicles warmed up noticeably quicker. The science behind it is solid!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    A Little Extra Protection
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sugar Land TX  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Compatibility with all of the current types of coolant used in modern cars - always nice to have a bit of extra protection and potential performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff....use it in all our cars
    By  Gail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff....use it in all our cars,especially the boosted (turbo) cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Seems to be premium quality
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  August 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Engine warms up faster in winter, and stays dead on thermostat temp during heat of summer (used to go up about 10 degrees idling with a/c on really hot days, which manual said was "normal")
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Coolant boost
    By  JULIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chandler Arizona  on  August 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After draining and flushing my coolant system, I noticed that my car ran alot smoother and warmed up up faster than usual, I am able to fly right off the bat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works as advertised.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Colorado   on  August 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’m seeing a difference of 10-15 degrees cooler temperatures in a 1 ton dually. 96 degrees outside and climbing a 6 percent was usually 215. Barely gets over 200 now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil Fan
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Pennsylvania   on  August 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Product does exactly what it says it does I immediately noticed the engine runs Much cooler!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Dropped the temp by 10 degrees. Literally.
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  hampstead,NC  on  July 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Temp was running at 210 degrees continuously. After adding Dominator Coolant Boost the temp dropped to 180 degrees across the rpm range. I have never found another coolant additive that was able to drop the temp by even 10 degrees. Dominator works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Top quality
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EL Paso , Texas   on  July 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This excellent product a real winner for here down south in over 100 degree weather.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  JR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  July 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Coolant Boost is a must add in all your vehicles. I’ve noticed instant results. I like the piece of mind even in newer vehicles as everyone knows heat is a killer to any engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cool collant
    By  SIR JIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orrville  on  July 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I did a total flush and I added this product. To be honest, I did not see, hear or feel a difference. I will know more by winter season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It Works!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Wisconsin   on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every vehicle I used Coolant Boost in showed a noticeable difference in warm up time in cold weather. It gives me confidence that my engine is protected in hot weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I've Been Using Coolant Boost for quite a few Years
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vulcan Alberta  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    And have had no problems and it does what it's supposed to do
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?