Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

Product code : RDCBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 31 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 27
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 31 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Dominatot coolant boost
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 01, 2023
    Ex cellent product, I don't even know when the car is on. Keep up the excellent work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing products
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 31, 2022
    Amazing products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Didn’t lower temperature
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2022
    I used this in a 2012 GMC 1500 , seemed to lower temperature, however used it my new to me 2017 Ram Cummins and didn’t see a reduction in towing temperature 🤷‍♂️
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Work good
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrod, ohio  on  August 28, 2022
    Works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast wRm up
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jersey   on  July 23, 2022
    My truck warms up at least five minutes faster with this product every 12 months I dump a bottle in works as advertised
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Really Works!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sparks, NV  on  June 25, 2022
    My Chevy 409 project was running hot. I ended up water/air pressure washing the radiator and block to get rid of all 'coolant'. I then filled the system with only distilled water and Dominator. I have seen at least a 10 degree, if not 15, cooling of my big block beast! Follow the mixture guide.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just add it
    By  JDR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  March 25, 2022
    Why would you not just add this to your coolant, I can’t think of a downside of this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for racing and off roading.
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  March 13, 2022
    We use this in our race cars because it's cheaper than antifreeze and does a better job. I can keep a couple bottles of this in the trailer and if we damage a radiator or hose we can replace the part and grab some water to refill and we're back in business. Saves money and space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    coolant boost..
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ny state..  on  March 10, 2022
    great product,, did just what it boasted.. thanx..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  February 09, 2022
    The coolant boost works well I have seen my warm up times basically cut in half
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Race car
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Unfortunately California  on  January 09, 2022
    I put this in my drag car with water only and you can almost hot lap the car. You only need five minutes to let the car cool and it good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cool
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 05, 2022
    Dropped the temperature by 10 degrees
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC  on  January 03, 2022
    Product seems to be working. My temperature gage is showing 5 degrees cooler than it was running.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Noticed no change
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 01, 2022
    I did not know notice a change in warm up time or anything. If there was a change it was very minimal and not noticeable. My car never overheated before so there was no change at full temperature. Putting in my race car in the spring also so we will see. But as of now. Skip this one.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff Dominator coolant boost
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 20, 2021
    Now that it is winter I did a quick spill and fill with Amsoil car and light truck coolant with half a bottle of this. Car heats up faster and stays cooler in the summer. It works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Results are good although limited use to date
    By  DAVID S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  December 18, 2021
    This is my first time to use Dominator Coolant Boost. In fact, the first time I have ever supplemented a coolant/water mix in over 40 years of car ownership. I recently acquired a 2016 Corvette Z06, a car known for overheating issues. I had the coolant replaced and had the shop add Dominator at that time. The initial returns are good, but based on very little true hard driving time. My comparison is the day of the service. I drove to the shop, about 30 minutes from my home by highway. The coolant temperature fluctuated above/below 200 degrees. Later in the day, taking the same roads but with a higher ambient outside air temperature, the car ran between 185 and 190 degrees. Definitely not a scientific testing method, but there was a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely works well
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dublin, OH  on  November 15, 2021
    Even my wife notices how much quicker her car warms up in the winter. I add the recommended amount to each of our family cars every fall. The cars warm up noticeably faster. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Works!
    By  MIKe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern WI  on  October 27, 2021
    This stuff flat out works. I’ve used Coolant Boost in at least a half dozen cars and trucks. In cold weather all the vehicles warmed up noticeably quicker. The science behind it is solid!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    A Little Extra Protection
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sugar Land TX  on  September 14, 2021
    Compatibility with all of the current types of coolant used in modern cars - always nice to have a bit of extra protection and potential performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff....use it in all our cars
    By  Gail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  September 04, 2021
    Good stuff....use it in all our cars,especially the boosted (turbo) cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?