Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

Product code : RDCBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 25 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

92% would recommend

  • 5 23
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 25 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Just add it
    By  JDR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  March 25, 2022
    Why would you not just add this to your coolant, I can’t think of a downside of this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for racing and off roading.
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  March 13, 2022
    We use this in our race cars because it's cheaper than antifreeze and does a better job. I can keep a couple bottles of this in the trailer and if we damage a radiator or hose we can replace the part and grab some water to refill and we're back in business. Saves money and space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    coolant boost..
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ny state..  on  March 10, 2022
    great product,, did just what it boasted.. thanx..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  February 09, 2022
    The coolant boost works well I have seen my warm up times basically cut in half
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Race car
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Unfortunately California  on  January 09, 2022
    I put this in my drag car with water only and you can almost hot lap the car. You only need five minutes to let the car cool and it good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cool
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 05, 2022
    Dropped the temperature by 10 degrees
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC  on  January 03, 2022
    Product seems to be working. My temperature gage is showing 5 degrees cooler than it was running.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Noticed no change
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 01, 2022
    I did not know notice a change in warm up time or anything. If there was a change it was very minimal and not noticeable. My car never overheated before so there was no change at full temperature. Putting in my race car in the spring also so we will see. But as of now. Skip this one.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff Dominator coolant boost
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 20, 2021
    Now that it is winter I did a quick spill and fill with Amsoil car and light truck coolant with half a bottle of this. Car heats up faster and stays cooler in the summer. It works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Results are good although limited use to date
    By  DAVID S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  December 18, 2021
    This is my first time to use Dominator Coolant Boost. In fact, the first time I have ever supplemented a coolant/water mix in over 40 years of car ownership. I recently acquired a 2016 Corvette Z06, a car known for overheating issues. I had the coolant replaced and had the shop add Dominator at that time. The initial returns are good, but based on very little true hard driving time. My comparison is the day of the service. I drove to the shop, about 30 minutes from my home by highway. The coolant temperature fluctuated above/below 200 degrees. Later in the day, taking the same roads but with a higher ambient outside air temperature, the car ran between 185 and 190 degrees. Definitely not a scientific testing method, but there was a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely works well
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dublin, OH  on  November 15, 2021
    Even my wife notices how much quicker her car warms up in the winter. I add the recommended amount to each of our family cars every fall. The cars warm up noticeably faster. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Works!
    By  MIKe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern WI  on  October 27, 2021
    This stuff flat out works. I’ve used Coolant Boost in at least a half dozen cars and trucks. In cold weather all the vehicles warmed up noticeably quicker. The science behind it is solid!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    A Little Extra Protection
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sugar Land TX  on  September 14, 2021
    Compatibility with all of the current types of coolant used in modern cars - always nice to have a bit of extra protection and potential performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff....use it in all our cars
    By  Gail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  September 04, 2021
    Good stuff....use it in all our cars,especially the boosted (turbo) cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems to be premium quality
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  August 18, 2021
    Engine warms up faster in winter, and stays dead on thermostat temp during heat of summer (used to go up about 10 degrees idling with a/c on really hot days, which manual said was "normal")
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Coolant boost
    By  JULIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chandler Arizona  on  August 18, 2021
    After draining and flushing my coolant system, I noticed that my car ran alot smoother and warmed up up faster than usual, I am able to fly right off the bat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Colorado   on  August 17, 2021
    I’m seeing a difference of 10-15 degrees cooler temperatures in a 1 ton dually. 96 degrees outside and climbing a 6 percent was usually 215. Barely gets over 200 now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Fan
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Pennsylvania   on  August 09, 2021
    Product does exactly what it says it does I immediately noticed the engine runs Much cooler!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dropped the temp by 10 degrees. Literally.
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  hampstead,NC  on  July 23, 2021
    Temp was running at 210 degrees continuously. After adding Dominator Coolant Boost the temp dropped to 180 degrees across the rpm range. I have never found another coolant additive that was able to drop the temp by even 10 degrees. Dominator works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top quality
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EL Paso , Texas   on  July 10, 2021
    This excellent product a real winner for here down south in over 100 degree weather.
    Was this review helpful?