Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR DOT 4 Synthetic Racing Brake Fluid

Product code : BFRCN-EA

5 star rating Read 9 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 9
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR DOT 4 Synthetic Racing Brake Fluid

5 star rating Based on 9 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Brake Fluid
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  April 16, 2022
    Haven't used yet but it should be as good as there other products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another GREAT Amsoil experience!
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  January 28, 2022
    The BEST products, the Fastest shipping and the BEST online experience!!!! 5 Stars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time trying this fluid
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington Delaware  on  January 20, 2022
    Needed a really good brake fluid for my modified 2010 BMW 335IM sport six speed. Just replaced all the brake lines with steel braided lines updated crossdrilled Zimmerman rotors with ebc yellow pads. Probably be tracking the car in the spring so the brakes Needed be in great shape. Brake pedal feels incredibly stiff now Time will tell how the fluid holds up on my first impression is very good!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C8 Corvette approved
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 09, 2021
    I work at a Chevrolet Dealership and Amsoil Dominator DOT 4 is one of only two brake fluids on the market that I have found that meet the Chevrolet specs for the C8 Corvette under race conditions. You can always rely on AMSOIL quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps brakes working strong
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2021
    In XC racing one of the most important parts is being able to stop. This fluid keeps the brakes from over heating and keeps me stopping on a dime.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake bleed and clutch bleed
    By  Profitj23,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo NY  on  September 14, 2021
    I used this when I replaced the brakes in my motorcycle. I bled out the brake fluid and replaced it with this. Everything seems to be working 100x better. The brakes overall responsiveness has greatly increased. So has the sensitivity of the levers themselves.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only stuff I use
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New hanpshire  on  September 09, 2021
    I use this in my track bike and love it. Good price. Has all the standards raised up. Perfect 👌 is there other stuff out there? Yea I think I’ve seen it. But boiling points and everything you need are raised so why wouldn’t I when I already buy all my other oils through Amsoil also?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The bike stops here
    By  Brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 06, 2021
    I’ve used a few different brake fluids through the years mostly due to convenience, but this one really does a great job. It holds up really well in the Florida heat during competitive racing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect product
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 26, 2021
    I use this brake fluid in my Yamaha R1.. It has never let me down
    Was this review helpful?