Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 70 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 66
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 70 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    A little pick me up!
    By  Mysftail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  September 26, 2022
    I can't always afford to put the 92+ octane in my vehicle (which recommends it), so I will use this every so often to make sure the inside stays as clean as the outside!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff during these high fuel prices.
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgantown WV  on  August 01, 2022
    I have a Toyota 86 which has to have 93 octane to run decent. When fuel prices hit over $5 per gallon, I thought I would try this Octane Boost with 87 and 89 octane gas. First I tried 89 and it worked just like 93 octane. So I tried 87 and the car ran great with the booster. So now until the prices go back down below $3 per gallon, I will use this. The 86 is a 2.1 liter horizontally opposed 4 cylinder sports car and you have to keep the RPMs up for power. The AMSOil Booster keeps it running as well as 93 octane. We also have a Honda Pilot that I tried a bottle in it with 87 octane and it seems like the Pilot picks up faster, has more power and pickup on take off. I have used AMSOil products in the Harley Davidsons I used to have and the engine oil, transmission oil and gas additives works great in those also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LEAU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  August 01, 2022
    My wife’s car doesn’t have to use the premium grade gas , this let her use the lower grade. We have been very satisfied
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Non-ethanol additive
    By  Nicholas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 16, 2022
    I make non-ethanol gas at home and replace some octane lost in 5he process with this... Dude, it is AWESOME! Makes everything run soooooooooooo much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great for my Toyota 86.
    By  Karlitos ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgantown, WV  on  July 09, 2022
    With the soaring gas prices, I wanted to try the octane booster for my Toyota 86 Sports Car. It works great. I can run 87 octane in the car with 8 ounces of this mixed with ten gallons of gas. The car accelerates as if it had 93 octane in it. My Honda Pilot normally uses 87 octane but runs much better with this mixed with the gas. I recommend it and will continue using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Too soon to seee the results
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vernon  on  June 26, 2022
    No sure how this product will protect the valve seats.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    More Bounce to the Ounce
    By  Old Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bethesda, Md.  on  June 02, 2022
    My 2008 Cadillac DTS takes high-test only. Just on a whim I tossed in a bottle of Octane Boost after filling the tank. Now, I'm a pretty careful driver, and I generally obey the speed limits. However, on my drive out to the farm there are some pretty steep hills. By slowing down before the uphill slope, I was able to gun the engine and just haul up those hills. The improvement in my car's acceleration was quite noticeable; that thing just bounced forward! As I got up to the speed limit, I backed off the throttle, but what a thrill. I wish I had used Octane Boost in my motorcycles. Please obey all laws and be careful on the road, but you can still have some real fun out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  May 16, 2022
    I use this stuff frequently on my ‘19 Indian Chieftain. On road trips I occasionally can only fill up with 87 regular on a empty tank. That’s where Amsoils octane boost comes in very handy.Never had any problems with this additive and you can tell a difference in performance. If you ever heard a v- twin rattle on 87 octane you won’t like it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator
    By  Kaibil,  a  Verified Buyer  from  rockford il  on  May 02, 2022
    product works good it clean the injector's on my 2010 Yukon XL I'm getting better gas miles from 14 to 16.8 miles in the city
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OK
    By  JES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  March 14, 2022
    I USE IT IN MY GAS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octaine Boost Review
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 09, 2022
    I use this in my 33 ford street rod with a high compression V8. Since the car sits a lot over winter I use non-ethanol fuel in my local area. Most of this product is around 90 octane and pings if a octane booster is not added. The Amsoil product works great to solve that problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane booster
    By  FLOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  January 29, 2022
    402 cuin Mopar Performance crate engine 460 hp 10:1 compression. Amsoil Octane Booster allows me to run 93 pump gas. Prior to Octane Booster I had to really expensive racing fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best I have used
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brookfield ohio  on  January 04, 2022
    Works well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  December 27, 2021
    I bring a bottle along when snowmobiling in areas with questionable fuel or when regular is all that's available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Booster
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  November 14, 2021
    You don’t always get 93 so I use this once a month
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost Me
    By  TIMOTHY J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  October 29, 2021
    Great alternative to the gas station boosts and it's Amsoil. What's not to like.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Glass Cleaner Ever
    By  Whitesheep,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  October 19, 2021
    We don't have many bugs other than their poop here in AZ, but we get nasty rain dirt and hard water stains from sprinklers. This stuff is a little more time consuming to use, but it works great. Try a can and you will not go back to the other window stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oct boost
    By  JOHN E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  syracuse ny  on  September 27, 2021
    i like it make my bike run cool and stop it from pining
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greer, SC  on  September 17, 2021
    My minivan runs faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    No pinging at all. Engine runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?