Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 Read 58 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 55
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 Based on 58 reviews
  • 5
    Best I have used
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brookfield ohio  on  January 04, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Works well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  December 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bring a bottle along when snowmobiling in areas with questionable fuel or when regular is all that's available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Booster
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  November 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You don’t always get 93 so I use this once a month
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boost Me
    By  TIMOTHY J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  October 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great alternative to the gas station boosts and it's Amsoil. What's not to like.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Glass Cleaner Ever
    By  Whitesheep,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    We don't have many bugs other than their poop here in AZ, but we get nasty rain dirt and hard water stains from sprinklers. This stuff is a little more time consuming to use, but it works great. Try a can and you will not go back to the other window stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    oct boost
    By  JOHN E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  syracuse ny  on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i like it make my bike run cool and stop it from pining
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boost
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greer, SC  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My minivan runs faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No pinging at all. Engine runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boosts performance
    By  Em Cee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in Shelby GT350. Can definitely feel a difference when added to a full tank of premium.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    1st Time I have used it Seemed great
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  August 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a tune on my Turbo S that increases my boost by 4 lbs, i ride at elevations at 8000 to 12000ft. this product is suposed to keep the engine running cooler and eliminate any chance of pre detonation. it makes 15 gallons with one bottle. No overheating or pre detonation issues at altitude.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works great
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works well. I feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Worth it
    By  MANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose CA  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought 1 bottle to give it a shot and see what would happen. Did feel, hear, and notice a difference. Will be buying more in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost Performance
    By  STACY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Maine  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using the Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost product for the past year in my custom 70' Mustang with a 402R Roush performance engine based upon my mechanic's recommendation and I have been extremely satisfied with its performance. Definitely has eliminated the valve knocking sound as well as dieseling experienced with regular pump gas. I believe it has also slightly improved gas mileage, but I am not so interested in that as I am in power output. I do notice some improvement in engine output and the car seems to just run better overall. Highly recommend the product and will keep on using it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I use this in my mustang.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My mustang was pinging on pump gas. I add a bottle of this at each fill up and no more pinging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Dominator in all my engines. MC, Mustang, trucks etc. It does make a performance difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Added Octane
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have my 2019 Mustang tuned to this octane additive. A small HP boost on the Dyno.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Phenominal product
    By  Shan K.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, ON  on  June 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works wonders!! Great for cars that use premium gas, if you tend to pump regular gas mostly in them, good to add this to get rid of pinging on those really hot days.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boost juice
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Noticable power gains. And keeps carbs and fuel system running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boost that octane rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in atv's and in my truck while hauling trailers. Gives you a bit more bang when you need it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Octane boost
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Eliminates spark knock with my trifecta tune
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?