Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

5 Read 49 reviews

Customer Rating

5

88% would recommend

  • 5 47
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

5 Based on 49 reviews
  • 5
    Boost
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greer, SC  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My minivan runs faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No pinging at all. Engine runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Boosts performance
    By  Em Cee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in Shelby GT350. Can definitely feel a difference when added to a full tank of premium.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    1st Time I have used it Seemed great
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  August 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a tune on my Turbo S that increases my boost by 4 lbs, i ride at elevations at 8000 to 12000ft. this product is suposed to keep the engine running cooler and eliminate any chance of pre detonation. it makes 15 gallons with one bottle. No overheating or pre detonation issues at altitude.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works well. I feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Worth it
    By  MANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose CA  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought 1 bottle to give it a shot and see what would happen. Did feel, hear, and notice a difference. Will be buying more in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost Performance
    By  STACY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Maine  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using the Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost product for the past year in my custom 70' Mustang with a 402R Roush performance engine based upon my mechanic's recommendation and I have been extremely satisfied with its performance. Definitely has eliminated the valve knocking sound as well as dieseling experienced with regular pump gas. I believe it has also slightly improved gas mileage, but I am not so interested in that as I am in power output. I do notice some improvement in engine output and the car seems to just run better overall. Highly recommend the product and will keep on using it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I use this in my mustang.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My mustang was pinging on pump gas. I add a bottle of this at each fill up and no more pinging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Dominator in all my engines. MC, Mustang, trucks etc. It does make a performance difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Added Octane
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have my 2019 Mustang tuned to this octane additive. A small HP boost on the Dyno.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Phenominal product
    By  Shan K.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, ON  on  June 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works wonders!! Great for cars that use premium gas, if you tend to pump regular gas mostly in them, good to add this to get rid of pinging on those really hot days.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Boost juice
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Noticable power gains. And keeps carbs and fuel system running great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Octane boost
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Eliminates spark knock with my trifecta tune
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    First time use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I just started using it. But the P.I cleaner is the best.
  • 5
    DOMINATOR Octane Boost
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ont. Canada  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    DOMINATOR Octane Boost works very good I like.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Harbor freight 3500 inverter generator
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Generator runs so smooth starts up in one pull even when it’s 20° in the snow and high altitude. Thanks Amber for an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holly Springs Ms.  on  February 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this is my 1995 Yamaha kodiak 400 it has been running a little rough not it’s smooth as can be. Thanks Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    DAMM GOOD WITH THE GAS