Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 80 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 76
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 80 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great boost in power
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 30, 2023
    I extract ethenol from gas and use this to replenish the octane. Works wonders and much better than 105 or any other brand!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Punch Juice
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 21, 2023
    This octane booster works as advertised. This is a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well
    By  AtlantaAcman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta  on  July 05, 2023
    Works like it says, just needs bottles compatible with capless fuel. 1st bottle got stuck so don't even try without funnel of some sort
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  DARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burlington   on  June 18, 2023
    This stuff works even better than expected in every vehicle that I use it in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Finding good octane
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Branson Mo  on  May 14, 2023
    It is hard to find a higher octane fuel for my Screaming Eagle Harley This additive removes the cylinder ping and knock My Harley runs so smooth and efficient I believe in AMSOIL products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works fine
    By  WILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2023
    Takes the fuel to a whole level…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Audi loves it! Only Lucas comes close to beating it...
    By  TEEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paradise, California  on  May 02, 2023
    This octane booster plus 91 CA pump gas, my turbocharged engine comes alive with no trouble codes being set.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good extra power
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 16, 2023
    I use this regularly when I'm pulling trailers with my 1500 Ram. It gives a noticeable increase in power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    find product
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2023
    great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A little pick me up!
    By  Mysftail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  September 26, 2022
    I can't always afford to put the 92+ octane in my vehicle (which recommends it), so I will use this every so often to make sure the inside stays as clean as the outside!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff during these high fuel prices.
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgantown WV  on  August 01, 2022
    I have a Toyota 86 which has to have 93 octane to run decent. When fuel prices hit over $5 per gallon, I thought I would try this Octane Boost with 87 and 89 octane gas. First I tried 89 and it worked just like 93 octane. So I tried 87 and the car ran great with the booster. So now until the prices go back down below $3 per gallon, I will use this. The 86 is a 2.1 liter horizontally opposed 4 cylinder sports car and you have to keep the RPMs up for power. The AMSOil Booster keeps it running as well as 93 octane. We also have a Honda Pilot that I tried a bottle in it with 87 octane and it seems like the Pilot picks up faster, has more power and pickup on take off. I have used AMSOil products in the Harley Davidsons I used to have and the engine oil, transmission oil and gas additives works great in those also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LEAU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  August 01, 2022
    My wife’s car doesn’t have to use the premium grade gas , this let her use the lower grade. We have been very satisfied
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Non-ethanol additive
    By  Nicholas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 16, 2022
    I make non-ethanol gas at home and replace some octane lost in 5he process with this... Dude, it is AWESOME! Makes everything run soooooooooooo much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great for my Toyota 86.
    By  Karlitos ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgantown, WV  on  July 09, 2022
    With the soaring gas prices, I wanted to try the octane booster for my Toyota 86 Sports Car. It works great. I can run 87 octane in the car with 8 ounces of this mixed with ten gallons of gas. The car accelerates as if it had 93 octane in it. My Honda Pilot normally uses 87 octane but runs much better with this mixed with the gas. I recommend it and will continue using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Too soon to seee the results
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vernon  on  June 26, 2022
    No sure how this product will protect the valve seats.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    More Bounce to the Ounce
    By  Old Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bethesda, Md.  on  June 02, 2022
    My 2008 Cadillac DTS takes high-test only. Just on a whim I tossed in a bottle of Octane Boost after filling the tank. Now, I'm a pretty careful driver, and I generally obey the speed limits. However, on my drive out to the farm there are some pretty steep hills. By slowing down before the uphill slope, I was able to gun the engine and just haul up those hills. The improvement in my car's acceleration was quite noticeable; that thing just bounced forward! As I got up to the speed limit, I backed off the throttle, but what a thrill. I wish I had used Octane Boost in my motorcycles. Please obey all laws and be careful on the road, but you can still have some real fun out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  May 16, 2022
    I use this stuff frequently on my ‘19 Indian Chieftain. On road trips I occasionally can only fill up with 87 regular on a empty tank. That’s where Amsoils octane boost comes in very handy.Never had any problems with this additive and you can tell a difference in performance. If you ever heard a v- twin rattle on 87 octane you won’t like it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator
    By  Kaibil,  a  Verified Buyer  from  rockford il  on  May 02, 2022
    product works good it clean the injector's on my 2010 Yukon XL I'm getting better gas miles from 14 to 16.8 miles in the city
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OK
    By  JES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  March 14, 2022
    I USE IT IN MY GAS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?