Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 72 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 72 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Need a boost?
    By  RAINER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 20, 2021
    This will help your engine unleash the beast that lives within
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  January 18, 2021
    DAMM GOOD WITH THE GAS
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Noticble Difference
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  December 25, 2020
    I saw this on the Engine Masters show, sponsored by Amsoil and tried this in a high performance 502 cu. in. engine that runs on pump gas. Don't know if it really increases the octane number but it makes a notable difference in engine performance. Starts quicker, idles (big cam), runs much smoother, and stopped the dieseling completely. Just getting the engine to idle at 7500 feet altitude is worth the the cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Boosted?
    By  S. Kovax,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 25, 2020
    I have an nguage reading alcohol content and it didn't change any percentage read through the vehicles computer readings. It is possible 1 bottle wasn't enough for the 36 gallon tank on my vehicle. I'll test this theory at a later time.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gives me the edge
    By  JOSIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delta jct AK  on  December 17, 2020
    Gives me the edge on my buddies that won’t use it. Love it in my summit 850
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ORMD Dominator Boost
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington, NC  on  December 15, 2020
    I have been using AMSOIL products for about 40 years. They have always had superb lubrication products for whatever your application is. Recently I was introduced to the Octane Boost. I have my 2019 Mustang tuned to a bottle added to almost every other tank. Man what a difference. Thanks AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 09, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  RODLOFO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 12, 2020
    Need more Octane
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 30, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it!
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2019
    I use this in my antique 1969 BSA Rocket 3 high performance Café Race motorcycle. It helps a lot!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    never leave home without it.
    By  George,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019
    I use this product in an engine without hardened valve seats. all upside no downside. easier starts, better acceleration. very happy with this product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Travis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2019
    Use this in a ATV. Great results!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    YES
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IN  on  May 28, 2019
    IN PULLING TRACTORS
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Albert  on  March 20, 2019
    I use this product always in my snowmobile
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Absolutely a must have
    By  Phil from Canada,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pembroke, Ontario  on  March 08, 2019
    I own a high performance snowmobile, so I'm always cautious when i fill up at the pumps as I want 100% premium fuel. Not always the case at gas stations in northern Ontario. Fuel quality seems below the said standard. So I always carry a bottle or two in my tunnel bag to use to bring up the standard that I am always looking for. Cheers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    i will buy this product again
    By  freeriders,  a  Verified Buyer  from  aurora indiana  on  November 04, 2018
    i use this in my harley trike help with pickup and on take off and while i pull my dog trailer helps alot
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will refill when I run out!
    By  T-Son,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valentine, TX  on  July 02, 2018
    There is a substantial difference for almost two fuel fill ups once applied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?