Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 72 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 72 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    I use this product, with gas prices going up, why don't you
    By  Royce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  June 08, 2018
    Put it my explorer every 2 fill ups
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Yes
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boulder Co  on  May 28, 2018
    Use in Audi 2018 Q5. Really helps. FYI, use with PI every now and again. Note: I live in Boulder Co. at this altitude this product seem to really help performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not bad
    By  SoCal contactor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura, Ca  on  May 26, 2018
    I use this in a 16 Focus ST when I can't get 100 octane for track days. Seems to work just fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    does whats its sapose to. returning buyer
    By  nate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  harrison twp, mi  on  April 23, 2018
    like the product. does whats its sapose to. will keep purchasing
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I notice the difference.
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Petawawa, ON, Canada  on  March 28, 2018
    I use this product in my Harley, ATV, Snowmobile. I can tell the difference in power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy it again
    By  2strokedude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  February 24, 2018
    Noticed a better throttle response in my sleds and dirt bikes. Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TREATS A A TURBO RIGHT.
    By  SAABGUY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,Co.  on  January 17, 2018
    Extremely Impressive,Buy One Twice A Year.Which I Could Catch A Break On The Expensive Shipping & Handling.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I buy this product all the time.
    By  LoneWolf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer, Alberta  on  January 12, 2018
    Very good product. I use it exclusively in my snow machines. They run top notch with the added octane boost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best octane booster out there
    By  Jdawg,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hereford, Tx  on  December 12, 2017
    I use this octane booster in my 02 wrx and it works wonders. I always buy a case and keep them on hand. This is a life saver if you have pumps that have only 89-90 octane ratings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Big Difference!!!
    By  Richie Rich,  a  Verified Buyer  from  London Ontario  on  September 14, 2017
    I use Dominater Octane Boost every 2-3 tanks of regular 87 octane gas. My 65 SS Impala runs noticeably better with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic
    By  Lipster,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lutherville, MD  on  August 07, 2017
    I have used Amsoil products for over 20 years and have always been happy with the results. My recent purchase of Octane Boost has proved to be no exception. I used it in my 2003 Harley Lowrider this weekend and honestly, the result was something that made me not want to bring the bike home. Smooth application of power especially at low RPM and just taking off. Engine ran noticeably cooler and it may sound crazy but the exhaust note was slightly different. There was more........growl to it than before. That I noticed but did not expect. On the highway and climbing hills the increased performance was quite evident. Now, it was not an engine overhaul, and nothing magic, but for a noticeable improvement in overall performance give Dominator Octane Boost a try. I am certain you will like the feel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Product
    By  Redrapper,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nolanville, TX  on  April 14, 2017
    Super octane booster for my Avalanche and also my outboard!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?