Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

Product code : TDRQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 117 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 113
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

DOMINATOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 117 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    awesome product
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 16, 2022
    very good product,only oil i use in my 2 smokes!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    too heavy
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  golden  on  April 21, 2022
    hello, I'm using this in my sons brand new 65 dirt bike. Lots of black goo spits out the tail pipe and now it won't start. Talking with a motorcycle guy he said this oil is too heavy and maybe this is the problem. your thoughts?
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2022
    I’ve been using amsoil dominator for roughly 20 years now and I won’t use anything else. We use this oil at the recommended 50:1 in 50, 65, and 85cc engines. Pistons show virtually zero wear at 60 hours when changed. Rod bearings have no problem reaching 200 hours of service while using amsoil dominator.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mix
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  March 28, 2022
    Great mix oil. No suit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Two Stroke with NO SMOKE!!
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix  on  March 17, 2022
    Great oil so far. Burns clean at 32:1 with no oil out the pipe or power-valve overflow on a YZ250X. Power is strong and jetting has not needed adjustment. This ratio should keep the cylinder walls and piston happy, and me enjoying the solid power from the great ring seal. Happy Days!!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dirt bike-chainsaw use
    By  Ralf,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2022
    Have been running this oil for over a year in my chainsaws I like to port them soon after there broke in when I take them apart there’s a film of red oil on all the bearings doesn’t leave hardly any carbon in the exhaust compared to the stihl ultra I was using
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Why doesn't amsoil apply a scent to there oil like other 2
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 05, 2022
    Why doesn't amsoil apply a scent to 2 stroke oil like the rest of the 2 strokes oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  RYAN W,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Devon AB, Canada.   on  February 14, 2022
    Myself and all of my friends use this product in our snowmobiles. They all purchase it through myself. Awesome product. 👍Never had any engine problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2022
    Dominator is the best 2 stroke racing oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product on the market
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    I only buy amsoil for my dirtbikes, the only product I use!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stroke permix!!
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davenport iowa  on  December 30, 2021
    Use in all my 2 cycle engines.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Oil I will use in my chainsaws
    By  Wood Sweat and Tears,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  December 25, 2021
    I have been using Amsoil Dominator for 5+ years now. Before, I used Saber with decent results. The Dominator lubricates much better and the piston, cylinder and crankcase looks phenomenal! The performance of this oil is awesome also. I run all my saws at 40:1 across the board. Great oil, fair price and I’m sold! Most of the woods guys I talk to prefer this product also. You will see a difference and your equipment will last a lot longer! WST
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  December 01, 2021
    Dominator Racing Oil we have been running in our snocross race sleds. When we take the motors apart for rebuilds these motors look like new inside. I highly recommend running the Amsoil Dominator.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    DOMINATOR & 2-STROKE DIRT BIKES
    By  DaddyJack777,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pataskala, OH  on  November 22, 2021
    I have a Lot of Friends that also use this in their Race Bikes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Is there any other mix oil...no there is not
    By  BRENDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2021
    Have been running this oil for years from my yamaha blaster to my yamaha yz80 and now in my 2019 ktm xcw tpi not one single problem with this oil ever top ends look great at the end of the riding season!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stroke oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 30, 2021
    Ive been using this in all my 2 stroke engines since the 90’s at a 50:1 ratio as bottle recommends. I use it in my dit bikes, chain saws, trimmers or anything that uses an oil mix. Low ash for low smoke and smells good! I’m always complemented and asked what oil I use!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil !
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami Florida   on  October 24, 2021
    Great Oil no carbon build up, clean plugs after 9 straight hours of use. Used on a gp1300R.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only thing I use
    By  KAYDEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 11, 2021
    Only thing I use to mix in my race gas. Best stuff in the game!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great 2 stroke oil
    By  JAMES J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts   on  September 28, 2021
    Great product, I’ve been using for over 10 years enduro kart racing. Consistent product , no separation regardless of temperature also use it in my stock snowmobile.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great price
    By  EMILY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 06, 2021
    Came very quickly and works with my bike, thanks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?