Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOT 3 and DOT 4 Synthetic Brake Fluid

Product code : BFLVCN-EA

5 star rating Read 32 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 31
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOT 3 and DOT 4 Synthetic Brake Fluid

5 star rating Based on 32 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Clutch and Brake fluid
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  May 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    So far so good with putting in new brake fluid into my new to me car with 137k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dot 3/4 brake fluid
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  McCalla, Alabama   on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I really have not use the brake fluid yet but it being made by Amsoil no doubt in my mind it’s a good product just like everything else Amsoil makes my NX300 is fixing to be one year old in May 22, my original brake from assembly line is still in the car but I’m fixing to bleed all of it out and replace with Amsoil’s Dot3/4 fluid brake fluid attracts moisture not good for your braking system not worried one bit doing that with a Amsoil product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stopping power
    By  PAUL ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    After flushing the original brake fluid from my car if not no issues with this product!!!! Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake fluid
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  February 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best products on the market Loyal forever customer Won’t use any other oil in my vehicles Will recommend Amsoil to everyone wanting the best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Havent used it yet
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenfied,IN  on  January 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Not used yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    used to drain and refill mu 2016 Fusion
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin  on  January 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    nice hard pedal after the change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  JBH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  January 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I like the technology. No problems to report so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Coral Florida   on  December 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been flushing all my braking systems every 30k and have not had any issues after many years with seizing calipers or any braking system abnormalities
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake Flush
    By  LENORE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought this brake fluid about a month ago and had my brakes flushed. I am extremely happy with the results and glad I bought this brake fluid. I noticed an immediate difference right away, and even though it’s been about a month since the flush, my brakes are still very firm. Sure, after lots of driving the pedal starts to feel soft but my car’s older with a previous owner who’s driving habits I’m unaware of. Despite this, I love how my brakes feel; they feel close to brand new! So glad I made the switch, and I’ll be switching out other fluids soon!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I now only use Amsoil products in my vehicle
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works just fine. I buy Amsoil with top quality in mind and strongly suspect this brake fluid will exceed what I've been using.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best of the Best
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I stand behind Amsoil oil great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The better brake fluid
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  October 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Reduce the amount of moisture in your brake fluid that builds up overtime by using Amsoil at a great price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Quality
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Immediately noticed improvements in breaking in my old F-250
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pefect for my Harley
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sandpoint  on  September 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm very happy with this product for use in my 2007 FXSTC.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best!
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    As usual, AMSOIL is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great quality
    By  Jake,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RI  on  September 03, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Better to go with the best when it comes to your brakes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great perrformance, but...
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles  on  August 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great stuff, I use it in all of my vehicles, I flush it every 2 years, but, it starts to get dark very soon,...a couple of weeks. Maybe it's suppose to do that, but, no problems, so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    brake fluid
    By  justin,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    i like the fact that its for dot 3 and 4. that makes it useable in many different vehicles. i put it in my harley and toyota.one brake fluid covers most every thing
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  Roger,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN - Tennessee  on  July 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil has the best products on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent brake fluid
    By  GENE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I flush my brake fluid every two years as recommended by Harley. I will only use Amsoil. My brakes feel like they are supposed to.
    Was this review helpful?