Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

Product code : EABP100-EA

4.8 Read 71 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

85% would recommend

  • 5 60
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

4.8 Based on 71 reviews
  • 5
    My 2nd install of these kits on my vehicles, worth the money
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leominster MA   on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Mixed
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So originally got the filter with a sinister diesel oil bypass kit. Filter was hard to install and weeped slightly at the gasket. Got it to stop with a little extra torque. After 30k I replaced it as per directions and it was hard to thread on and weeps just a tad. May be the threads on the sinister diesel kit, not sure. But the filter works as intended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works
    By  ROBBIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works as advertised soot level way down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Install on a cutaway van
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not to hard to install and the price was the best I found. I have a 2012 Chevy Express 4500 Cutaway with a Duramax. No one makes anything for it. This kit is for a pickup truck. I have a box frame with a fuel operated heater (FOH) right at the only spot this thing can be mounted. I had to fabricate a mount 9” off the frame to hang it. So far it’s not leaked. You can’t upload a pic but its rock solid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Somewhat easy install
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Hardest part is figuring out a mounting location. Also ended up having a different engine sound at the place of the mount. A harmonic sound. Not bad but noticeable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil dual bypass system
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far I am pleased with the function and ease of install. Still to early to see how effective this product will be. Will do oil sampling to monitor oil quality. Have high hopes, time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    20 Years!
    By  KIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville, WA  on  July 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used the the dual filter system since 2001. Love the extended changes and cost savings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    GREAT PRODUCT!
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product easy install, very straightforward. I also installed Don's oil bypass guard and highly recommend that at same time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel longevity
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego  on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Never used a bypass on my cars but wouldn't be without one on a diesel. Come to think of it, I just might start putting them on my cars as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil 👍
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Nothing but amsoil for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great products
    By  Russell,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is definitely one of the best products on the market. Amsoil if the only lubricant I use in all of my equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great filters
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Hard to find these filters anywhere else. And decent price I bought them for my secondary oil filter on my 2008 f350 and they fit the sinister diesel kit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Not enough information
    By  GARRET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Lake Tahoe CA  on  June 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very little information to make a purchase of the correct product for my application-Ram 3500. After choosing the BMK22 to get the absolute best filtration possible to extend the service intervals on my truck,currently hauling a trailer 15k+ miles per month, I was told this is the incorrect filter setup for my vehicle and I should use the smallest bypass setup. Second thing is finding a shop willing to install something like this is nearly impossible. The instructions are not the greatest, no instruction video for each kit, and many things that are needed for installation are not included - like the 90° elbow for the oil feed, cap adapter for oil return and the 2 filters. I just recently installed a similar kit for a Diesel fuel filter adapter on the same vehicle. For almost the exact same price it came with two filters, all hoses, wire connectors, two billit machined filter adapters and a instruction video that was very well laid out and everything I needed was included in a very nice package for easy install.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    Expensive, but if it does what it claims...
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  June 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I'm kind of up in the air on this one. Installed the BMK 28 Dual remote bypass filter system on my 2017 F350 Power Stroke to try to protect my investment. The system was very expensive, but it is supposed to keep my oil much cleaner. After checking my oil after several hundred miles, it did appear cleaner than the stock filter would have done. After several hundred more miles, it was as black as it was before changing it. This is not an old truck with several hundred thousand miles on it, it has just 21,000 on the clock. The replacement filters are twice the price as most other brands, and from my observations don't seem to be making that much more of a difference. They are also the only filters that will fit on Amsoils filter systems, with no other options available due to their filter bung size. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Does a great job
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  June 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The filter does a good job allowing me to do extended drain intervals. I sample every 25,000 miles and determine my oil changes from the results. I do wish they made a shorter version as I have limited space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Get all the impurities out
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Can't find a better solution to fine particle filtration and I recommend this to all my friends as the best protection money can buy for your mega expensive high-end diesel engine...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    EABP100
    By  SONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, it filters unwanted residue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    It Works
    By  GARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hemet, CA  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fairly easy install using mounting brackets I purchased from Don's oil (youtube). I have 1000 miles on the oil and it looks a lot cleaner so it's doing it's job. It increased my oil capacity by 3 qts.I wish they would use a standard Ford 6.7 mount though for the primary filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Universal Single-Remote Bypass System
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This system is still in it’s infancy as to my assessing of it’s performance, but it is DEFINITELY a more user friendly, higher quality, less expensive, and easier to order system than my previous Bypass System. I’ve been using Amsoil products for nearly 20 years and I have NEVER been disappointed by their quality and support. If their past is any indicator, I’m sure this Bypass System will exceed my expectations greatly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  texas  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This installed on my 97 7.3 and keeps my oil from getting too thick with soot. works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?