Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

Product code : EABP100-EA

4.7 Read 77 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

84% would recommend

  • 5 65
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

4.7 Based on 77 reviews
  • 5
    EABP100
    By  SONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, it filters unwanted residue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    It Works
    By  GARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hemet, CA  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fairly easy install using mounting brackets I purchased from Don's oil (youtube). I have 1000 miles on the oil and it looks a lot cleaner so it's doing it's job. It increased my oil capacity by 3 qts.I wish they would use a standard Ford 6.7 mount though for the primary filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Universal Single-Remote Bypass System
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This system is still in it’s infancy as to my assessing of it’s performance, but it is DEFINITELY a more user friendly, higher quality, less expensive, and easier to order system than my previous Bypass System. I’ve been using Amsoil products for nearly 20 years and I have NEVER been disappointed by their quality and support. If their past is any indicator, I’m sure this Bypass System will exceed my expectations greatly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  texas  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This installed on my 97 7.3 and keeps my oil from getting too thick with soot. works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    PRODUCT NOT WORTH IT
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ORANGEVALE DIESEL  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    THIS PRODUCT IS NOT WAHT IT PROMISES. IF YOU JUST CHANGE YOUR OIL ON A REGULAR 5K MILE BASIS YOU WILL BE JUST AS GOOD. ALONG WITH THAT THE KIT FOR THIS DOESN'T NOT COME WITH ALL THE COMPONENTS (I.E. FITTINGS) YOU NEED TO PROPERLY INSTALL IT. AND WHEN YOU ORDER IT ON THE WEBSITE IT SAYS NOTHING ABOUT ORDERING ADDITIONAL PARTS. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NEVER BY AMS OIL ANYTHING EVER AGAIN.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Clean oil finally
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Munford TN  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Deleted the truck a year ago finally the oil is gold and not black from all the soot would recommend this bypass filter for extra protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    bypass filte
    By  brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    bypass filter came on the dixie chopper mower. just replaced it with a new one.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Looks great, haven't installed yet
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Machine work and finish looks really good. Have not installed yet. So unknown on performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Natchez Ms  on  March 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  HERLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Recommend for Cummins ISX 15
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Filter
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  March 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    EABP100 filter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This filter really surprised me on how efficient ir works. I purchased the by pass kit for my '16 Ram 3500 dually, only issue was locating proper position for it. My trk has dual alternators, no room under hood area. Excellent filter very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bethlehem NH  on  January 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil Best dam products on the planet.............. Bar none...........
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    ByPass Filter
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  January 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Easy install. Recommend the line brackets by Don Smith if your putting it in a DuraMax
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngstown OH  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product but a little on the expensive side.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    no oil change
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this item and bypass remote mount and attached to generator which runs 24/7 . mounted external pump and timer. each 3rd day oil filters. no more expensive weekly oil changes. shut down only when i have to change filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best on the market
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngstown OH  on  December 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    First off, this thing is BIG!!! Make sure you check truck for a place to mount. Very good quality!! Easy to follow instructions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    GM 6.6 Dual Bypass System
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leander, Texas  on  December 06, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Installation was a breeze. After 3K miles oil is noticeably cleaner. I use this truck in a hot shot trucking service so good oil flow and filtration is critical. Five stars for the filter system. Four stars, will have to reevaluate after first oil sample analysis. See how well the system truly works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?