Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

Product code : EABP100-EA

4.7 Read 77 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

84% would recommend

  • 5 65
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Ea® Bypass Oil Filter

4.7 Based on 77 reviews
  • 5
    I would buy again
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gp  on  April 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Keeps oil clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    BaEa120 Review
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reston,Manitoba,Canada  on  April 13, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Added protection for Made In China, Cummins ISX. Helps reduce wear metals from circulating through engine. Does not reduce carbon/darkening of engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best thing I have ever done ?
    By  Andy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valley View tx  on  March 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This filter backs up my the other engine oil filter I highly recommend anyone who runs a isx Cummins needs more oil filtration by far it's the best thing I have ever done to help my Motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    i will buy often
    By  none,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oliver B.C Canada  on  February 24, 2019

    Describe the issue

    its a oil bypass filter. helps keep oil clean longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2
    Thought it would keep oil cleaner
    By  BJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Gate, CA  on  February 15, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Was easy to install, however it does not seem to keep oil as clear as I expected. Maybe because I put it on a 7.3 diesel
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product!!!!!
    By  Henry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, Ca  on  February 14, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Installed the bypass system on my 2105 F450 with the purpose of extending my oil changes from 7-10k miles to 12-15k. Prior to installation, I sent a base oil sample (w/ 3k miles) to be tested for comparison...can't wait to see the results. Ease of installation was a plus when deciding which system to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    LOVE THE PRODUCTS
    By  BOY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OREGON  on  February 07, 2019

    Describe the issue

    GREAT PRODUCTS
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    love the stuff
    By  ap,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  January 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    works wonders for my powerstroke 6.0
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent products
    By  Ray Racer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 29, 2019

    Describe the issue

    High quality products and will always buy them.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best thing you'll ever do for your vehicle.
    By  Ken,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minneapolis, MN  on  December 31, 2018

    Describe the issue

    4300 miles in a 7.3 diesel and it's still CLEAR. I don't even understand it. It would become black within 50 miles before, even with the best filters.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    bypass filters
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft. Lupton CO  on  December 07, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Just put a bypass filter on a little Kubota B2650 with 100 hrs. on it when I changed the oil for the second time. Keeps the oil from going black and gritty after 5 seconds without it. Have 16 hrs. on the oil and it is almost as clean as when I put it in. Have them on over the road trucks & will not be without one again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Bypass Filter
    By  Voganni,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kettle Falls Wa  on  November 28, 2018

    Describe the issue

    These were bought for a customer who uses them on a diesel pickup that hauls a race car trailer. Very satisfied. He's a long-time engine builder.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Bypass filter system
    By  Sandman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temecula Ca  on  November 21, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I installed the bypass filter system on my 2007 Duramax recently. Drove 2000mi to North Dakota. Checked the oil and was amazed at how clean the oil looks. Normally already very black at this mileage. I am very pleased with this system. Well worth the money. Used a Mad Jack mounting bracket. Made for a very easy install.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Filter perfection
    By  Rod,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aurora Oregon  on  November 21, 2018

    Describe the issue

    A great compliment for filtering great oil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By pass filter
    By  mano,  a  Verified Buyer  from  winnipeg, manitoba, Canada  on  November 16, 2018

    Describe the issue

    My second best investment when it comes to our vehicles. My 2010 3500 HD 6.7TD is the first.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great bypass filter
    By  Qholic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Navarre Beach FL  on  July 04, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this filter in my 6.0s oil bypass system for 8 years. It definitely helps the oil stay cleaner longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Bypass filter
    By  Itsjussmie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem  on  April 23, 2018

    Describe the issue

    You can't see it working but, just knowing that your engine oil is being filtered much better than just your regular filter is capable of makes me feel good. Giving my expensive engine a much better chance for longevity. Worth every penny!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?