Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 Read 61 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

92% would recommend

  • 5 57
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 Based on 61 reviews
  • 5
    Engine Flush
    By  PAMELA A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    We have always used this product in the used cars we’ve purchased. Why put clean oil in a dirty engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    engine fush
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  403e. harrison st. granville ill.  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    not the first time i use it will not be the last Great Product Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Noticable Difference During Oil Change
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought my 2013 EcoBoost with 70,000 miles on it. Been using the motorcraft full synthetic in it since purchase. In the last year and a half I put almost 35,000 mi on it and it definitely hasn't been running as smooth. I noticed my oil had been coming out dirtier than normal on the last two oil changes. So I decided to start using amsoil signature series. Before I switched over I drained the oil and threw on a new filter and filled it up with motorcraft full synthetic. After a week of driving on it I dumped a bottle of this flush in the oil and let it idle for 15 minutes. The oil I drained out looked as if I had put another 5,000-10k miles on it. Maybe even dirtier than previous oil changes. I decided to flush it again with some clean oil, and even then more debris and carbon came out(without the additive). I am now switched over to signature series amsoil, hoping that'll make a difference. Only Time Will tell. But as far as flushing out carbon and engine deposits. I can visually verify that this stuff does what it says it will do. Great stuff. Next month we do the transmission!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Use it every oil change
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nyc  on  October 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Flush my oil every oil change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Runs like new!
    By  Maynard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Made my truck sound and feel like it did when it was new. Increased mileage by 2mpg, 6.7 Cummins, 152k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It works!!
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin   on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Get that sludge out! Helps to clean rings and restore compression.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Really works
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this before I did oil change and the extra stuff that gets loosened up and comes out is amazing. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing
    By  Workinhard80,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upnorth  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Cleaned up the internals of my motor really good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    engine flush
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    cleans where I can't !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Engine & ATF Flush
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hartley, Ia.  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I don't know one way or the other how much it helped, my mechanic didn't didn't have an answer on how much it helped, but used it anyways as it was already purchased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Use every time you switch to AMSOIL
    By  LINC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this flush every time I get a new car or am switching from a different oil brand to AMSOIL. Flush it out, change the oil and filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Is it needed?
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The answer is Yes! I know others that said it's not necessary, then I saw their valves and oil after their drain. Then I saw mine with the flush, I encourage everyone to do this with their engine to learn what I did.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Engine flush
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Flawless Product
    By  CASEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnson City TN  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is magic in a bottle. I've used it on two vehicles so far, with excellent results. The engines seem to run smoother and quieter than before using this product. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run Amsoil in everything!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best product
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it to clean out lifters and the lifters stopped knocking at cold start.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Does as advertises
    By  Drake,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this on my !989 Ford Crown Victoria with the factory 302. I had somewhat recently changed the oil and it wasn't that dirty. When I changed over to Amsoil, I did the flush and there was a considerable darker color of oil that came out and was on the dipstick from when I started. Car actually seems to run a tad bit smoother and quieter as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Flush
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Did a very well job on a high mileage cavi engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    flush
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  canada  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cleans
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado Springs   on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I think it works
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?