Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 127 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 121
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 127 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Effective flush
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati Ohio   on  January 24, 2023
    Did a great job, will probably use the flush every 20,000 miles to clean everything up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Must Use
    By  AUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 11, 2023
    Absolutely works and does an incredible job removing all the gunk on the inside of your motor. If you buy a used car this is absolutely a must have and is to be used right away. Since the previous owner probably used junk oil you'll need this to remove it and give you a clean fresh start for the new amazing AMSOIL oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil flush
    By  Preston,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 19, 2022
    Ship fast and great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must
    By  CLIFf,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 18, 2022
    Have used other stuff in the past. But, Amsoil flush makes my internal parts stay like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  LU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California   on  November 17, 2022
    I used this product on my old 4runner and I could definitely see the sludge on the bottom of the oil bucket. The yota runs like a champ.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best stuff on the market by far
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  November 14, 2022
    I've used this in my personal vehicles. A 2000 Ford Crown Victoria and 2006 Kawasaki Concours 1000. The interesting part about the motorcycle is it just had an oil change so it makes for a great side by side comparison. The best part was I used the same filter the previous owner used. What Amsoil's flush does that is different from what I've seen using other brands is how thin and watery the oil becomes. It breaks down the old oil down so much the chunks you see have probably been much larger and may have not broken off the areas they may have been stuck to. At my job I've switched almost the entire fleet of vehicles over to Amsoil and have used the flush in every vehicle. Anything from a Ford Escape with a 1.5l 3 cylinder Eco Boost to brand new Isuzu NPRs. There is nothing more important imho than using the Amsoil flush. Because my Crown Victoria had 190k miles at the time I did a follow up oil change just to clear out anything missed from the previous change and it really helped a lot. Engines do get build up from big oil companies cutting corners and even current mechanics look at data sheets and aren't fully understanding how Amsoil is cleaning the engines from "plaque" in a sense that is seen as higher than usual readings on charts. That is Amsoil cleaning the garbage that fake oils use and gets stuck in the engine. And that is what the flush is for. Do yourself the biggest favor you can to you and add this product to your top priority list when servicing your vehicle is coming up. You'll be glad you did.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great cleaner
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  October 29, 2022
    Very impressive cleaning when changing engine oil in my LMM Duramax Helps my AMSOIL engine oil stay cleaner, longer ( 10,000km +)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Increase oil pressure
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  October 22, 2022
    Used on my 2003 Tahoe after flush oil pressure from 45psi up to 60psi. My engine alway has had great oil psi but flush increased it. I use amsoil signature oil tool
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  September 26, 2022
    Haven’t noticed a difference yet. Going up against liquid moly engine flush
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome cleaner
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2022
    I use this in ALL of my vehicles, brand new, or older car! Excellent way to keep sludges and build up out of your engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage Toyota Tundra
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  September 13, 2022
    First time using this product in the Toyota Tundra 5.7 Liter engine. It appears to have gained 1 mile per gallon since I used it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ok
    By  ROBERTO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  joliet  on  August 28, 2022
    ok
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush review
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  August 19, 2022
    I enjoy thus product to help clean out the engine before a fresh Amsoil oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great.
    By  JEFFERSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 15, 2022
    I flush at every oil change. Honestly. Just try it. Truly the best brand on the planet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2022
    Wonderful
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good solution for sludged engine.
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  July 10, 2022
    One time use worked to eliminate a lot of sludge, after I physically cleaned most of the heaviest deposits. Good choice to start using Amsoil Synthetic Oils. Then the formula's will clean every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine flush
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  engine  on  July 09, 2022
    Makes good sense to clean up before changing oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 30, 2022
    Used on my car and gets better mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Flush
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montague ca  on  June 19, 2022
    Does a very good job on cleaning internals of the engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Get rid of junk and build up.
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  June 06, 2022
    I use Amsoil Engine and Transmission flush on every vehicle I have, used or new. The latest vehicle I used this on was a 2016 Chevrolet Cruze LT. After warming the engine and letting the "flush" do its job, I removed the oil drain plug, and clumps of matter were literally dropping out of the oil pan. You never know how a used vehicle was maintained by previous owners prior to you purchasing it. You expect there may be some issues that you will encounter along the way, but your engine and transmission are the life of your vehicle. Using Amsoil engine and transmission flush along with Amsoil signature series motor oil gives me the best odds of maintaining the engine from this point forward and getting many years of service out of the vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?