Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

5 Read 33 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 32
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Engine and Transmission Flush

5 Based on 33 reviews
  • 5
    Definitely cleans out build up.
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toledo Ohio   on  July 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Work just was advertised. Be sure to follow directions. The only thing to remember is that if you use it on a high mileage engine cleaning out the crud will probably do more harm than good. Seal will leak and bearings will rattle.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    First time using
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used the flush as recommended, switched over to Amsoil oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It does work as advertised
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  July 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using this on my Ford F250 after each oil change. I do notice that it cleans out the old oil and doesn't appear to harsh on the engine. I use 5W-40 Amsoil diesel oil and filter and it makes my F250 run like new, quieter and smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Engine/Transmission flush
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product to use...really clean up deposits.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Used on the 2020 FK8
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Now even though my car is new, (2020 Honda Civic Type R) at 3000 miles I went ahead and changed out the oil with Amsoil's 0W-20. Before doing this I did something that I'm not sure I was suppose to do and that was to flush out the engine before adding in the new oil. So far things have been great. Time will tell if I made a mistake in doing this, but I just wanted to keep the engine as clean and maintained as possible.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Effective & Simple
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota   on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ran this stuff through a 05 Civic with 225k miles on it. Drained oil pan and oil came out with small sludge clumps and very dark. Not used oil dark. You could tell it had cleaned the internal engine components. Quieted the valve lifters also. Worked as advertised!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for removing oil sludge
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, Alberta   on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product, works well especially with the extended drain intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Engine Flush
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Before I put it in . I Took off the oil cap filler you could really see How brown it was from the oil stains after flush it was very shiny!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great prep before your oil change!
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  June 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil Engine and Transmission Flush is a great way to start you oil change process! Used it in my 2018 5.7 RAM last oil change and got noticeably higher oil pressure. My engine also seemed much quieter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  REINALDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  675 Bergen Blvd Ridgefield NJ 07657  on  June 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    For engine flush is the best over all
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome engine cleaner for sure!
    By  Derek,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  June 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've never used this in my transmission but I've used this to prep two engines for Amsoil Signature Series. It is great for cleaning out pockets of sludge in the engine! The oil that came from my oil change in the 1987 Ford 300 was very thick and dark. I have maintained that truck engine since it was my daily driver for six to seven years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Squeaky clean
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    BMW S1000XR. 52k on the bike, runs better than new. I expect to post someday with an extreme mileage score on original motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Cleans out
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This gets out all the old and makes more room for the new. The only oil products I use!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for oil changes
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Great for oil changes  on  May 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use this Before oil changed. You can definitely see the loose sludge particles come out after using it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It worked
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Are you still in my voice Chevy Cruze for the oil change. And can actually see sludge particles come out when draining the engine oil after use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Engine Flush
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ruston, Louisiana  on  May 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great Product
  • 5
    A must when switching from standard to amsoil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    If you want to have the full protection amsoil can provide you need to run this through your vehicle first. It makes a huge difference, and will allow your vehicle to get the best out of having amsoil in it. Don't do this first ypu are robbing your vehicle of the protection amsoil can give it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    FLUSH
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this product in a used municipal vehicle that I purchased at auction. Amsoil flush removed the varnish and build up in the top end of the engine and also solved the lifter ticking noise at start up. Definitely a must when changing oil in a used vehicle with no service records.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Flush king!
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jefferson City MO  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use it every time I change oil in my 2004 Chevy Silverado 5.3. Works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.