Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 119 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 113
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 119 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  September 26, 2022
    Haven’t noticed a difference yet. Going up against liquid moly engine flush
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome cleaner
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2022
    I use this in ALL of my vehicles, brand new, or older car! Excellent way to keep sludges and build up out of your engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage Toyota Tundra
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  September 13, 2022
    First time using this product in the Toyota Tundra 5.7 Liter engine. It appears to have gained 1 mile per gallon since I used it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ok
    By  ROBERTO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  joliet  on  August 28, 2022
    ok
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush review
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  August 19, 2022
    I enjoy thus product to help clean out the engine before a fresh Amsoil oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great.
    By  JEFFERSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 15, 2022
    I flush at every oil change. Honestly. Just try it. Truly the best brand on the planet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2022
    Wonderful
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good solution for sludged engine.
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  July 10, 2022
    One time use worked to eliminate a lot of sludge, after I physically cleaned most of the heaviest deposits. Good choice to start using Amsoil Synthetic Oils. Then the formula's will clean every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine flush
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  engine  on  July 09, 2022
    Makes good sense to clean up before changing oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 30, 2022
    Used on my car and gets better mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Flush
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montague ca  on  June 19, 2022
    Does a very good job on cleaning internals of the engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Get rid of junk and build up.
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  June 06, 2022
    I use Amsoil Engine and Transmission flush on every vehicle I have, used or new. The latest vehicle I used this on was a 2016 Chevrolet Cruze LT. After warming the engine and letting the "flush" do its job, I removed the oil drain plug, and clumps of matter were literally dropping out of the oil pan. You never know how a used vehicle was maintained by previous owners prior to you purchasing it. You expect there may be some issues that you will encounter along the way, but your engine and transmission are the life of your vehicle. Using Amsoil engine and transmission flush along with Amsoil signature series motor oil gives me the best odds of maintaining the engine from this point forward and getting many years of service out of the vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    First time user
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  May 26, 2022
    New to AmsOil and my rep recommended I use this before draining old oil for first round of AmsOil. Followed the directions and feel it did what it said it would.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Usage directions are wrong
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Selma,Alabama  on  May 22, 2022
    Directions say to also use in transmissions. This cannot be right because only about a third of transmission fluid will drain because the other two thirds is still in the torque converter and valve body. Years ago, there was a 1/4 pipe plug in the torque converter that allowed it to be drained, but not in late model cars. This can only alter the viscosity and fluid characteristics of the undrained fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine oil flush
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ancaster, ontario  on  May 21, 2022
    This is an outstanding engine oil flush, and works extremely well on higher mileage engines removing deposits and freeing up sticking rings and cleaning oil passages. Using it now regularly for best engine performance!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission/engine flush
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  May 20, 2022
    Great stuff!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used for motor oil
    By  KENRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    Great product, flushed out all the oil. My oil pressure stayed at 40.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reduced engine noise
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  May 12, 2022
    On my new to me car with 137k on it threw the engine and transmission cleaner in her and after 15 minutes drained and replaced the filter. Added four and a half quarts of 0w20 Amsoil OE grade oil and she runs smooth but she is noticeably quiter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans your engine
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Windsor. On Cananada  on  May 03, 2022
    A very good product. I recommend if you were changing over to Amsoil, used this product first to flush anything out of your engine. You will be amazed at what comes out of your oil pan
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great cleaner
    By  CVNT5,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  May 01, 2022
    Recommend using this product for oil changes if you want to get any possible gunk that might of built up over time. i use it every oil change so there is less contamination when i put in the new oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?